HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2009Nothing change it still shows the time and it never ask for a pi... moreIt ask for activesync and disk drive and after i select activesync nothing happens

  • Anonymous

Anthony, 14 Sep 2009what do you see on your phone screen when you hook it to your pc?Nothing change it still shows the time and it never ask for a pin or anything

  • Anthony

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2009Hi Anthony! It refuze to connect. I have restarted my computer a... morewhat do you see on your phone screen when you hook it to your pc?

  • Transformer

Dexter Morgan, 14 Sep 2009Did you download Leo R2? Since 2.6 isn't ready yet and have bit... moreGuys,just flash yr rom to miri v7.1 no issue after using it over a week now. And now i'm using also Dusk background and taskbar icon. Look Great. By the way this is to Nick we don't care how good yr iphone. just sleep with it. What i know is HTC HD fun to use. And it help me alot in my job. cheers .No hard feeling ok.

  • Anonymous

Hi Anthony! It refuze to connect. I have restarted my computer a 100 times and uninstall and reinstall WMDC 1000 times and still no luck. I am running vista ultimate and have downloaded WMDC 6.1 for vista and i'm getting really frustrated now...

  • Anthony

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2009It wont connect to WMDC, it still says not connectedWith the phone disconnected restart your PC.
Once you back in start windows mobile device centre
It should say not connected and only show (mobile Device Settings)
Use the usb cable to connect the phone to the PC and on the phone screen pick
activeSync not Disk Drive or Internet setting.
At this point if this is the first time using (mobile Device Center on the PC for this phone) you will have to put in your unlock key for your PHONE on your PHONE. This will give Device Center permission to connect. Once it is connected you have to setup an account for your new phone in it, and that is where you can pick your sync settings. If you still having problems let me know.
Remember... Download Windows Mobile Device Center 6.1 for vista.
or use Microsoft ActiveSync 4.5 is for XP

  • Anthony

Dexter Morgan, 14 Sep 2009Did you download Leo R2? Since 2.6 isn't ready yet and have bit... moreyes im using leo r2 but with the 2.5 manila.
i just wanted the moving background of 2.6
but i can wait. :-)

  • Anthony

Pravin Bhandari, 14 Sep 2009Hi I am Pravin Bhandari,I am facing problem the time on my Ph c... moreThere are two reasons that time auto change on this Phone.
1.Time Synchronization is ON under “phone settings”
2.your phone and your pc are not set to the same time zone. So every time you sync with the PC it sets the time to match the PC time but in the Phone time zone.
So if it’s the phone network time synchronization causing your problem, turn the first one off.
If it happens when you sync with your pc make sure your PC and the Phone is set to the right time zone and region.
Note. The second one works like that for and important reason.
The time in this phone is linked to the calendar appointments, task, call history, weather and more.
If you are a world travailing business man, you know the time is not the same everywhere in the world. 2pm one place maybe 10am in a next part of the world.
When you set and appointment or task in your time zone and you travel to a next time zone, all you have to do is change the time zone and region on the phone. And everything I mentioned above will be updated. Appointments will show the new time for the zone you are in to match the time of the zone you made the appointment in. If you sync with you PC and it notice that the time zone are not the same, it knows to work out the time difference between the two, then set your phone time for where you said your phone is(your phone time zone settings) and sync everything with that same time difference. That way you don’t miss the appointment time because you didn’t remember to change the time from your home country time to the visiting country time in everything you do on your phone.

  • Dexter Morgan

Anthony, 14 Sep 2009Ok I tried the excel import and it worked. I/ don’t know what is... moreDid you download Leo R2?
Since 2.6 isn't ready yet and have bit of issues, now i'm using SMSchat.cab from VITO, S2P for Music (love the fast rotation), and Resco Photo viewer..

  • Anonymous

It wont connect to WMDC, it still says not connected

  • Dexter Morgan

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2009How do i connect touch hd to windows mobile centre?Start windows mobile device center then connect your HD and choose "ActiveSync" on your phone screen..

  • Anonymous

How do i connect touch hd to windows mobile centre?

  • Anonymous

How do i connect touch hd to windows mobile centre?

