Huawei P50 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P50 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ridikjuluz

lmao, 30 Jul 2021Most people in the world don't, including me.lmao are you from slovenia?

  • Ahmed

Keep in mind that unlocking the bootloader for Huawei or honor isn't free which means no root nor custom rom without paying

  • Open Source

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2021You know that Harmony OS still runs on Android and will the... moreDepends on your definition of US-Software.

Does it include Open Source Software created in USA. If so, I don't see an issue as it's the developers intent for it to be utilized.

To be honest, it's almost impossible to create a new software from scratch, it'll turnout to be like windows phone where Microsoft paid developers to put stuff on their store. There just isn't enough incentive for developers to create another app in another operating system.

But anyways, only time will tell if the new OS fails like all the others if there isnt enough adoption.

  • Johan

Yeah pay a sh*t tone of money for the phone and still get an oled display not even Amaled of super amaled

  • Anonymous

Finally the most ugly phone was redifined by Huawei.

  • Anonymous

IDC WHO U R., 30 Jul 2021hope harmony device win the heart of the public. Dont let ... moreYou know that Harmony OS still runs on Android and will therefore include US-Software? Chinese Propaganda usually isn't very clever. If Huawei builds a Software from sketch without using "western" software it would be a breakthrough - sadly china still doesnt have companies capable of this.
Also I'm very sure it's not the USA nor the missing Android-OS that ruins Huawei but the CPC. People are not dumb and the media elsewhere is not censored the way it is in China, North Korea or Russia.

hope harmony device win the heart of the public.
Dont let US monopoly the world.

  • Anonymous

Never buying p50 because of huawei mate 40 pro plus

  • Anonymous

brhhh no pro+ in this series

Ax, 30 Jul 2021Yeah got full 5g coverage in my home - you don't? Know your needs.

If someone into P50, definitely camera as priority. 4G over 5G anyday. Plus if that person live in a place where 5G is not mainstream yet, why not? Nothing to loose.

If your top priority are internet speed 5G, ditch this P50 phone from your mine. Save your money and go get any cheap midrange phone that has 5G.

  • lmao

Ax, 30 Jul 2021Yeah got full 5g coverage in my home - you don't? Most people in the world don't, including me.

  • Anonymous

I'm waiting to see how SD888 performs with harmony os

  • Ax

captain fokou, 29 Jul 2021To those who say "no 5g - - > fail" Do you ... moreYeah got full 5g coverage in my home - you don't?

5g flagship phones are 1400$
But it is 999$

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Jul 2021Lmfao, no 5g. Epic fail. this guy must be dumb, not every phone has to have 5g to be good

You are right
We will not use it before 2024

  • Anonymous

the snapdragon 888 may have better thermal head room with the exclusion of the 5g modem, hope the graphene and huawei software can do better than most 888 devices out there

  • Anonymous

captain fokou, 29 Jul 2021To those who say "no 5g - - > fail" Do you ... more5G is utterly useless right now.

ugly

Mi 11 Ultra, S21 Ultra, and Vivo X60 Pro Plus finally are gonna get bested in the camera department. Huawei P50 Pro may have
1. better, wider selfies.
2. Better lowlight thanks to monochrome sensor and large main sensor
3. Better zoom flexibility thanks to high resolution 64 MP tele that can zoom from 3.9X to 11.7X with minimal quality loss (S21 allows users to zoom from 1X to 3X lossless with their 64 MP, so Huawei may allow from 3.9X to 10X losslessly too)
4. Maybe an better ultrawide cam? I don't knoww about the sensor yet. But ultrawide king now is still Vivo X60 Pro Plus thanks to the gimbal that allows for night vision ultrawide cam.
5. Also, Huawei's image processing is better than Xiaomi's and Samsung's oil paintings look. But still behind Apple and Google
6. In video, it does not have 8K. And i will take Iphone and Vivo over Huawei, Xiaomi, and Samsung's video