Honor 9X (China)
MORE PICTURES

Honor 9X (China)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 24 Sep 2019Hi everyone. My brother wants to buy this phone. Can we ins... moreI find a lot of confusion here between Honor 9X Pro (Global/Chinese) & Honor 9X (Chinese).

In short 9X Pro is 9X with some additional hardware features. They are:

1) Inclusion of a copper heat-pipe with liquid cooling for the most technologically advanced Kirin 810 mid-range SoC. It is built on 7nm architecture, the same as Snapdragon 865+. It has the best CPU, GPU & NPU performance when compared with Snapdragon 730G or even 732G. It beats the Mediatek G90T or even G95. Hence 9X Pro will be more favorable for gaming over regular 9X and will handle high SoC temperatures better under load, mostly seen during gaming thanks to the copper heat-pipe. Expect more stable frame-rates for those long gaming sessions on 9X Pro.

2) Inclusion of higher RAM/Storage configurations. 9X (Chinese) comes with 4/64, 6/64 and 6/128 GB. 9X Pro (Chinese) comes with 8/128 and 8/256 GB. But the global variant of 9X Pro is only available in 6/256 GB. Hence this is what I have.

3) Addition of an useful third 8MP wide angle rear camera.

4) On 9X Pro you get the unique purple (Phantom Purple) color which I love. My 9X Pro is of this color.

---

The Honor 9X Pro actually weighs 206 grams according to Honor (Chinese or Indian or Malaysian) websites and in GSMArena the value is wrong. Also the 9X Pro (HLK-L42) model sold in India supports Bluetooth 5.0 + BLE which I have.

All above phones should not be confused with Honor 9X (Global) variant which is a re-branded Huawei Y9s, a very different phone.

  • Jamesbhd

Jahid, 29 Aug 2020Hi i bought this phone from china now I cannot install play... moreit's a simple only search on youtube you will find application will help you to instal Google service and use it as a global version

  • Anonymous

fong fong fong, 16 Nov 2020you need to install google framework and google play servic... moredoest it work google play with installing google framework on ur phone good
without issue?


Android 9
Emu 9.1
?
or other version, can u mention to them, thx

  • fong fong fong

Jahid, 29 Aug 2020Hi i bought this phone from china now I cannot install play... moreyou need to install google framework and google play services in order to run Play Store.

  • Jahid

TechGurl, 03 Jun 2020For anyone wanting to get Google Services, install GMS servicesHi i bought this phone from china now I cannot install playstore On it,please help

  • TechGurl

For anyone wanting to get Google Services, install GMS services

  • Ron7x

Dies this have gorilla?

  • Grobbel

Saurav, 24 Jul 2019Honor 9x has hybrid or dedicated card slot ??Hybrid

  • MotoFan

Virchy, 19 Nov 2019Need your helping guys. Can someone tell me how to install ... moreIt's impossible

  • Nabil Allaoua

Virchy, 19 Nov 2019Need your helping guys. Can someone tell me how to install ... moreAsk Utube there a lot of ways to install Google services bro 😌

  • Virchy

Need your helping guys. Can someone tell me how to install google services on the honor 9x??

  • Anonymous

Max, 27 Oct 2019Yes. Global version has 710. And, surprise, global versions... moreOnly Pro versions

  • AnonD-901904

I have been waiting months for the new HONOR 9X but now I see its being shipped to the U.K with the old 710 chip and not the new 810...Very disappointed.....And at this price might as well get the old HONOR 8X...On second thoughts I just won't bother with it at all..Why would anybody get this with the old 710 in Europe.When in China it has the 810 ....Makes no sense...

  • Leo

Anonymous, 15 Nov 2019I would very much take kirin 810 over 710 any day and manua... moreYes I agree 810 much better than last year's 710...One big letdown as far as iam concerned...

  • Anonymous

HAHAHA, 27 Oct 2019Yes. Kirin 810 is for the china version. Now, global versio... moreI would very much take kirin 810 over 710 any day and manually flash google services. The fact that global version has kirin 710 is a huge downgrade in my opinion.

  • Max

HAHAHA, 27 Oct 2019Yes. Kirin 810 is for the china version. Now, global versio... moreYes. Global version has 710. And, surprise, global versions have 6Gb maximum, while chinese ones have up to 8Gb.

  • HAHAHA

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2019Not 710, kirin 810Yes. Kirin 810 is for the china version. Now, global version of Honor 9X is rumored to equipped with Kirin 710. Such a joke to release so many phones with Kirin 710.

  • Anonymous

HAHA, 23 Oct 2019Totally agree. Kirin 710 is so weak and outdated. What's wr... moreNot 710, kirin 810

  • Anonymous

I'm missing the detailed information of the camera. Shutters peed specs, ISO specs, etc. Etc. If you say it's a camera for photographers then you should add those kinda details.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Oct 2019When is the release of this phone in the Philippines?Launch 30 november in the Philippines