Huawei nova 8i
MORE PICTURES

Huawei nova 8i

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • j
  • justauser
  • 0Um
  • 22 Dec 2021

I bought the phone because I don't want Google services and this is why I agreed to pay more than for other phone from the same class.
Until now I found 2 differences between the above specs and the actual phone:
- the phone does have radio.
- the phone does have NFC.

    • C
    • Christian
    • fjb
    • 20 Dec 2021

    Christian, 20 Dec 2021I Fully agree from day one from the store this phone is cra... moreAnd what I don't understand is why is my P Smart 2019 with 13MP doing much better video's into the blue sky, then what this peace of shit does with its "SUPERCAMERA" with 64MP does and yes the settings is selected on its highest quality. Can somebody please explain this to me.

      • C
      • Christian
      • fjb
      • 20 Dec 2021

      Fredo, 11 Dec 2021I made a big mistake of buying a Nova 8i, it's slow, o... moreI Fully agree from day one from the store this phone is crap really my old P-smart 2019 phone was better the phone is freezing up all the time almost like running out of its RAM but the worst part of this phone is its camera's with x4 at the back it cant even zoom 30 meter in.... Used to be a Huawei Fan After this phone will I ever buy that AGAIN why IS THE Camera up to being this useless?

        • F
        • Fredo
        • Gfw
        • 11 Dec 2021

        Shadi Radaideh, 07 Jul 2021As a Huawei fanboy, I can say never buy this phone, it suck... moreI regret buying this phone

          • F
          • Fredo
          • Gfw
          • 11 Dec 2021

          I made a big mistake of buying a Nova 8i, it's slow, over heats, bad camera, the browser acts as if I don't have mobile data and the fact that it doesn't have Google cements everything. I tried returning it right but the store is refusing to take it back. This is actually disgusting, literally unusable phone,don't buy Huawei 2021 models guys, I can see china has paid people to comment to say the 2021 Huawei phones are good ,its a trap, DONT BUY THEM


            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • sxr
            • 11 Dec 2021

            No memory card slot and slow for the signal also i must prefer that samsung, i was decieved

              • S
              • Sungye
              • YPe
              • 07 Dec 2021

              Fredo, 29 Nov 2021I made a mistake of buying a Nova 8i. I am returning it rig... moreI am regretting for buying huawei nova 8i. I cant use services i really need to. And the services it provides are non-satisfactory.

                Rich, 20 Sep 20218 G Ram can't be slow. I use the nova 7I. Very fast an... moreThe 7i you have is fast because of its faster and power efficient 7nm chipset...... The Nova 8i chip be 11 nm bro so poor and a downgrade 😏

                  • F
                  • Fredo
                  • Gft
                  • 29 Nov 2021

                  I made a mistake of buying a Nova 8i. I am returning it right now. This is actually disgusting, literally un-usable ,I downloaded the G-space app, also you have to wait for ads in there. I can see china has paid people to go reviews to say the 2021 Huawei phones are good ,its a trap guys, DONT BUY THEM

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • sxs
                    • 19 Nov 2021

                    Anonymous, 17 Nov 2021Single-sim card onlyMine is dual Sim in the Philippine market

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • ftd
                      • 17 Nov 2021

                      Roxy , 09 Nov 2021Hi can someone help I bought the hauwei nova 8ibut only sho... moreSingle-sim card only

                        • N
                        • N01B4ME
                        • sph
                        • 14 Nov 2021

                        NeonPT, 10 Nov 2021This phone is the worst value of 2021, you can get the Poco... moreWith a little luck, in the same price category you can buy a Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G in the 6 GB / 128 GB version, which is above this Nova 8i in all chapters:

                        - Google Play Services
                        - 5G network
                        - AMOLED
                        - Snapdragon 780G (5 nm)
                        - Glass front (Gorilla Glass 6), Glass back
                        - IP53 protection
                        - 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps

                          • N
                          • N01B4ME
                          • sph
                          • 14 Nov 2021

                          Anonymous, 31 Oct 2021By saying that Motorola phones are equipped with GOOGLE... moreOpen Source = Everyone has access to the source code and can develop all kinds of malicious applications disguised as legitimate applications.

                          Android Stock = No third-party UIs added over the original android, UIs full of adware, spyware, popups, banners, etc like (EMUI, MIUI, Color, Funtouch, etc) and that do nothing but waste unnecessary phone resources.

                          Think again!

                            This phone is the worst value of 2021, you can get the Poco F3 for cheaper that has last years flagship specs, an if you really want a Huawei phone you can get last years p40 lite for 200€, or the p40 lite 5g for about 240€ right now, the p40 lite even with it being 1 year old it has a better processor than this Nova 8i.
                            The Nova 8i is just a waste of money.

                              • R
                              • Roxy
                              • f3g
                              • 09 Nov 2021

                              Hi can someone help I bought the hauwei nova 8ibut only show sim 1 in the slot is it a dual simcard phone

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • p1m
                                • 31 Oct 2021

                                N01B4ME, 28 Oct 2021I don't know what your budget is, but Motorola phones ... moreBy saying that Motorola phones are equipped with GOOGLE's stock android, you have indicated one aspect of spyware. GOOGLE's stock Android comes from Google. If you want really clean Android than you have to install open source android.

                                  N01B4ME, 28 Oct 2021I don't know what your budget is, but Motorola phones ... moreThank you so much ❤️ dear brother for you special opinion. And Great suggestion..
                                  My budget is under $250 but this your suggestion is i think great. And i goto buy this one. Thanks again. 🌹

                                    • N
                                    • N01B4ME
                                    • sph
                                    • 28 Oct 2021

                                    ADIL SHAH, 26 Oct 2021Hello, can someone guide me, I'm not a mobile gamer.... moreI don't know what your budget is, but Motorola phones have the advantage of being equipped with the stock version of Android, directly from Google. No bloatware, no spyware, no adware or other such mess.

                                    Motorola EDGE 20 with 8 GB RAM / 128 ROM and a 4000 mAh battery or Motorrola EDGE 20 Pro with 12 GB RAM / 256 ROM and a 4500 mAh battery.

                                    Both have OLED, both have Snapdragon, both have HDR10 +, both have a refresh rate of 144 Hz, both have a ecent main camera with an 108 Mpx sensor.

                                    Motorola EDGE 20 (not the PRO model) is a bit better in terms of internet modem and WiFi module, compared to its older brother EDGE 20 Pro. The EDGE 20 has a WiFi6e modem at 160 Mhz while the EDGE 20 PRO model has a WiFi6 modem at only 80 Mhz.

                                    On the other hand, Motorola are known to be a bit lazy when it comes to updates, which are offered every 3 months.

                                      Hello, can someone guide me,
                                      I'm not a mobile gamer.
                                      I need a mobile for my daily use. (for Long term use)
                                      I use most of the financial applications (Also need Security) and for video and photo editing.
                                      (With 6, 8 GB RAM and more storage)

                                      Can any brother/Sister suggest this mobile?
                                      Or someone else,
                                      Of Any company mobile.
                                      Please Guide.
                                      Thank you

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • XWC
                                        • 23 Oct 2021

                                        Dont buy this shit for this price
                                        worst smartphone ever made from Huawei
                                        It should be priced 200 euro