HTC Desire 816
MORE PICTURES

HTC Desire 816

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • sammy

Gaurav, 22 Apr 2014is this good phone for havey use or i should go for motoxI am a big fan of HTC but moto x is still powerful in GPU

HTC 305

moto x 320

snap dargon

  • AnonD-196881

I ignore that tell you htc desire 816 gets 21775 in antutu benchmark and moto x get 19031. desire 816 gets near to 15% more.

  • AnonD-196881

Sudheer, 22 Apr 2014We get MOTO X at the same price. How far is this better than MOTO X.?moto x: has bigger ram and better gpu,
desire 816 benefits:
has bigger screen,support sd card up to 128G(moto x no sd slat),quadcore cpu,radio(moto x with no radio),
13 and 5 megapixel camera(moto x 10 and 2 mega pixel)
desire 816 has more capacity battery(2600>2200)

  • AnonD-163690

champ, 22 Apr 2014I read smwhr that earphone are not included in the box. is it true ??ear phone buds

  • champ

I read smwhr that earphone are not included in the box. is it true ??

  • Anonymous

akash , 21 Apr 2014yes it does supportThanks, Do I need to get a separate 4G supported SIM card or can do with existing 64K SIM Card? I mean cut in to micro or nano watever.

  • vickyvignesh08

htc desire 816 is awesome specification. i m waiting for this phone to launch in india.

  • Gaurav

is this good phone for havey use or i should go for motox

  • Karan

raj, 22 Apr 2014HTC desire 816 or Sony t2ultra please sugest. If you want Boom sound Stereo speakers and & 5 MP Front Camera, then go for HTC Desire 816.

  • Champ

For given config The price seems low as far as HTC devices are concenrned. Whther HTC has priced so to capture the market or some compromise with the quality? Whoever has bought it please post review regarding camera, speaker , User interface etc.

  • AnonD-250208

akash , 21 Apr 2014yes it does supportI don't know how you are telling it will support 4g . Coz in various sites they mention it doesn't have 4g ( Indian version )
Need an reliable answer :|

  • Sudheer

We get MOTO X at the same price. How far is this better than MOTO X.?

  • Anonymous

Does htc desire 816 have otg. And can we install apps on the sdcard

  • raj

HTC desire 816 or Sony t2ultra please sugest.

  • htc

does it have gorilla glass protection.... ???

  • AnonD-183568

sam, 22 Apr 20142600 mAh battery for a 5.5" phone looks pretty weak should ... moreHTC Desire 816 comes with Android 4.4.2 KitKat, the latest version of the operating system with HTC's Sense 6.0 UI running on top. The phone includes a new version of BlinkFeed. not packed with beats audio...

  • Anonymous

only 24000 for this htc phone is not a good sign.. its not a Samsung its htc. price must b around 30000 bt its only 24000 means lot of compromise in quality. specially 13mp camera is questionable. it may perform below 8mp shooters.. so plz check camera first. another issue is 5.5 screen with front speakers means handset is huge n not easy for one handed use n won't fit in pockets.. Motorola X, S3 neo, XPERIA ZR r much better in specs n reliability. don't b crazy for cheaper.

  • AnonD-183568

yash, 22 Apr 2014plz anybody can tell me what is the price of htc desire 816 and ... moredesire 816 price is inr 23990/-...u can go for this phone @ this price tag...only problem is no gorilla glass for protection...desire 610 will be delayed i think...

  • kk

Radio TBD?
My opinion is every Mobile should have Radio + Recording Option.

  • yash

plz anybody can tell me what is the price of htc desire 816 and htc desire 610.
and suggest me what should i purchase... plz suggest me guys fast....... i am in confuse.... plz help.... guys....