Huawei Mate 20
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Mate 20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Hello,

I found Huawei Mate 20 with 4GB of RAM and Black color. It is worth to but it with this specs?

Thank you.

  • Anonymous

Hmm my Mate 20 (global set) in SG still has not gotten the new OS update.. hmm :(

Sixth Wave, 26 Feb 2021I did not figure any issue of these it's your device problemYou replied to the wrong person 😆

Shui8, 13 Jan 2021Nice bedtime stories. I have zero problems using Mate 20.I did not figure any issue of these it's your device problem

Just downloaded EMUI 11 but it's based on android 10🤔

  • Anonymous

Shui8, 19 Feb 2021Have u tried updating from the 'Support' app? Las... moreI will try.
Does anyone know if when the emui 11 come out we will keep the Google services and if the phone will be still being Google certified device?

Glowinggreen, 18 Feb 2021This phone have been amazing but the only updates that I ge... moreHave u tried updating from the 'Support' app? Last resort are using HiSuite.

  • Glowinggreen

This phone have been amazing but the only updates that I get are the security patch ones. I'm still with the EMUI 9.1, it's very stable but I'm worry that my phone will get stuck with android 9.
Is the anything I should do?, Or I should take my phone to Huawei service centre to get it updated there?

To this day, this is the only flagship-grade Huawei smartphones to have FM Radio support. Couple that to EMUI Desktop Mode (aka Easy Projection), and I can see a viable contender for Samsung DeX and also Microsoft Continuum.

  • NOEL

NavyBoats843, 13 Jan 2021why keep it for 14 months if you don't like ithhhahhaha youve got a point there.lol

Chideabide, 04 Jan 2021I had the Mate 20 for 14 months and found it an awful phone... morewhy keep it for 14 months if you don't like it

Chideabide, 04 Jan 2021I had the Mate 20 for 14 months and found it an awful phone... moreNice bedtime stories. I have zero problems using Mate 20.

Chideabide, 04 Jan 2021I had the Mate 20 for 14 months and found it an awful phone... moreI strongly believe you are using meta 20 instead of mate 20.

  • Chideabide

I had the Mate 20 for 14 months and found it an awful phone. So many problems with it. The screen dimming constantly despite changing settings etc. in sunlight it was impossible to even see at all. The sound quality was atrocious both for calls and listening to any form of media. The Bluetooth facility/function was beyond useless and the security features were beyond comprehension. The endless having to use the PIN to open the phone as the fingerprint scanner failed or in many instances the fingerprint expiring but when the App was opened there were no issues at all. Couldn't even set up a basic email account for large part and when it did get set up it would not sync or open at all.

After overcoming most the issues mentioned inevitably something else would crop up. It was an endless pain the neck. By the end the Notifications had gone, the screen response/sensitivity had become unusable and the camera was like taking a picture through a steamy bathroom window. It didn't matter how much tweaking or resetting was done the phone was absolutely useless. A piece of junk. I find most of these reviews bear little similarity to my experience and cannot comprehend how the phone I had was so bad. These reviews seem like there were written by Huawei themselves. Anybody who raises an issue or complains about the phone is seemingly reprimanded and told they are wrong. Not sure why some people seem so upset about a user giving an honest opinion of a product which was quite frankly rubbish. I had both Huawei and o2 carry out various procedures on mine and despite a number of repair attempts the phone was eventually replaced with a Mate 20 Pro which had issue with a screen defect and now I have finally seen the back of Huawei, I am elated.

Shui8, 24 Dec 2020Did u read all my replies on this Mate 20 opinion thread? A... moreSorry i forgpt tp put 😄 emoji in my previous comment. It wasn't supposed to be serious or insulting.

Berserker, 23 Dec 2020Are you really interested about his opinion? No Are you d... moreDid u read all my replies on this Mate 20 opinion thread? Are all of them self advertised? Jeezzz... First of all, of course I'm interested about the camera goodies by his explanation, and I thought by sharing mine (IG profile) we can share opinions. And no, I dont chase for likes & followers.

I share my Mate 20 photos in Mate 20 specific thread. Is there any problem with that?

Shui8, 17 Dec 2020Well looks like Mate 20 handles everything pretty well even... moreAre you really interested about his opinion?
No
Are you desperate for likes and followers?
Yes
dont pretend you are not trying to self advertise.

Sixth Wave, 21 Dec 2020Am using this phone since January 2019 it's working fi... moreWeird issues u have there. User since December 2018 here, zero problems. Dont know anything about the lockscreen, as I use a fixed wallpaper, custom one.

Am using this phone since January 2019 it's working fine but lately i discovered that some photos from the gallery are gone without deleting them and not found in the recently deleted, it happened several times!!!

Also lockscreen wallpapers stopped updating weekly as usual

Anonymous , 12 Dec 2020Does this device still receive security updates & how o... moreFrom day one, I received every month of security patch. But after a year its a bit slower (old flagship already). Now on October 2020 patch, but it will get November patch on next update.

Using on EMUI 10.1 (Android 10) though.