Honor 8X
MORE PICTURES

Honor 8X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

pane, 31 Jul 2021JSN-L 21 global, EuropeActually I get Iphone fans here. They always say regular updates and good support( but I think this is a good excuse for spending such big money ona phone). Most of android mid-range phones specially huawie have the problem of not getting regular updates. Even my brother's honor 9x gets updates once in a while.🤦‍♂️

JSN-L 21 global, Europe

pane, 31 Jul 2021that it probably differs from L-21 and L22 but you can try ... moreActually I tried all the mentioned methods but they didn't work. Maybe it is because of the phone's region. I think only asia and china versions get update...

that it probably differs from L-21 and L22 but you can try it through the HiSuite app, connect to your PC via USB and install the HiSuite app then type in the numbers to connect and when you are inside then click UPDATE and it will ask for the latest system update for your phone, but first of all restart the phone and check in the app software update in advance write system settings ''allow'' also in storage clear cache. I note that this is one of the few phones that has reached from Android 8 to Android 10 and receives updates regularly and applications from the play store are updated daily, the software update now comes every 3 months and the last one is 10.0.260- few days ago.

pane, 24 Jul 2021new update brings ; photo edit improvement, new apps ; Link... moreIt is weird. My Honor 8x is JSN-L 22 and I have not gotten any android update.🤔😑

new update brings ; photo edit improvement, new apps ; Link Now, Petal Maps, Petal Search, Game Center, ++

new securitu patch update, May 2021, 510mb

Upgradeable to Android 10.

Intended for a friend who replicated me and called me batka, and that indicates the Balkan mentality,At the age of 57 I am quite familiar with this technology from the very beginning but if you are so old at all to remember 1995 let's say the Ericsson GA 318 model which was my first mobile phone and since then I don't count the following, but I can tell you from my experience that all Xiaomi phones are stylishly designed, nice looking bright and a good screen but inside is packed bad MIUI which is disorganized very rarely updating and everything is where you would not even think it should belong there and despite the fact that the dispute is a big drawback is that it is full of commercials that are very annoying, but after a few months when it starts to lose gsm network, internet connection and messages to arrive after a few hours,also you can't use bluetooth simultaneously for 2 things and get artificial colors on photos that are bad quality as opposed to Huawei and Honor phones that are in cooperation with LEICA lens and then it becomes clear to you what I am pointing out, as well as wishing you pleasure with you new phone.

and I forgot, walk a little on the forum for opinions for pocco f3, to read how satisfied they are with this choice and dissatisfaction, but of course you will be encouraged because you have already paid and there are much better phones for that money, I still wish you luck and pleasure.

  • Andre

pane, 01 Jul 2021I already have one xiaomi note 8 which I paid 250 eur and w... moreSorry I forgot yo say, its double the price, at 650 euros for 256GB.

  • Andre

pane, 01 Jul 2021I already have one xiaomi note 8 which I paid 250 eur and w... moreBatka, you don't know what you talking about, trustme. You can even get the new honor 50 pro, and apart from the camera, it will still be inferior to the poco f3 in terms of performance, screen etc.

Andre , 30 Jun 2021I had that phone for year and so. It was very nice at a tim... moreI already have one xiaomi note 8 which I paid 250 eur and which is full of advertisements and slow as a horse-drawn carriage, thank you, never again xiaomi phone, I stay on the beautiful Honor and the next one will be Honor again.

Andre , 30 Jun 2021I had that phone for year and so. It was very nice at a tim... morefirst of all congratulations for your new phone and I wish you satisfaction with it, but you made a comparison with Xiaomi Poco F3 that is not in the Honor 8x class, but my opinion for xiaomi phones is unsatisfactory because I bought Xiaomi Redmi Note 8, for from 2 years ago and since he is in class with Honor 8x and the same price, Honor 8x is far far better is twice as fast in all phone operations and well organized much faster with better EMUI without a d s, while at xiaomi a d s are everywhere , that are very very annoying and everything is located where you don't expect, the camera is from artificial color to photos that are unsatisfactory and that bad experience says never again Xiaomi, so If i buy a new phone it will definitely be Honor, because it is proven superior and it works like its first day.

  • Andre

pane, 12 Jun 2021l-41 and l-42 have differences but you should get an update... moreI had that phone for year and so. It was very nice at a time. But its wayyyyyyy too old for this day and age. It cost 240-250 euros when it came out. Today for 50 euros more you get poco f3 8/256 memory. Its like comparing choke and cheese. Cammon guys, life is too short to live with a phone that has gone past their sell past date, since phones are important to you and you spend hours a day on them, otherwise you wouldnt be here, no? Spend good money on a phone, spend good money on a bed mattress, cause you spend more than half your life using those two. Free life lesson for you boys.

l-41 and l-42 have differences but you should get an update every 3 months. try a few suggestions,
restart the phone - settings - apps - software update - storage - clear cache, then try to update,
you can also try through the ''support application'',
and finally try to connect to a personal computer via the ''HiSuite'' application and there you have ability to update the phone

  • Sean

pane, 31 May 2021new security patch level April 2021My honor 8x JSN-L 42 haven't got any update since
September 2020..even though i keep on checking for new updates. Every time its say Your Software is up to date..Any specific reason for this??

Misaghi, 10 Jun 2021Search the web for will honor 8x get harmoneyos?I found it but it is unofficial information but I hope it will be anyway

pane, 10 Jun 2021where you read that information that Honor 8x will get the ... moreSearch the web for will honor 8x get harmoneyos?

Misaghi, 10 Jun 2021It is officially confirmed that honor 8x will get harmoneyo... morewhere you read that information that Honor 8x will get the official update for harmony os