HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

to anthony. i downloaded 2 apps for my phone in gsen rotate and one for group sms but ive tried to download more apps from freeware diredtly to my phone and i cant find them to use. do i have to download something else b4 that and if so will i have to re-download them for them to work? i dont ever sync with my cpu maybe thats the prob? please help. am not an experienced user so i try to download directly to my phone from the free ware site and its not working as there seems to be a ton of apps to download. i guess i shouldve got the i phone and not get out of my league bcuz i believe those apps are easier to download. please help. i demand to learnhow to be an experienced user.

  • Anthony

Ken, 02 Apr 2009Can the text etc be seen easily in daylight as in a car.I have a... moreI don't know any one with the eten. but I can tell you I do use this phone in my car in a wind screen mount next to my rear view mirror and I see just fine to use GPS, email and more. I put the touch screen keyboard in compact QWERTY with T9 if I need to type (no stylus needed). I got mine online from www.clove.co.uk you can find it on the where to buy on the HTC web site under united kingdom ... and no I do not live in the UK

  • Anthony

Anonymous, 02 Apr 2009to anthony what is the diff between the 6.5 version and 6.1? is ... morethe diff. between windows mobile 6.1 and 6.5 is too many to get in to from what I have seen from the bata test. it looks better than 6.1 but a final release is not in a phone in stores as yet. so I have not tried it as yet. the funny thing is, most of the new things put into 6.5 you already can do with touch flo 3D on this phone that has 6.1. so I could say it's not better but I would not because when it does hit the shelf, HTC could bring out a new touch flo to put 3D to shame. so you will have to wait and see. right now I think HD is "allround best" I had a Qtek S200 and I changed phones only when this baby came out. I'll change again only when there is a BIG difference I think I can't live without lol. (I'll see if my wife still wants this phone from me lol)

  • Ken

Anonymous, 02 Apr 2009to anthony what is the diff between the 6.5 version and 6.1? is ... moreCan the text etc be seen easily in daylight as in a car.I have a ETen M600+ and it is very difficult to see in daylight.
If anyone has experienced both, I would very much appreciate an opinion.
Also, when purchased via the net, where is the best buy
Thanks and best wishes from OZ

  • Anonymous

Anthony, 02 Apr 2009as you are new to this phone you should go to the HTC web site a... moreto anthony what is the diff between the 6.5 version and 6.1? is it better?

  • answer please

Anthony, 02 Apr 2009as you are new to this phone you should go to the HTC web site a... morethanks anthony

  • Anthony

answer please, 02 Apr 2009thank anthony.. so the phone automatically downloads what it nee... moreas you are new to this phone you should go to the HTC web site and download & install all the hotfix
and a lot of programs will not work till you install .NET FRAMEWORK 3.5 so go get it and install that too. by the .NET must be installed on your PC and it will update your phone with it the next time you sync with active Sync

  • Anthony

answer please, 02 Apr 2009thank anthony.. so the phone automatically downloads what it nee... moreno the phone will not download every thing it needs automatically but if you are doing something that needs net access, it will auto connect to your 3G, EDGE or GPRS. if you are not already connected to WiFi or a PC with net via USB & ActiveSync

  • Anthony

answer please, 02 Apr 2009thank anthony.. so the phone automatically downloads what it nee... moreif you want to un-install a program from your phone that you successfuly installed you can do so by going into "start" "settings" pick the "system" tab and pick remove programs. if you just want to delete a file just find it in file explorer and pick delete from the menu

  • Anthony

answer please, 02 Apr 2009thank anthony.. so the phone automatically downloads what it nee... morenot all programs are made to install from the phone. some must install on your PC and use active sync to install it on your phone. which windows are you running on your phone vista or XP?

  • Anthony

answer please, 02 Apr 2009thank anthony.. so the phone automatically downloads what it nee... moredirect push is just for email. if you have a company email account. your I.T. can set it up so you can get your business email on your phone as well, not just the work pc. or if you have a hot mail account you can set it up on your phone and have direct push download your mail at intervals or as they arrive. but let me tell you, it will cost you a lot of money if it is running using your 3G,EDGE or GPRS unless your like me with a data SIM with unlimited EDGE/GPRS for a flat rate every mouth.

  • answer please

Anthony, 02 Apr 2009active sync running in the background does not use any power to ... morethank anthony.. so the phone automatically downloads what it needs by itself with the direct push on when it auto syncs? excuse my lack of knowledge please? also i was browsing these post and i saw something by the name of emoze and basically i downloaded it and i cant find it anywhere then i searched it and clicked on it and it said its not a valid pocket pc app. but karim said he recommended it so i tried to download it and it did but doesnt work??? how delete it off of my phone?

  • Anthony

answer please, 02 Apr 2009also does having wi-fi, data connection and direct push mail on ... moreactive sync running in the background does not use any power to talk about but it does use some memory. it keeps starting on your phone because you are using direct push. the more things on under the connections area the faster the battery will go down. so only leave things running in there when you are using them

  • answer please

also does having wi-fi, data connection and direct push mail on in my communications run my battery down faster or does it just allow them to be on? as u can see im not an experienced smartphone user but am trying to learn.

  • answer please

can anyone tell me why my phone does active sync on its own? from my understanding is that when i hit the icon in the top right corner to display what apps are running it means my battery is gonna drain faster if i dont close them right? i check occasionally to see if i left any open and close them but active sync seems to be running on its own often and i dont know if its draining my battery and if its performing something that has to be done for my phone.

  • Anthony

Daniel, 02 Apr 2009Very, very poor performance! I am very disappointed with this ... moreDon’t be a fox that couldn’t get the grapes. The battery life of this phone is way better than most smart phones in its class. And don’t even bring up the Iphone, with its non removable battery that I can’t get change from apple if I jail break the phone. And if I don’t live in the U.S. or some apple country what do I do when the battery goes bad????? As for what you are saying about music from this phone through a head set is big load of crap..... I and many other people can see you did not even try a blue tooth headset with A2DP because you would know you would know you could change tracks,volume,start,stop without even taken the phone out of your “work bag” or in your case “diaper bag.” this phone is not for kids looking for the next flashy TOY.

  • Robby

To Daniel...i'm not sure you even touch this device...sun legibility is not fantastic but EVERYTHING ELSE is without any adversaire in mobile industry, so you must be affraid for your iphone for sure!! Don't talk rubbish, here you have TOP of mobile technologie at this moment!!

  • Daniel

Very, very poor performance!
I am very disappointed with this device and here are the reasons:
- In a sunny day the display is barely visible even at maximum brightness.

- The battery seems to have enough mAh but actually the performance under every day usage is very poor.

- No hardware buttons except Volume control! This is very stupid because if you want to control an mp3 player software you should take out the device from your pocket, switch on the display and then change the song or else.

- Music, mp3 or flac, is not smooth enough. There are some interruptions and disturbances during playback. I tried with different players and headphones.

This device is probably ok for business use, but definitely is miles away from the best multimedia device.

  • Stuart

Rach, 18 Dec 2008I just had my HTC Touch HD for a couple of days now. I love it l... moreMy does the same thing, I just sent it back today, what happened in your case?

  • Clayton

mosy, 01 Apr 2009Hi all How can i send files (music,pic,etc..)to another phone v... moreActivate Bluetooth
Use file explorer, click on the file and select beam.
Remember to tick for visiblity under bluetooth settings