Huawei nova 5T
MORE PICTURES

Huawei nova 5T

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Lpy

Ummm... , 02 Dec 2019It seems like my phone battery was very low, which affected the ... moreSo do you recommend this phone?

  • Jlo

Can this shipping to malaysia??

  • Shyboy

Does it gorilla glass protector?

  • Anonymous

Shahmx, 03 Dec 2019Hi does this fon support ir remote like astro n air cond remoteno

  • Shahmx

Hi does this fon support ir remote like astro n air cond remote

  • Ummm...

Ummm... , 02 Dec 2019Just got my new Hawei Nova T5, phone beautiful, features impress... moreIt seems like my phone battery was very low, which affected the video quality, as soon as I charged my phone, video quality was crystal clear, actually, very impressive... I am not disappointed at all anymore, actually I am really impressed with this phone.... Wish I could delete my first review....

  • Ummm...

Just got my new Hawei Nova T5, phone beautiful, features impressive, video quality, terrible... Used Samsung for years, decided to try out the Hawei, not that I had any problems with Samsung, just decided to try something new for a change, but feel a bit disappointed... The video quality is NOTHING to Samsung and it is very frustrating... For the price, not worth it... Samsung also gives USB accessories which is included in the box, did not get that with my Haweii, also dissapointing...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Dec 2019Is it worth to buy? depend on the price ofc Any issues please? ... moreJust buy View 20 since its about the same price, but more storage, better benchmark scores and better batterylife

  • ZeUs247

Anonymous, 01 Dec 2019Is it worth to buy? depend on the price ofc Any issues please? ... moreI bought it 3 days ago..I have literally no issues and it is really fast.

  • Anonymous

Akosi Pat , 01 Dec 2019Planning to buy this handset today, a second hand tho. Is it wor... moreIs it worth to buy? depend on the price ofc
Any issues please? nothing of note, i hope EMUI 10 would come faster tho
Is battery really fast to drain? it could barely last a day if you don't game. maybe about 4 hours for non-stop gaming. overall, i never have a problem with battery
No Playstore? there is
i don't know what TIA is

i only use this for a month but i can say i pretty much got what i expected from the specs. if you are a gamer and won't get xiaomi or realme for some reason this one is a good alternative. if you are a casual user, maybe something cheaper like samsung M30s would be better (it have amoled, bigger battery, gorilla glass, jack, and SD slot).
internet might make you think high-end chipset is the most important part of a phone. but believe me, that 300k+ antutu score is as gimmicky as those quad camera if you don't know how you'll use it

  • Akosi Pat

Planning to buy this handset today, a second hand tho. Is it worth to buy?

Any issues please?
Is battery really fast to drain?
No Playstore?
TIA

  • Leon

I'm a fan of Huawei - but I do believe they do not use strengthened glass on certain screen models as it's NEVER advertised.

Almost every other manufacturer always advertises any strengthened hardened glass, whether it's gorilla glass or any other brand of strengthened glass on their product specification sheets and marketing materials.

Huawei/Honor do not do this for certain models, as it's evident the glass is just standard and not strengthened in any way.

Unless it hasn't been specifically advertised - then no, it doesn't contain it.

Realme, Xioami, ZTE, Oneplus, Vivo, Samsung, Apple, Oppo, Meizu, LG, Motorola, HTC, BLU, Asus etc etc etc all advertise and state any hardened glass used (usually gorilla - but other brands are named).

  • Anonymous

KingKong, 29 Nov 2019Gorilla Glass is not even a brand of aluminosillicate. It's Corn... more"Gorilla Glass is a brand of chemically strengthened glass (AKA:aluminosillicate glass, at least for now) developed and manufactured by Corning" sc:Wikipedia
well whatever, let's just say i agree with you about gorilla glass (it's not like i disagree in the first place)

"it's because it only uses the regular aluminosillicate" again, do you have anything to back this up?

  • Anonymous

KingKong, 29 Nov 2019IT DOESN'T HAVE ONE, don't you know how to read specs? even in c... morewell, it's not like i'm not using it because i believe some literally who on the internet. i was planning to use shockproof case on this (in fact, i'm using it right now), it just happen that side fingerprint might not be the best idea if you want to give this a third-party accessories
so yeah, i already ordered case and tempered glass overseas, the accident just happen before i could use any of it
anyway, you prove my point

  • KingKong

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2019i know gorilla glass is brand of aluminosillicate. i am asking... moreGorilla Glass is not even a brand of aluminosillicate. It's Corning, aluminosillicate is the substance used to make hard glass used on cars, windows, ETC.

Corning just makes a much tempered type of aluminosillicate which they call the Gorilla Glass which can withstand shock and resist scratch. the reason you'll never find what type of protection this phone has, it's because it only uses the regular aluminosillicate glass in other phones that is not corning gorilla glass

  • KingKong

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2019i know gorilla glass is brand of aluminosillicate. i am asking... moreIT DOESN'T HAVE ONE, don't you know how to read specs? even in comparison you can see devices with and without protection that is why people who already have bought 5T like me invested on Tempered Glass and Shock Proof Case.

  • Rick

Perfect phone
..


But it lacks 3.5 mm jack and FM Radio

  • Andrea

Does this phone throttles while gaming for long hours? I'm confused to choose black shark 2 or huawei nova 5t.

  • Ojo

Tanjiro, 21 Nov 2019I also use Globe sim card but no update until now. Maybe we shou... moreI was a globe user before but their service become worst. Even if the signal is 4g, it doesnt feel like that. So i tried smart lte sim, and it works really good.

  • Anonymous

KingKong, 28 Nov 2019you can search it in Google, you search Wikipedia about Corning ... morei know gorilla glass is brand of aluminosillicate.
i am asking about huawei protection specifically, if that's really easy to find give a link, at least "huawei nova 5t protection", "huawei nova 5t aluminosillicate", and "huawei nova 5t glass" show nothing relevant.
and who's this representative you're talking about? the salesman? doesn't want to be rude but sometimes i think they don't even know what they're talking about
lastly, i got small crack on my phone after dropping it from the table so i highly doubt this phone has protection at all