Huawei P50 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P50 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Mikele, 31 Jul 2021Absolutely Huawei has leapt through unprepared waters orch... moreyes and once Huawei is able to create all their own components and software. the US would never be able to do anything against Huawei or any other Chinese phone company as they would just get help from Huawei

Anonymous, 31 Jul 2021No 5G. No wifi 7. No 150 Watts charge. 2 years old Proc... morewhy would you need 150watt charging 66watt is already really fast

Rich watarious, 31 Jul 2021Wow, this is the phone I am waiting for. Huawei has done ju... moreAbsolutely
Huawei has leapt through unprepared waters orchestrated by USA bans. Hopefully the company would come back stronger at last.

Its 10-channel color spectrum sensor, not rgbc-ir or older huawei's 8-channel one.
Getting the colors you see is always hard, a lot also depends on processing and lens. Based on presentation it should be pretty close.
I just wish they would include raw option for cameras, otherwise sony's raw + jack is still the best option.

Johan, 30 Jul 2021Yeah pay a sh*t tone of money for the phone and still get a... more"Yeah, you pay a ton of money for the phone and you still get an OLED screen, not even Amaled from Super Amaled."

You know that Amaled (loooool), super Amoled, and OLED, emit the same colors, the differences are the layers they have, a person who does not know the name or the differences of each one will not notice it either, or do you think that because it says Super is better? Or Fluid Amoled is more fluid?

Anonymous, 31 Jul 2021Why they didnt put their own 5G network on their Kirin SoCs... moreBecause 5G has American technology

Anonymous, 31 Jul 2021No 5G. No wifi 7. No 150 Watts charge. 2 years old Proc... moreHaha yes, you are absolutely right ...

After all, Huawei simply has to implement Wi-Fi 7 before its launch.

It's a fun to use mobile without GMS

Zutekheed, 31 Jul 2021With or without GMs I still support Huawei...✅For you, for me it s an advantage without google service, i love huawei for that

HD, 31 Jul 2021huawei is the bestSure..

Smigav, 31 Jul 2021Without Google Services, Huawei has lost my support. And so... moreWith or without GMs I still support Huawei...✅

  • Jonathan

I am living in China. Yesterday I experienced the P50 Pro in the Huawei store. The P50 Pro has been greatly improved in photography. The primary camera uses RGGB comos with OIS, and its reproduction is accurate. Boc there is only 3.5x optical zoom, but it is better than 5x one, by using Huawei's latest algorithm. It is a pity that the US sanctions, Huawei can't use the 5G RF chips and GMS, which leads to a very poor experience. I will probably buy a Huawei P50 to support Huawei. This may be the last phone for Huawei.

  • Ukulele222

Probably still without Google services? Damn if it wasn't for Google Pay i would buy it.

  • ClausG76

ClausG76, 31 Jul 2021How can they both be 1.6 qm when they are both 1/2" bu... moreAt 10x
Xiaomi = 48mp 0.8 qm croped x2
Huawei = 64mp 0.7 qm croped x3

wayne34, 29 Jul 2021No 5g? But also no Google, so no Huawei.You wouldn't believe how many people can live without Google. Go and check out r/deGoogle, that is a prime example.

5j3rul3, 31 Jul 2021Mate 40 Pro(+) have std and uwa camera in the frontNo, it doesn't. It has an ultrawide camera and a 3D ToF sensor. No standard wide selfie camera for any Mate 40 models.

Phone Reviewer, 31 Jul 2021Mate 40 Pro has ultra wide selfie what do you mean?It doesn't have a standard wide camera. That second sensor at the front is a 3D ToF sensor.

  • Anonymous

HD, 31 Jul 2021huawei is the bestNo 5G.
No wifi 7.
No 150 Watts charge.
2 years old Processor.
Price is high.

Phone Reviewer, 31 Jul 2021Mate 40 Pro has ultra wide selfie what do you mean?Mate 40 Pro(+) have std and uwa camera in the front

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2021The telephoto may have lower focal length but it can head t... moreYES, P50P can easily provide better (at least same) picture quality on tele when compare to Mi11U in the initial camera firmware.