Google Pixel 5a 5G
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 5a 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 04 Sep 2021Does it comes with a pre-installed screen protector?No. But it has gorilla glass 3 which has good scratches resistance. Still you can apply one for extra protection

  • Lulu

Hans, 04 Sep 2021because GG6 has better drop resistance than GG3, it is thin... moreXIAOMI is a brand who promises us to give high end hardware at reasonable price, also their software is great despite of having some glitches in it. But XIAOMI is also a GREAT BRAND like GOOGLE. I am the fan of both. GOOGLE surprises us with Great Hardware & Great Software while XIAOMI surprises us with Great Hardware & Great Software(u may find some glitches in the software) at reasonable prices. Both are great.

  • Shaics

Why does the Stats say that the 5a-5G doesn't have a SIM slot when in fact it does? At least the one in my hand does.

Hans, 04 Sep 2021because GG6 has better drop resistance than GG3, it is thin... moreI totally agree 👍. I am willing to pay premium for Google experience rather than other manufacturers mentioned🤗

  • Hans

ElioX, 03 Sep 2021The price is even lower than old generation pixels and with... morebecause GG6 has better drop resistance than GG3, it is thinner and manufacturers rather a thinner profile device than one that has better scratch resistance which is the GG3. All phones that use GG6 has already shown scratches developing. Google is charging a premium because you get stock android experience with quality updates despite using GG3 which is cheaper. Don't be fooled by those chinese xiaomi smartphones, they are cheap for a reason, don't expect the operating system to be as stable as the google pixel's.

  • Anonymous

joe nodden, 01 Sep 2021Lmao you say "Google's Pixel experience" lik... moreMy main point was the band support. In the US, most Chinese phones don't support the correct bands for the networks. OnePlus UI is fine and one of the few Chinese brands that occasionally has the correct band assortment(depending on the model) because they do sell here. I wasn't trying to sound like a spokesman, but mainstream US phone buyers don't look at spec sheets and care more about the software. They aren't installing custom skins and modifying their devices heavily like enthusiasts.

  • Anonymous

Does it comes with a pre-installed screen protector?

  • Me

ElioX, 03 Sep 2021Great! I always use my 3a XL with fabric cover and tempered... moreFull agree

Chipmunk, 03 Sep 2021The color doesn't matter as I use a case on the phone.... moreGreat! I always use my 3a XL with fabric cover and tempered glass too. It has been a champ for 2 years I've been using it. I still don't want to give it up but 5a 5g looks sooo nice🤩

Curious, 03 Sep 2021Is there a difference between the Japan and US phones?Probably only GSM/CDMA differences, if there are any. Otherwise, same

  • Curious

Is there a difference between the Japan and US phones?

rizki1, 03 Sep 2021then why durable phone using victus? like Nokia xr20, why n... moreThe price is even lower than old generation pixels and with even more (+2G RAM, +64G memory, +IP rating). Your comment doesn't even make sense. Please check GG3 before commenting. It really IS better.

Hans, 02 Sep 2021victus is not a selling point, Gorilla Glass 3 has better s... morethen why durable phone using victus? like Nokia xr20, why not just use GG3? I think this is to save money from pixels and selling high price.

  • Chipmunk

Anonymous, 21 Aug 2021What up with the ugly color?The color doesn't matter as I use a case on the phone. and yes I have the Pixel 5A 5G, which came on the 28th of August. 5G is fast and there is virtually no lag at all.

  • Hans

rizki1, 30 Aug 2021$450 with SD 765G, GG3? this phone must have at least SD 77... morevictus is not a selling point, Gorilla Glass 3 has better scratch resistance than Gorilla Glass 6, even Gorilla Glass 6 shatters because glass is glass and glass breaks. Charging a premium for victus is the manufacturer's way of cheaping out with a thinner glass mixed with plastic that scratches easily and advertising it as "drop resistance"

Truther, 02 Sep 2021This gens tossup is between this and the realme gt master,t... moreIt obviously depends on what you need. If you will root it and flash custom firmware/ROMs, then hardware is the way to go. But even with that, if the drivers for the hardware mentioned are not publicly available, you will not get android development support on that case. And also you need a developer working on your device (in case you are not a maintainer yourself)

  • Truther

This gens tossup is between this and the realme gt master,this will clearly have major software advantages but the realme has the major hardware advantage. Both have headphone jacks and are Overall good value

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2021Dont understand why not coming to Asia Oceana???? There are even more demanding regions (like Europe) that are omitted. Probably has something to do with chipset scarcity. We'll see whether there will be a future update.

Mike, 01 Sep 2021It's a shame that this phone is not available in CanadaYes. I do agree about it. I also don't get it in Germany. I would love to have this device after 3a XL

joe nodden, 01 Sep 2021Lmao you say "Google's Pixel experience" lik... moreOneplus is no longer same. It is already becoming a chinese brand phone with its changing ui and telemetry. You have now Nokia (which blocks everything like iphone) and google devices as stock android experience. The difference is google gives you Pixel experience (google it to know more).