Huawei P30 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P30 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anon

Was close to getting the Pro however without the 3.5mm jack is the turn-off.

Miscellaneous, 31 Mar 2019GSMArena do occasional post how much the materials cost to ... moregeez... thats, i dont know what to say. anyways, i think there still other costs incurred by samsung here aside from those you mentioned plus a markup of course, so maybe their price is quite justified...

  • Anonymous

i prefer this over galaxy s10+ because in my country they only sell exynos version and its 140$ more expensive than the huawei p30 pro :)

realitychecker, 31 Mar 2019if only there's some source or whatevz that could tell us t... moreGSMArena do occasional post how much the materials cost to make a phone, if I can remember correctly it costs Samsung in the 400-500 range to make and S10+ and they charge over 1000 for it? I understand marketing, labour and research but the s10+ could of easily stayed in the 800s price range.

richliao, 31 Mar 2019haha i know why...because your only experience with xiaomi ... moreyou are probably right...

realitychecker, 31 Mar 2019tbh im spoiled coz im always in flagship of samsung and now... morehaha i know why...because your only experience with xiaomi is their pocophone...i didn't buy it because i am not a gamer and it comes with a 'plastic back', yes that really would gives the phone a cheap feel. I chose note 6 pro, it has 'aluminum back'.

richliao, 31 Mar 2019the general impression to me is in fact companies are rippi... moretbh im spoiled coz im always in flagship of samsung and now with huawei... but also try some cheaper devices like xiaomi and oneplus. i can say that the extra money on those is worthit for me. except for oneplus of course their devices are true value for money as far as my experience is concerned.

realitychecker, 31 Mar 2019but it is the general impression...if this xioami brand can... morethe general impression to me is in fact companies are ripping consumers off with 1k usd phones. Apple tried it, succeeded...samsung and huawei jump onboard. Cheaper phones do not equate to lousy phones but of course if a company is selling expensive phones then their cheaper priced phones will be lousier than their more expensive models.

richliao, 31 Mar 2019sorry, do not agree on if all phone companies sell their ph... morebut it is the general impression...if this xioami brand can keep their flagship prices low and below 500euro for the next 3-5 years and beyond.. i will be impressed. coz huawei and even oneplus also started with lower prices and started creeping up over the years. only time will tell.

Phone Reviewer, 31 Mar 2019You know if phone companies sell all their phones at low pr... moresorry, do not agree on if all phone companies sell their phones cheap means their phones are not good. there are tons of reason on how you wanna priced your item, be it marketing, cost, profit margins to satisfy investors, etc.

Phone Reviewer, 31 Mar 2019You know if phone companies sell all their phones at low pr... moreif only there's some source or whatevz that could tell us the components they are using... do you happen to know an authentic and reliable website?

You know if phone companies sell all their phones at low prices that means their phones are not good but they make them low priced so people will actually want to buy their phones. Most phone companies do that Exept for the big players like Huawei Apple and Samsung and a few more. Though you might say Huawei phones are not good they are still catching up. They have made lots of progress since they first entered the smartphone market and they are the only company who impresses me with their phones.

richliao, 31 Mar 2019but only huawei selling their flagship model around the pri... morewell tbh, of all the major players only huawei impresses me as of late. i think they deserved some respect from the tech world. i dunno if you know but huawei was the only chinese firm listed in forbes most valuable brand as of 2018. i was mostly a samsung user, it was only in 2018 that i go with huawei in their m20pro(i still have my s9 tho).

richliao, 31 Mar 2019my note 6 pro 64gb with 4gb ram costs only $200 usd...a ver... moreactually tried one of their devices in the past... truth be told, im. not happy with the experience. i think that was the poco, sold to my friends just few days after i get. i vowed never to get one of their devices even if sold at 300 euro or something cheaper lol (i was enticed to buy bcoz of that sd845 and lower price) . it was a good phone but just not for me.

Anonymous, 31 Mar 2019Nokia 8310da best... :)

realitychecker, 31 Mar 2019i agree... well xiaomi does create good phones at a lower p... moremy note 6 pro 64gb with 4gb ram costs only $200 usd...a very good phone for that price point. Go give it a chance but if you are a pubg player then this phone not for you.

NAND-roid, 30 Mar 2019Good device for chinese people. But in the shadow of galaxy... morebut only huawei selling their flagship model around the price range of Samsung's and Apple's. The others like Xiaomi, Vivo, etc their flagship models are priced much lower...and yes...if i am to choose a flagship model above 1k usd, i would not choose huawei.

Phone Reviewer, 31 Mar 2019I'm not talking about flagships I'm talking about midrange.... moreflagship phone or not is decided by individual company, not by consumers. Each company definitely has their own flagship models...and to know which models are their flagship you see the chipset they use. We can say xiaomi's pocophone, Mi 9 are their flagship model as they are using the latest chipset.

Nova 3i is comparable to Xiaomi Note 6 Pro but xiaomi is cheaper...I was using xiaomi note 6 Pro before upgrading to Samsung 10+...had no complaints in fact i prefer xiaomi's screen color...very white compared to samsung 10+.

https://www.noypigeeks.com/comparison/xiaomi-redmi-note-6-pro-vs-huawei-nova-3i-specs/

  • Anonymous

realitychecker, 30 Mar 2019they are all excellent devices btw. only fanboys complicate... moreNokia 8310

Phone Reviewer, 31 Mar 2019I'm not talking about flagships I'm talking about midrange.... morei agree... well xiaomi does create good phones at a lower price tag but i still dont trust the brand.