HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • DIKA

ok, all you people better cool it with your anti-browser remarks! someone here already said it - SKYFIRE web browser is out, and it's the fastest web-browser a mobile device can have.. and yes, it has flash, and yes, it's free..oh, and yes - ie this HTC TouchHD with skyfire on it is way faster than iphone 3g, anyone who desagrees on this one either never compared the two phones, or is an apple employee/a winmo hater/an iphone3g frustrated owner.. OK? as far as lagging is conserned.. id does lag a bit, but HTC enabled us to download a patch for that (on htc.com). ok?

  • DIKA

@show

read the Touch HD's review here on GSMarena before asking those questiona man.. sigh.. touch hd beats the crap on every phone out there on sound and video reproduction!

  • Anonymous

HELP please! I'm trying to send a message to everyone in my contacts to inform them of my new number, but can only do 1 at a time, this can't be right, the phone can do anything and everything every other phone that's ever been invented or thought about. it must be able to do this. I stacked up a big list in my message sending field but it only sent one of them and then the rest to me. I hate asking for help but this time i have to! please anyone.

  • ness

I hope that the price of this phone will decrease under 450 Euro's after the March 2009! because now it is so enxpensive..i think kinda 550 euro :(

thnx

  • show

hi evry body
to evryone have experiance in pda
i want to ask u some quistion about OMNIA&HD
1-which better in sound quality i mean when it's ring or if i want to play mp3 which is loud
2-which better in vedio record & vedio playback
3-which better in cam shote
4-which faster in respons
5-how many times both of them hang when u used it
by ur experiance what kind of mobile u can advice me to buy i mean another brand
thnx

  • show

michael, 16 Dec 2008Never buy the omnia,the touch screen is crap,this htc is by far ... moremany thanks michael for ur quike answer.
if u don't mind i want to ask u some quistion about OMNIA & HD coz u tried both of them
1-which better in sound quality i mean when it's ring or if i want to play mp3 which is loud
2-which better in vedio record & vedio playback
3-which better in cam shote
4-which faster in respons
5-how many times both of them hang when u used it
by ur experiance what kind of mobile u can advice me to buy i mean another brand
really many many thanks my friend

  • Paolo

Hi to everyone, I just want to know if this HTC model have good audio performance(EQ - compare to the Iphone 3G)?. Also, what about the quality of videos(recording & play)? and the browsing experience(like Iphone 3G or better?). I like the specifications of this model of HTC, and to be honest this could be my first Winmo-phone. Thanks

  • michael

show, 16 Dec 2008hi all i only recived two replay about my quistion one of them... moreNever buy the omnia,the touch screen is crap,this htc is by far better ,trust me i used them both

  • show

hi all
i only recived two replay about my quistion
one of them told me to buy the OMNIA
other one told me to but HD
so anyone else can confirm this or no
really still histated
thnx

  • kkchan

Just have it for 3 days. It is my first smartphone/PDA. I like it very much, big screen, smooth, sharp UI ... I am still exploring its feature ... few minor limitation no camera flash and today screen only show limited appointments.
Happy to have this phone.

  • Edemilson Lima

It is a very good phone. I only miss a flash light on it.

  • Luke (Sydney, Austra

I just got my touch HD yesterday and its awesome! I had the diamond before this, and I think this improves upon it in every way.

The GPS locks on really quick
The sound from the speaker is much louder and clearer
The screen is easier to type on due to its size
Memory cards
Touchflo 3d moves pages a lot quicker

I know its only day one, but I REALLY LIKE THIS PHONE!!!

Cheers!

  • Paul H

:P chicken noodle so, 15 Dec 2008This phone isn't exactly the greatest...Chicken noodle I didn't say this phone was the greatest, but I can say it suits my needs. As a design engineer I need a phone that can run Microsoft Excel and Word and is also able to send and receive emails on the go.
Also having previously owned a Tytn I decided to return to HTC after a short unhappy fling with a Nokia.

  • :P chicken noodle so

Paul Hearn, 14 Dec 2008I purchased the HTC Touch HD from Carphone Warehouse on Saturday... moreThis phone isn't exactly the greatest...

  • Paul H

Dion, 15 Dec 2008Hey Paul, did you get yours in London? I have been trying to get... moreHi Dion, I bought mine at Carphone Warehouse in Trafford Centre. The price I paid (450.36) was far cheaper than any online deal at the moment - I have been looking for deals on this particular handset since it was released.
I came to the end of my contract with O2 and previously was paying between 40 to 60 month on Nokia 6500 slide so I decided to opt for a simplicity 20 a month deal that included unlimited internet usage.

Simplicity also allows me to terminate my contract after 30 days notice meaning I am not locked into a lengthly contract.
I was told that O2 would not be doing the HTC Touch HD because it was an Orange exclusive.

  • Dion

Paul Hearn, 14 Dec 2008I purchased the HTC Touch HD from Carphone Warehouse on Saturday... moreHey Paul, did you get yours in London? I have been trying to get it from them on O2 and they keep telling me "In two weeks"

Thanks

  • Anonymous

Just exchanged the Omnia for the HTC Touch HD. Omnia screen and screen keyboard are made for dwarfs. too small buttons in Mobile 6. HTC screen and layout has far better size, and if necessary the pointing device is always there, fixed in the phone body. Nice !

  • RaXesh

when will it be available in Mumbai ?
Can anybody help me ?- raxesh

  • Payam

Raymond, 14 Dec 2008Dear Payam if u can stop to bye SE X1 and wait to test it in GS... moreDear Raymond
X1 Price is about 880T.the main issue that i'm concern about HD is battery life.. if it support me 2 or 3 days i'll go for it.:). You mentioned that you buy GPS software. Is it useful? Is it working in iran?
i mean without internet you can connect to satellite?
is it ok for u working with on screen keyboard.is it comfortable? sorry to ask many Question:).thank u.

  • Anonymous

QuickAnswear, 11 Dec 2008I don't know, but there's another browser, which alo runs on HTC... morewww.skyfire.com though its only available for Subscribers in the states, there is a blog explaining how to negate this on use through any network!