Huawei Mate 20
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Mate 20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Is it you Pro, 16 Aug 2019For some reason you haven't learn some news form other language,... moreSorry i dont speak Taiwan. All i know if its pricing without plan still higher than others, for sure with plans will be the same.

Good news is Sony mobile back in my country this week, releasing Xperia 1. Bad news is the launch price is $1100! Thats the same price as newer Note 10+ with 12gb ram, 512gb memory. Ridiculous.

  • Diego

Mate 20 have Dolby Atmos

  • Rimac

Hi guys, someone knows if the mate 20 Kirin processor is incompatible with the Google camera software ?
Thanks in advance for the help.

lim, 17 Aug 2019should i go for Mate 20 or Mi 9t pro?If you prefer better speakers and blazing-fast fingerprint scanner and notch doesn't bother you, go for the Mate 20.

  • lim

should i go for Mate 20 or Mi 9t pro?

Shui8, 16 Aug 2019Without installment, brand new P30 Pro 8gb + 256 rom - $745 ... moreFor some reason you haven't learn some news form other language, here is the Xperia 1 telco plan in Taiwan.
Source:
https://www.sogi.com.tw/shops/1357/products/1460­8

  • M7md.ibrahim

Pls need your help..i have mate 20 not pro...they told in reviews that the battery is amazing but it is draining fast it is draining from 100%to 90% in 15 mins and difficulty complete the day ...pls tell me about your battery performance..

  • Want to know

Hi there, mate 30pro is getting to launch maybe in sept. Rumour maybe. So mate 20pro or 20 will be price cut or no? Cause i'm holding by decion to buy now. Waiting the price to be down again.

Is it you Pro, 15 Aug 2019Can you say Huawei P30 Pro 256GB is much cheaper without any ins... moreWithout installment, brand new

P30 Pro 8gb + 256 rom - $745
P30 6gb + 128 rom - $500
Mate 20 Pro 6gb + 128 rom - $586
Mate 20 6gb + 128 rom - $440

Xperia 1 6gb + 128 rom - $900

Thats the pricing at my place. Back in the days, almost all Xperia has installment plans on all local telco. Because of the bad sales, all telco ditch Sony from it, as dont want taking further risk. Obviously Huawei provides more specs, features for the money spend and then u wonder why Sony has bad sales worsen each year. So no, the marketing problem is from Sony itself, not from any telco plans.

Shui8, 15 Aug 2019Then that isnt good thing is the main problem for you. Its not j... moreCan you say Huawei P30 Pro 256GB is much cheaper without any installment plan? That's installment plan isn't marketing?

Is it you Pro, 15 Aug 2019Don't trolling that much, it isn't a good marketing, we all know... moreThen that isnt good thing is the main problem for you. Its not just about marketing. Most of it just because all the hardware specs was not justify by the high price. People are not blind to spend amount of money on it.

Shui8, 15 Aug 2019Of course real remote got better haptic. But as the IR being the... moreDon't trolling that much, it isn't a good marketing, we all know Sony lose sale but you are the one speak for hurting someone.

Is it you Pro, 15 Aug 2019A real remote control has better haptic you can't deny it. Sony ... moreOf course real remote got better haptic. But as the IR being there is better than not having it at all.

Future according to Sony Mobile? Look at what happen to them now? Sales worsen each year. I dont see any future about that.

Shui8, 15 Aug 2019Its reliable a lot, to me. Especially when u misplaced the actua... moreA real remote control has better haptic you can't deny it. Sony I don't know why they ditch the Infra-red, the only reason I can explain is "It isn't for future". Mark my word, the future will have other "interactive" way.

LEONGsss, 15 Aug 2019Oic....Then, how about the virtual assistant? Does Huawei smartp... moreThe way i see it, Huawei stick to stock Google Assistant. But its got HiVision. Very convenient, translate language real time by using camera, shopping base on things taken by the camera, etc.

Is it you Pro, 15 Aug 2019Infra-red isn't a reliable feature because the remote control is... moreIts reliable a lot, to me. Especially when u misplaced the actual remote (but found it on the other day), or suddenly battery runs out, and the day is hot as hell, u need to turn on the AC.

Any extra features is always welcome. Just because Sony dont do it, doesnt mean its unreliable.

Shui8, 13 Aug 2019Infra Red Remote Control. Basically u can turn your phone into u... moreInfra-red isn't a reliable feature because the remote control is easier to use especially for elder parent. It is not user friendly than the real hardware.

Shui8, 13 Aug 2019Infra Red Remote Control. Basically u can turn your phone into u... moreOic....Then, how about the virtual assistant? Does Huawei smartphone has any virtual assistant? (Except Google assistant) Like Apple has Siri & Samsung has Bixby.

  • Joerepuntz

Does it have image stabilization on the cameras?

AllenMau, 12 Aug 2019Mate 20, Redmi K20 Pro or Asus Zenfone 6?If u can get it for the same price, either Mate 20 or Zenfone 6. K20 Pro got too many drawbacks in terms of quality, bad sound recording, no video stability etc.

I dont know much about how Zenfone 6 turns out in real life, but i know for sure Mate 20 for the price now is spot on.