Huawei P40 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P40 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Omar, 20 Oct 2020Is there any map available?? Google service isn't avai... moreYou can install Google Maps from Petal search. Waze is much better than Google Maps for direction. Petal Maps is available now from Huawei AppGallery. And lots of other Maps app available.

All other apps work flawlessly. Seems Youtube can't login to the Google account.

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2020Bought Huawei P40 Pro. Photos quality is not good. I bought... moreI have the p40 pro and it's camera is like no other, it is just incredible, the flexibility is superb and the photo quality is no joke

DexterHR, 24 Oct 2020Normal. Had no problem with phone calls in any way.Thanks for your advice.

Pexpress, 24 Oct 2020Thanks for your reply. I am ok with the speaker for listeni... moreNormal. Had no problem with phone calls in any way.

DexterHR, 24 Oct 2020It's not the problem at all. Phone speaker works just ... moreThanks for your reply. I am ok with the speaker for listening to music, but just wanted to know how the phone performs during phone calls?

  • Anonymous

Bought Huawei P40 Pro. Photos quality is not good. I bought for the camera and reviews are good. But in reality it is not.

Lazerhawk, 23 Oct 2020 The experience with the phone is ok, not excellent just o... moreGoogle Maps and MS Outlook works completely normal for me. I just can't sign in to maps.
In Outlook I have my Google accoint and my MS account configured. Both works normal and I'm getting all notifications.
To make sure you get notified from app go to Settings- Battery- App launch and make sure that you put e.g Outlook to Manage manually. That way, it will wake by itself and OS won't turn it off.

Randz, 24 Oct 2020Hello. I just want to ask if you experience any battery dra... moreI can't confirm about overnight battery drain since I charge my phone every night. But battery life is great for me.
Try to see in Settings- Battery- Battery usage to see what's draining it.
If you have permanent AOD, maybe that's it. I scedule my to turn off from 10pm to 6am since I don't need it then.
My phone gets a little warm only when I play demanding games (only playing Forza Street from time to time, but I don't play games).
For normal tasks, it doesn't get warm at all.

Pexpress, 24 Oct 2020Please can anyone help me. I would like to buy a p40 pro, b... moreIt's not the problem at all. Phone speaker works just like on any other phone.

  • Randz

DexterHR, 21 Oct 2020No. But it has an exceptional camera and battery that lasts... moreHello. I just want to ask if you experience any battery drain on your p40 pro? Before i sleep it was 43 percent, after 5 hesrs only 37 percent remain, is it normal? And Also i notice that the phone is getting warm while I use it, thank you.

Please can anyone help me. I would like to buy a p40 pro, but the only thing holding me back is the lack of a speaker at the top of the phone. I read that the p40 pro relies on the screen vibrating to generate noise. I read somewhere that during calls, the noise goes up and down and sometimes the other person on the line cannot hear what you are saying or the volume is too low. Please can someone enlighten me? Thanks in advance.

  • Lazerhawk


The experience with the phone is ok, not excellent just ok.

Indeed, the battery, the camera, the 90hz display are very good elements. I had the phone for 4 months and after a while I really feel the lack of GMS. You can get the applications you need from Apkpure, Aurora or XDA but to update the applications is a hassle. Because each alternative store has a different version and some applications have bugs even if you install the app as an apk.

Applications you need on a phone:
1) Uber -> alternative on Huawei store is Bolt, which works ok but there are problems with your location on the map and often you have to look for yourself as you can put the correct pin.
2) Glovo, Foodpanda, Microsoft Authenticator, Teams and others do not work without GMS.
3) Maps, here you can get the application with phone clones or from Apkpure but it often has bugs when you open it.
4) Any email application, Outlook and Gmail will not work as the phone does not have GMS. And if you manage to install an email application or if you use the one already installed, you will not receive notifications when you receive an email.
5) ING, BCR, Sodexo, Edenreg etc will not send notifications when money enters your account or when you pay. Same as email notifications.

Suppression of notifications is done by the OS itself, EMUI, so as not to consume much battery. Whatever method you try to use, install a push notifications app or force EMUI to allow sending notifications for certain applications it simply won't do it.

You will receive notifications for Whatsapp, Facebook, Messenger.

And payments with the phone can not be made, even if it has an NFC chip and a wallet application you can not add cards to pay. This option is only valid in Russia at the moment.

Although Huawei announced that in the year (2021) they will switch from Android to Harmony OS, it is not yet known if this will be valid for the whole range of phones or only for the new ones.

In conclusion, if you are a person who uses the phone to call, talk on Whatsapp, Facebook, Messenger and to take pictures, the phone is exceptional in this.

Don't buy a phone for what it promises to do in the future. Buy your phone for what it can do now.

DexterHR, 21 Oct 2020Saw the latest method few days ago. There's no need to... moreYou don't rly need any more, I didn't install gms and I'm able to use YouTube, mail and basically everything I need

Omar, 21 Oct 2020Thanks for you feedback man. I'm thinking of buying a ... moreGo for the p40 pro, this is what I did and I couldn't be happier with the purchase

ANISA, 21 Oct 2020Do you need to update this cell phone software because i wa... moreDon't need but can

  • VALON

I have a few words that this wire blocks in the application, is it true who has tried it, is it worth buying

  • Omar

Anonymous, 21 Oct 2020I dont installing it personally, but i watch some yt videos... moreYes
That's an issue. Thanks you

  • Omar

Roberto, 21 Oct 2020If u downgrade to 131,u can easily install Google services ... moreThanks for you feedback man. I'm thinking of buying a mate 30 pro or a p40 pro.

  • ANISA

Do you need to update this cell phone software because i want to buy this

Anonymous, 21 Oct 2020No Stereo Speakers for 2020?No. But it has an exceptional camera and battery that lasts whole day without a problem. Also, to charge it from 0 to 100 it takes maybe an hour.
That's more important than stereo speakers for me.