HTC U23
MORE PICTURES

HTC U23

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

xslvrxslwt, 18 Jul 2023This mindset is why people are switching to iPhones lol. St... moreApple chipset is bs

    TAX1BUS101, 18 Jul 2023they have good power, I end hatred but your choice, they a... moreThis mindset is why people are switching to iPhones lol. Still buying androids when the SD 8 Gen 2 is as good as SoC from iPhone 11..ah boomers.

      xslvrxslwt, 18 Jul 2023SD 7 Gen 2 is +70% faster in single core (flagship level) a... morethey have good power, I end hatred
      but your choice, they are both awesome

        TAX1BUS101, 18 Jul 2023remove the X reaction but it's not bad at all plus sto... moreSD 7 Gen 2 is +70% faster in single core (flagship level) and +34% in multi core, also it's TONS more power efficient. The SD 7 Gen 1 is as 'good' as my 3y old android lmao.. Also has +70% higher AnTuTu score. Also the GPU is +147% faster on the Gen 2..let's not even talk about image processing and other stuff.

          xslvrxslwt, 18 Jul 2023It's as bad as you'd imagine it. I don't lik... moreremove the X reaction but it's not bad at all plus stop the hatred

            TAX1BUS101, 18 Jul 2023it's cool and it's not bad, it's not bad! so... moreIt's as bad as you'd imagine it. I don't like Nothing but there's a reason they haven't used SD 7 Gen 1. It's terrible.

              MRSTEK, 18 Jul 2023Copium. SD7 Gen1 is literally worse than SD778G+ thanks to ... moreit's cool and it's not bad, it's not bad! so please stop it's hatred

                Fun to watch someone with weeby profile pic actively utilizing whataboutism... My opinion is that crap SoC is crap SoC, no matter how good the peripheral is, it still powered by a crap... Having no SD card or audio jack does not affect basic functionality, but a SoC that overheats fast does.

                  TAX1BUS101, 18 Jul 2023noCopium. SD7 Gen1 is literally worse than SD778G+ thanks to Samsung fabrication...

                    Want some tea? I've got something 'shit tea' for you.

                      MRSTEK, 18 Jul 2023I see SD7 Gen1. Then it's garbage.no

                        if someone said "PLEASE NO MICROSD, IT SLOWS YOUR PHONE DOWN", then its dumbest idea. No matter if you have newer UFS, SD Card will NEVER affect your phone's performance. that i said

                          Daylan, 18 Jul 2023You're right with water resistance, but others are gon... more"SD card slows down your phone" is the biggest bullshit I've ever heard. Sure it's not as fast as UFS storage (the fastest SD card still has a similar speed with UFS 2.2 tho), but it never SLOWS down your phone. The only things that gonna be slow is when you try to access your data on SD card, but again other than that it will never slows down your phone.
                          It's also funny to see you're supporting a company that's really innovating like LG to go retire rather than some duopoly that's too "lazy" to do the real innovation. Like damn who cares much about 200MP camera or some NameDrop feature? Maybe only fanboys.

                            • s
                            • sh1zu
                            • y6W
                            • 18 Jul 2023

                            It's nice to see HTC trying to step up their game

                              I see SD7 Gen1. Then it's garbage.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • Ki1
                                • 18 Jul 2023

                                snapdragon 7 gen 1?
                                looks like htc love to shot themselves in the foot very much.
                                but why? since other midrange soc with better thermal than this exist?

                                  Daylan, 18 Jul 2023You're right with water resistance, but others are gon... more"Why would you need a sd card.."

                                  I personally don't, I've got multiple phones anyways and some do even have an SD card slot and my main has 512gb of storage anyways, I just found your comment a little funny after having seen so many comments about wanting all these features at the same time, but then when a phone finally has all of them, they either hate it or ignore it.

                                  As for the price of this phone to be exact, it's not known yet, but the Pro version of it sure is too expensive, however I feel like HTC priced it right, there aren't many people who still want an HTC phone, so even if it was significantly cheaper there wouldn't be a lot more people buying it, but at this price at least the hardcore fans of the brand will buy it and be happy with it, because it's not a bad a phone, just simply overpriced.

                                  Finally on HTC, I think they are on the right path of making a come back actual flagship phone, this one isn't it, but it's a step in that direction.

                                    • D
                                    • Daylan
                                    • 05E
                                    • 18 Jul 2023

                                    DarlingYext, 17 Jul 2023People: "I need a phone that has IP67/IP68 water resis... moreYou're right with water resistance, but others are gone for like 4-5 years. Why would you need a sd card that slows your phone if you have 256-512gb that should be a common feature. And anyway you need this space for a phone that has good specs and camera not this outdated crap. LG was Smart enough to retire at the right time. HTC is not doing this but instead of manufacturing something original or atleast phones that are in the right price, they sell phones like this blasphemy for like 500-600$ and after that they wonder why are they dying.

                                      • M
                                      • Moki
                                      • 04M
                                      • 17 Jul 2023

                                      DarlingYext, 17 Jul 2023People: "I need a phone that has IP67/IP68 water resis... moreCalling them "people" is a compliment. These worthless bot accounts should be blocked. This phone looks far better than Xiaomi provided with same chipset.

                                        designerka, 17 Jul 2023Flagship name but no 2K screen and OIS, even U11 have that.No flagship price either, not even the Pro version is priced like a flagship. They ain't back yet, but they are now heading in the right direction.