Google Pixel 6a
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 6a

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • R
  • Res
  • y6W
  • 21 Jul 2022

60hertz..... 60....
The frick? Tensor chip but comes with 60hz? Shouldve made it 120hz or atleast 90hz smh

    • D
    • AnonD-731363
    • SH3
    • 21 Jul 2022

    Good job asking 450 for a much worse phone than Nothing by Carl Pei.

      • Y
      • Yeah
      • KkZ
      • 21 Jul 2022

      Guru, 21 Jul 2022Can we please stop calling 18w as fast charging.You don't need more than 18W

        I hate that we get two US variants. Why not just give us the variant with mmWave and add the ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY band 41 and just conbine them? It's such a waste...

          • I
          • Inthebin
          • mXV
          • 21 Jul 2022

          Anonymous, 21 Jul 20225w is slow charging, 18w is fast (and bad for battery) charging.Hahahaha

            • c
            • cyber
            • S2D
            • 21 Jul 2022

            everything on this phone is outdated except the price,cameras is still from the pixel 3

              • C
              • Cambodian fan
              • PWa
              • 21 Jul 2022

              Say no to corning gorilla glass 3 protection!

                • M
                • Mallik
                • BLg
                • 21 Jul 2022

                Nothing new. 4 year old hardware. Total garbage phone at this price point.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • rJP
                  • 21 Jul 2022

                  Anonymous, 05 Jul 2022Worst phone at this price. The camera sensor is worst for s... moreAgree with you, Google can put latest camera modules and a headlhone jack which has way better quslity than typec or wireless

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • suI
                    • 21 Jul 2022

                    Guru, 21 Jul 2022Can we please stop calling 18w as fast charging.5w is slow charging, 18w is fast (and bad for battery) charging.

                      • G
                      • Guru
                      • b3V
                      • 21 Jul 2022

                      Can we please stop calling 18w as fast charging.

                        • p
                        • poser
                        • sH$
                        • 21 Jul 2022

                        Anonymous, 20 Jul 2022Go for a Nokia phone instead. Only brand to use stock andro... moreWhich Nokia (HMD Global) phone, specifically? I had one of their more recent (i.e. after they were gutted and sold at discount by then-Microsoft insider, Stephen Elop; ever since then, "Nokia" has been little more than a licensed trademark, with a no longer existing business philosophy behind the name) entry level units. It came with Android 9 (IIRC) and was scheduled for two version upgrades, to 11. Unfortunately, the upgrade to 10 (less than a year after release) made the phone (Nokia 2.3, IIRC) uselessly slow. The subsequent upgrade to 11 only made things even worse. And of course there's no way to downgrade the phone, to a release that actually makes it usable. Probably the only phone that couldn't produce a Geekbench score, on account of the fact that the app always crashed. In summary, it was an awful phone -- by far the worst I ever owned. And I actually used to be a big fan of Nokia -- proud owner of an N900 and even their last great product, the N9.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • v6u
                          • 21 Jul 2022

                          CurryBoiTechReview, 19 Jul 2022i liked the pixel 6 but come on 128gb storage is not the mo... morethis is actually the standard for smartphones. 128 GB is the starting point for most flagship phones

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • ter
                            • 20 Jul 2022

                            Russel, 15 Jul 2022They should've gone for ips display rather than AMOLED... moreGo for a Nokia phone instead. Only brand to use stock android and IPS displays for their phones

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • StU
                              • 20 Jul 2022

                              Nimesh, 19 Jul 2022In 2022, 128gb is proving a past... Bigger cams with high r... moreBut you get a type C to type A dongle in the box, so you can hot swap memory sticks as much as you like.
                              It's not ideal for some but for me it's great, as I never use phones for long term storage of anything important

                                i liked the pixel 6 but come on 128gb storage is not the modern expectation out of a flagship

                                  • N
                                  • Nimesh
                                  • YQy
                                  • 19 Jul 2022

                                  In 2022, 128gb is proving a past... Bigger cams with high resolution and cluster of data being poured in every day lifestyle, i suggest google should come with a256gb version. Google phones are not something you change every year. 128 for me things short.

                                    Anonymous, 16 Jul 2022you should educate yourself on what pwm is before making el... moreNot an insult, just a suggestion. Try harder next time when spreading your bee ess next time.

                                      • n
                                      • n2it
                                      • 4iy
                                      • 18 Jul 2022

                                      Been happy with my 3a as I don't game on it, require the best cameras, or have problems with battery life - mostly because I'm not a heavy phone user. I'll probably get the 6a as a replacement as my 3a is at end of life and the 6a looks good enough size-wise and price-wise. Google 'a' phones are enough for my use case (so far :^)) and I suspect also for many others.

                                        • S
                                        • Sathish
                                        • f{Y
                                        • 17 Jul 2022

                                        Moto Edge 30 lite will be a good alternative to this. Less powerful soc but will be light weight and compact at the same time very cheap. Similar stock Android experience. Availability also good.