  • Anthony

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2009Thank you Anthony. I'm using vista, have installed windows mo... moreOk I tried the excel import and it worked. I/ don’t know what is locked in the trial but these are the steps.
1.Open Microsoft Outlook on your PC
2.Make and account.
3.Click on Contact and make it active.
4.Then click on the file menu
5.Click on “import and export...”
6.From the new window pick “Import from another program or file”
7.Click next
8.From the next window pick “Microsoft Excel 97-2003”
9.Click next
10.From the new window Browse for you excel file and pick your import options
11.From the destination window pick “Contacts”
12.Click next
13.Map custom fields if you need to
14.Click finish and you should see your contacts come up in Microsoft Outlook on your PC.

Now to get them on your phone...
a.You are using vista so you have to install “mobile device center”
b.Connect your phone pick activeSync mode
c.Open device center and set up and HD account
d.If you did that already go to the “mobile Device Settings” in there and click on “Change content sync settings” (check Contacts)

  • Pravin Bhandari

Hi I am Pravin Bhandari,I am facing problem the time on my Ph changes automatically, I have been noticing this issue past 1 week, can some 1 help me on this, i called the HTC cust care but no response

  • Mr.C

Hi.I'm new to this phone and it's functions.So i hope someone who is nice enough and contact much with this phone could answer my questions.Thanks.
1)May i know what's great about 6.1 and 6.5 ?
2)Is flashing the phone ROM a good or bad thing?
3)Can i use the front camera(video call camera) to record video?
4)Is the picture quality average or above average?
5)If i watch a 1 hour video on this phone starting with a full battery life,does it still last after watching?
6)Is MP4 format videos a good display on HTC HD?
7)Is the screen sensitive like the iPhone(or i mean simply a tap)?
8)Is handwriting smooth on HTC HD?
9)I got sweaty palms,will that affect the phone?
10)If i use the stylus a lot,will it damage the screen?
11)Will the battery last a day if I simply use it for SMS,listening to musics and some web browsing/watching videos online?

  • Kilyjah

Nick, 14 Sep 2009You guys are simply beating about the bush. None of your answer... moreNick
Can the Iphone use a stereo blue-tooth head set?

  • Dexter Morgan

The Zune HD will be released tomorrow! Based on the videos and wikipedia, it runs windows with APX Tegra chip.. I'm so excited to see the upcoming hTC/windows phones with that Chip!!..

  • Dexter Morgan

Nick, 14 Sep 2009You guys are simply beating about the bush. None of your answer... moreNick my friend, Its not about failing.. Its giving opinions based on experience.. You and iPhone user gave your own opinions and we gave ours, we let the other people decide based on facts.. I'm a windows mobile user and i know that most people will still go for the iPhone whether we show facts or not.. :)
In the end, a buyer immediately goes for the GUI.
- All iPhone buyers went for the GUI and never bothered with the features..
- All windows buyers went for the features and bever bothered with the GUI..

  • Anthony

Nick, 14 Sep 2009You guys are simply beating about the bush. None of your answer... moreNick... I'm not trying to convince you. If I was I would go to the Iphone forum to do that.
It is you that keep coming back here like, an Ex-girl friend how just can’t get it that I’m laughing at her and I’m not interested in what she has. When I was a child, I thought like a child and I played with toys/(iphones). Now I’m a man, I know it’s just more fun to mess with your head, and keep my money for tools and my family. So that bush you where talking about... it’s you, and it’s fun making circles around you. And you like it too, that’s why you keep coming back. But at the end of the day, any one that came to the HD forum because they are interested in a HD doesn’t really pay attention to anything you say. And to the people that already own one, you are just a joke. So you can give zeros from now till the end of time, it still does not change those facts. it’s not going to make a HD owner want to go out and buy an Iphone.
You already have the phone that is right for you. All you do is make call, listen to music, and play games. You don’t mms, you don’t video call, you don’t use msn messenger or voice clips, you don’t need a radio, you don’t need Microsoft office, you just Don’t..... So yes I would say the iphone is the better buy for someone like that. But what if you do need mms, video calls, msn messenger, a radio, Microsoft office, and more, it would be wrong of me to tell that person to go by and Iphone.