Google Pixel 6
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

pocketable, 22 Oct 2021And where is a phone sized for pockets? Something that'... moreif you looking for a flagship at that size you have just 2 options
one android one ios
zenfone 8 & iPhone 13
choose your warrior

  • The Circle

Calling this perfectly-symmetrical, technological marvel, a "headphone jack" may feel like an understatement...but technically, that's what it's called, so... fair enough. Behold! No Headphone Jack.

  • HEADPHONE JACK

😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

Minh, 22 Oct 2021Excited right ? Do you think pixel 6 is it better than huaw... moreIt's definitely better than P40.
P40 was released in october 2020, it came with Android 10. And guess what, it never was updated to A11. Also no google services, which isn't a good thing if you don't live in China. And Huawei doesn't allow to unlock bootloader which means no custom roms. So you will end up with A10 forever. Buying Huawei phone sounds like a very bad decision

  • pocketable

And where is a phone sized for pockets? Something that's under 150mm tall? Many do not want these 2020+ phablets that the market is spammed with. Might as well get a 7" tablet at this point, not much of a difference. Bring back "6a" etc. smaller phones that people can actually use and carry around not in a bag but in a pocket.

Apple still understands this and makes "mini" phones, same as other brands used to make regular sized phones 130-150mm tall, but not anymore.

It seems to have fallen pray to stupid marketing of bigger numbers are better, well not in the case of mobile device size. I don't care if it's 15mm thick, just don't make it a damn boat paddle with these gigantic proportions and long ultrasuperwide displays meant for 2.4:1 movies and nothing else much.

  • Worldpolice

You guys out there complain over Price Specs Colours sizes and Bumps I say make your own and see how far you get,. Be Grateful ffs

  • Minh

Excited right ? Do you think pixel 6 is it better than huawei p40 with vanilla android as pixel is ? Personally, i think no

  • Jimbob

The size & glossy back are a big no no. These things will get scratched up fast

Cannot believe my favourite slab phone the Nexus 5 have turned into this mess of a phone, what are they thinking colour scheme does not match and the trouble you will have putting this in pocket, what a mess it is horrible.. As for weight it does ache your arm on long phone calls whilst walking along the street. I predict a flop.

  • Anonymous

People complaining about the weight are weak AF

What I find funny is how many people complained in the past about pixel phones design being boring, lame and not using premium construction materials and bigger batteries (particularly in the past 2 - 3 years) and now complaint about the new design despite using last generation glass and offering a bunch of different color options plus batteries that, at least in terms of capacity, finally are big enough (we'll have to wait to see the performance). I think Google has made many mistakes in the past but is finally going on the right path on many aspects of the Pixel phones (not like, for example, LG). Of course they are behind Qualcomm, Apple, etc. But if the overall performance of the Tensor Soc is good enough, that will be a huge leap ahead for a "newcomer" in the chip industry.

I understand some of the complaints about this phone, like size and weight... It's like android ecosystem as a whole decided on its own that smaller phones have a too little of a niche so they are pushing people to buy iPhone minis. But blaming Google is dumb. I don't see anybody complaining about Xiaomi or Samsung premium phones size and weight despite the fact that only the regular S21 is smaller and lighter (and still an option for those who prefer Android). All the Mi 11 lineup is big and heavy. But even Apple didn't released the mini version until last year, and when they launched it many comments and reviews were very negative about the small screen and battery life and even started talking about it being a failure and probably not getting a second iteration... But there it is the 13 mini! So I think that Google's decision of launching only "big and bigger" models is logical for a first generation in terms of design and hardware (is exactly what Apple did) and I can only hope that they'll increase the variety of models in the near future

  • swine

Claude, 21 Oct 2021207g weight and nearly 160mm... So Google is the last one t... moreI'd love a modern flagship android phone at 5.5 inches

  • jig

Anonymous, 21 Oct 2021overprices AFIt's $599, 24 months 0% interest. That's pretty awesome. I held the phone today at Best Buy. Also, on another note - I'm used to a real compact device, and this didn't seem outrageous. It feels nice in the hand due to its thin body. Still not sold simply because I'm ok for now, but it's the only phone on my radar.

  • sumdumguy

Pintolo, 20 Oct 2021is the Pixel 6 DSDS?We probably won't know until a review is out. It's definitely dual-sim, but DSDS I dunno... Incidentally, was Pixel 4 & 5 DSDS?

Anonymous, 21 Oct 2021overprices AFNot even close.

  • Anonymous

overprices AF

  • Toby

Was wondering will the camera bar catch on jean pockets or are cases making it more level

  • Claude

207g weight and nearly 160mm... So Google is the last one to leave the decent-sized phone market, at least when talking about good performing devices... I don't know if I am the only one to think that way, does really everyone need those dimensions? One can still buy a compact tablet if really in need to go around with a big screen...

Anonymous, 21 Oct 2021Rest of the spec? 90Hz refresh rate - 8Gb DDR5 RAM, AMOLED... moreThere are no performance and battery reviews on pixel 6 as of this time. Please dont spread misinformation here.