HTC Desire 816
MORE PICTURES

HTC Desire 816

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • arun

rohit, 23 Apr 2014From what angle cheap plastic build of Desire 600, 601, 700 look... moreWhat about gorilla glass in desire 816?

  • rohit

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2014only 24000 for this htc phone is not a good sign.. its not a Sam... moreFrom what angle cheap plastic build of Desire 600, 601, 700 looked high quality????? Also, a Cortex-A5 series processor!!!

Desire 816 have a polycarbonate built chasis which is superior to material used in rest of the above. Also, CPU, Screen, Camera everything else are better than their predecessors. Finally, it has latest Android OS, while earlier even HTC flagship struggled to get latest OS. All those Desires launched in 2013 had older version than available in market at time of launch and were never updated.

The earlier Desire range was too much over priced. Thats it.

  • Udhay

Good configuration ...

  • AnonD-103806

best midrange phone in india but price some time higher than any other competitors..

  • google

Sudheer, 22 Apr 2014We get MOTO X at the same price. How far is this better than MOTO X.?htc desire 816 is far better than moto x.

  • AnonD-256887

It is a great phone with amazing specifications at great price in India. I will definitely buy this phone if i have enough money.

  • ab

pixel density is way too less 267 ppi nt even krait cpu i thnk if uh dnt take in account da 5.5" dsplay ov desire nexus 4 still prevails

  • sammy

Gaurav, 22 Apr 2014is this good phone for havey use or i should go for motoxI am a big fan of HTC but moto x is still powerful in GPU

HTC 305

moto x 320

snap dargon

  • AnonD-196881

I ignore that tell you htc desire 816 gets 21775 in antutu benchmark and moto x get 19031. desire 816 gets near to 15% more.

  • AnonD-196881

Sudheer, 22 Apr 2014We get MOTO X at the same price. How far is this better than MOTO X.?moto x: has bigger ram and better gpu,
desire 816 benefits:
has bigger screen,support sd card up to 128G(moto x no sd slat),quadcore cpu,radio(moto x with no radio),
13 and 5 megapixel camera(moto x 10 and 2 mega pixel)
desire 816 has more capacity battery(2600>2200)

  • AnonD-163690

champ, 22 Apr 2014I read smwhr that earphone are not included in the box. is it true ??ear phone buds

  • champ

I read smwhr that earphone are not included in the box. is it true ??

  • Anonymous

akash , 21 Apr 2014yes it does supportThanks, Do I need to get a separate 4G supported SIM card or can do with existing 64K SIM Card? I mean cut in to micro or nano watever.

  • vickyvignesh08

htc desire 816 is awesome specification. i m waiting for this phone to launch in india.

  • Gaurav

is this good phone for havey use or i should go for motox

  • Karan

raj, 22 Apr 2014HTC desire 816 or Sony t2ultra please sugest. If you want Boom sound Stereo speakers and & 5 MP Front Camera, then go for HTC Desire 816.

  • Champ

For given config The price seems low as far as HTC devices are concenrned. Whther HTC has priced so to capture the market or some compromise with the quality? Whoever has bought it please post review regarding camera, speaker , User interface etc.

  • AnonD-250208

akash , 21 Apr 2014yes it does supportI don't know how you are telling it will support 4g . Coz in various sites they mention it doesn't have 4g ( Indian version )
Need an reliable answer :|

  • Sudheer

We get MOTO X at the same price. How far is this better than MOTO X.?

  • Anonymous

Does htc desire 816 have otg. And can we install apps on the sdcard