Huawei P40 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P40 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Omar, 20 Oct 2020Thanks for your opinion. By the way, I have seen some vid... moreSaw the latest method few days ago. There's no need to use the computer, nor USB, it can be installed with phone only.
I tried it out of couriosity, but I didn't sucsseed since I have sw version that is too high.
To sucsseed, I'd have to downgrade and since I'm not that dependant on Google services, I just quited.
But from what I heard, it's great method for bringing Google services to Huawei phones.

  • Anonymous

Omar, 20 Oct 2020Thanks for your opinion. By the way, I have seen some vid... moreI dont installing it personally, but i watch some yt videos, and to install the google services, u need to give the aplications superuser access and u can have troubles with the phone security

  • Roberto

Omar, 20 Oct 2020Is there any map available?? Google service isn't avai... moreIf u downgrade to 131,u can easily install Google services and everything works fine,and then u can update to newest update, without losing anything,playstore,maps,yt, everything works, except notification from gmail,but Gmail works fine ,even Google Pictures works flawlessly

  • Anonymous

No Stereo Speakers for 2020?

  • Omar

DexterHR, 20 Oct 2020For maps AND navigation you can use Google maps. It works c... moreThanks for your opinion.
By the way, I have seen some videos that install google services on the phone. Is that a problem ? have you tried it?

Omar, 20 Oct 2020Is there any map available?? Google service isn't avai... moreFor maps AND navigation you can use Google maps. It works completely normal, but you can't login.
You can watch YT via YT Vanced app that offers better experience than "normal'' YT app.
Whatsapp and Viber works completely normal.
For Fb, Messenger and Instagram I really don't know since I don't use social networks. Hope someone else could help you with that.

  • Omar

Is there any map available?? Google service isn't available. In that case how do people navigate?
What's about the apps uses the Google location services. How does it works.
And also can I play YouTube as I'm playing in Android/ios devices with 2k or 4k resolution?
Are the following apps like
Facebook
Messenger
What's app
Viber
Instagram
Works fluently?
Please I need an honest review.

  • Anonymous

Ashik, 19 Oct 2020Purchased 3 Months Back. Awesome Experience. Google Working... moreGreat to know? What method did you use to get GMS, did you use Moreapps, or a USB stick?

  • Ashik

Purchased 3 Months Back. Awesome Experience. Google Working Flawlessly Like Abby Other Android Devices. No Errors Or Issues At All.. Even Netflix And Spotify Working Really Great Without Any Issues With Latest Update. But Google Pay Not Working.

Anonymous, 09 Oct 2020If you have GMS installed. Does it work reliably? For a lon... moreIt can be done and doesn't break after updates but play protect stops you from signing in in some cases and if you are lucky you can register your device for an android ID to fix that but it doesn't always work

It an be done but play protect stops you from signing in in some cases and if you are lucky you can register your device but it doesn't always work

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2020Hello, i have iPhone XS Max, is worth change for p40 pro?If you don’t use google that much, then yes. If you do, then that’s iffy.

  • Anonymous

If you have GMS installed. Does it work reliably? For a long time or does it break down after every firmwear update etc.

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2020Hello, i have iPhone XS Max, is worth change for p40 pro?Yes, you get much better performances and camera

Anonymous, 06 Oct 2020Huawei Mate 50 dual operating systems possible. 1). Harmon... more*Mate 40

  • Anonymous

Huawei Mate 50 dual operating systems possible.
1). Harmony - 2.
2). Android - 11.

Jakub, 04 Oct 2020Not in the new firmware version...there probably will be one soon

TEtech, 29 Sep 2020You can download gms so yesNot in the new firmware version...

Unfortunately, with the new firmware (.156) no method currently works with p40 pro to install the GMS...Unless you are willing to hack the HiSuite and downgrade your phone to an earlier version of firmware.

DexterHR, 25 Sep 2020Maps work normally, but you can't sign in. So, you won... moreGoogle maps is working and you can also sign in. I got all my locations I marked as favs from my trips on maps again.

In fact everything with Google dependency works. You just need the specific Emui version to install it and after that it's all pretty much fine. Gmail, photos, chrome bookmarks and more are okay