Honor Magic V2
MORE PICTURES

Honor Magic V2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • K
  • Kiki
  • Ja6
  • 03 Sep 2023

If the back like 90 will be nice

    I Just Read, 26 Aug 2023Just give up You are NOT dealing with a person who is wi... more"Just give up

    You are NOT dealing with a person who is willing to accepts laws of physics and science, as with any law it can be appealed."

    Oh, really? Cool, then name me a phone that is proven to be water PROOF and not just water resistant and link the article or video (or both) that have proven it.

    (Just a hint, there are 0, but I'll wait to see if you can find one.)

      Core, 25 Aug 2023Well, IPX8 doesl literally mean it's waterproof within... moreJust give up

      You are NOT dealing with a person who is willing to accepts laws of physics and science, as with any law it can be appealed.

      https://www.trustedreviews.com/opinion/what-is-ip68-ip-ratings-explained-2947135

      I am sorry this link is over 2 years old, and I don't' know what qualifications the author has to even write it.

      Until I can source this information by let's put this matter on HOLD.

      So.
      https://twitter.com/UniverseIce/status/1694163835320684653
      This is evidence of the soon to be release Samsung S24 Ultra.
      it is in fact a DRAWING of the Samsung S24 Ultra may look like

      It would therefore as paper be dust proof? however it may actually not be water proof
      That is the level of debate which If you continue will descend to

      Disengage
      The OPPO FIND N3 /Magic V2 comparison etc awaits your valued insight

      If you EXCLUDE my head my moisture IP rating is IP8

        • R
        • Roll
        • ati
        • 25 Aug 2023

        i think it will be better than Samsung and Huawei

          Core, 25 Aug 2023Well, IPX8 doesl literally mean it's waterproof within... more"There are a lot of tech that are permanently submerged and they are... waterproof."

          And they aren't phones.

          "No reason a phone can't be."

          Whether a phone can or can't be water PROOF is besides the point now, currently on the market, some are water RESISTANT and some aren't. No such thing as a water PROOF phone, especially because not even IP68 rated phones can go into ocean/sea water, or pools with chlorinated water. Also water damage isn't covered under warranty so all of this is pointless anyways.

            • C
            • Core
            • mD0
            • 25 Aug 2023

            DarlingYext, 25 Aug 2023Almost every phone is WATER RESISTANT, no such thing as a w... moreWell, IPX8 doesl literally mean it's waterproof within some limitations (depth, time submerged, type of water). Water resistance is kind of a different thing, but waterproof is a real thing. There are a lot of tech that are permanently submerged and they are... waterproof. No reason a phone can't be.

            Certain IP ratings would be only water resistant (its in the description of each IP rating

            IPX0: The product offers no special protection from water.
            IPX1: Can resist water that drips vertically onto the product.
            IPX2: Can resist water that hits the product at a 15° angle or less.
            IPX3: Can take water sprays of up to 60°.
            IPX4: Is resistant to water splashes from any direction.
            IPX5: Can resist a sustained, low-pressure water jet spray.
            IPX6: Can resist high-pressure, heavy sprays of water.
            IPX6K: Can resist water jets of extremely high pressure. Rarely used.
            IPX7: Can be submerged up to 1 meter in water for 30 minutes.
            IPX8: Can be submerged deeper than 1 meter. The exact depth is specified by the manufacturer.
            IPX9K: Resists high-pressure, high-temperature sprays at close range. A very special case that’s dictated by a separate standard. Rarely used.

            Basically IPX8 onwards we are talking about waterproof, even 7 although it's more limited.

            That said, we know from the disassembled phone that V2 also has sealing so that it is definitely some level of water resistant or even water proof, but it just doesnt have an official certification for it.

              mike, 05 Aug 2023actually they exist...Huawei mate x3😉Almost every phone is WATER RESISTANT, no such thing as a waterproof phone. The Huawei Mate X3 is also just water resistant.

                • C
                • Core
                • mD0
                • 23 Aug 2023

                Peter, 22 Aug 2023anybody knows about the launch date in KSA????Gotta wait till september 1st to hear this stuff. I suppose it wont be available on that date, but a few weeks later maybe?

                  • P
                  • Peter
                  • Lbv
                  • 22 Aug 2023

                  anybody knows about the launch date in KSA????

                    • C
                    • Core
                    • mD0
                    • 21 Aug 2023

                    They've stopped selling the VS in my country, I guess preparing for the V2!

                      • C
                      • Core
                      • p7H
                      • 11 Aug 2023

                      goenjoe, 11 Aug 2023We now (will) have a lot of choices when it comes to foldab... moreOnly 2 coming even to Europe, and probably global

                        We now (will) have a lot of choices when it comes to foldable, apart from Fold5 and Pixel Fold.

                        -Honor Magic V2
                        -Huawei Mate x3
                        -One Plus Open
                        -Vivo X Fold 3
                        -Oppo Find N3
                        -Xiaomi Mix Fold 3
                        -Tecno Phantom Fold

                          • C
                          • Core
                          • mD0
                          • 07 Aug 2023

                          Core, 07 Aug 2023Yeah, pretty much. I indeed dont have experience with Hu... moreOh and to add.. I'll really miss the wireless charging when going V2, but think I can live without it when the rest of the package seems so great

                            • C
                            • Core
                            • mD0
                            • 07 Aug 2023

                            lol, 07 Aug 2023no need compare. V2 vs Fold 5 - Battery overpowers the ... moreYeah, pretty much.

                            I indeed dont have experience with Huaweis/Honors before my tests with the Vs. I didnt find anything quite comparable to the taskbar when using the inner screen. It doesnt make or break anything either, but it seemed relatively handy for heavier multitasking, although not like it takes a lot longer with Honors UI.

                            Not sure if the battery life is quite that drastic, I've hears some contradicting info (mightve been for Magic Vs) that Fold actually did a little better due to some software optimization or something even if capacity was lower on paper.

                              • l
                              • lol
                              • vjt
                              • 07 Aug 2023

                              Core, 05 Aug 2023The Vs has already received some pretty meaningful software... moreno need compare.

                              V2 vs Fold 5
                              - Battery overpowers the F5, lasts 10hrs more.
                              - Taskbar? U probably didnt use Honor/Huawei before.
                              - Folder customization on par with HMS ones.
                              - Camera sux a lil though but its not the key point.

                              ZERO gap, compared to F5, also the thinnest fold so far.
                              Only drawback is the unlocking is kind of underpar but not compared to F5 but Vivo's ultrasonic fingerprint scan.
                              The rest this phone wins, hands down with a slap on your face.

                                • C
                                • Core
                                • mD0
                                • 07 Aug 2023

                                sng, 07 Aug 2023does it have android 13 onboard or not for europe? what abo... moreShould be yes to both. But 100% certainty we likely get september first. But it would be no point releasing this in Europe without both of those.

                                  • s
                                  • sng
                                  • srr
                                  • 07 Aug 2023

                                  does it have android 13 onboard or not for europe? what about google pay? Thank you.

                                    • m
                                    • mike
                                    • iFx
                                    • 05 Aug 2023

                                    notafanboy, 01 Aug 2023Lol @ "not waterproof". Waterproof phones don... moreactually they exist...Huawei mate x3😉

                                      • C
                                      • Core
                                      • mD0
                                      • 05 Aug 2023

                                      justasmile, 05 Aug 2023Look like trash, but is better when it comes to software op... moreThe Vs has already received some pretty meaningful software changes and the V2 betters that by a lot too, I'm told. Several sources are saying that even software wise Samsung isnt really that much more ahead as for what comes to foldable software. Ahead, yeah, but maybe not 400€ ahead.

                                      The biggest thing is probably the lack of taskbar, kudos to Samsung for that.

                                      I'm getting the Fold 5 while I wait for V2 to launch. Then try to demo the V2 thoroughly (hopefully with a pen) and see what I want to end up with. I'm not at all excited about the cover display and size of Fold 5, but it's still an impressive piece of kit. We'll see.

                                        MobileGod, 28 Jul 2023After a long time I am looking forward to a phone release. ... moreLook like trash, but is better when it comes to software optimisation. Otherwise, might as well get a normal bar phone.