Huawei P50 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P50 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • XWc
  • 23 Feb 2022

I tried to compare this phome to my find x2 pro with android 12. :

Main camera : find x2 pro is Better to my shock , huawei have bad high res main cam since p40 series , at full high res mode even with AI mode which you need to held the phone 3 sec , the result is bit less sharp and detailed than my find x2 pro

Telephoto : p50 have a bit better color and detail but roughly looks the same at 10x hybrid zoom

Screen : using xtra color mode on my find x2 pro and still lose to the color gamut on p50 pro

    • J
    • JBBi
    • Let
    • 21 Feb 2022

    goodvsbad, 19 Feb 2022Still better option is mate40 pro. Better battery, 5g conne... moreI agree but sizewise P50 pro is perfect. They just compromise on battery life. Is it because Kirin has better power consumption than SD888

      • g
      • goodvsbad
      • m5G
      • 19 Feb 2022

      Still better option is mate40 pro. Better battery, 5g connection etc. Only camera is better with p50 pro

        • B
        • Blackadder
        • mAU
        • 16 Feb 2022

        not that anybody cares since physics was never your passion , but the main sensor on this is too small at 1/1.55 , Xiaomi has equal size on $200 phones, also why is suddenly sensor size a huawei secret ?

          • B
          • Blackadder
          • mAU
          • 16 Feb 2022

          not that anybody cares since physics was never your passion , but the main sensor on this is too small at 1/1.55 , Xiaomi has equal size on $200 phones, also why is suddenly sensor size a huawei secret ?

            • u
            • usmanzak
            • Nu7
            • 15 Feb 2022

            Does the p50 pro has global version?

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • gDf
              • 14 Feb 2022

              iam.joshua.bcxvii, 04 Feb 2022The camera system is what I always like about Huawei P or M... moreit's not huawei's fault, it's the US ban that doesn't allow them to use 5g processors. if you find 5g necessary then buy mate 40 pro it has kirin 9000 but with 5g.

                I never liked Huawi or honor but this one looks promising, until the stupid price hit you like a fat dong.
                I mean, I am against Samsung pricing but they are a nice value compared to this.

                  • O
                  • Ollie
                  • t7y
                  • 12 Feb 2022

                  It's a good unit..

                  Though the Camera Feature, light painting is nowhere to be found.

                  Sad

                    • O
                    • Ollie
                    • t7y
                    • 12 Feb 2022

                    iam.joshua.bcxvii, 11 Feb 2022I just saw this phone in person earlier. I was eyeing this ... moreYou can take video with Ultrawide

                      I just saw this phone in person earlier. I was eyeing this for the great camera hardware. But apparently, you could no longer take Ultrawide videos in this phone. The ultrawide camera is just basically for photos?. The hell?. Though the review says there is ultrawide video. How come the unit I saw earlier on the store doesnt have one. I cant switch from normal to ultrawide on video mode.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 7X1
                        • 09 Feb 2022

                        JBBi, 05 Feb 2022Huawei used to make a great phones with best battery life.7... moreI agree they had really geat Kirin SoCs that can beatout Qualcomm/Apple. But after UncleSAm ban, they no longer sell phones with Kirin SoCs outside China.

                          • K
                          • Kev
                          • CcS
                          • 07 Feb 2022

                          Michel10, 06 Feb 2022Don't buy Huawei products! They cannot fix my 2 years... moreThey offered you a voucher? Apple slapped me with a 300 dollar bill when they repaired a mac that had its warranty expire 6 months ago.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • KiQ
                            • 07 Feb 2022

                            Ace, 17 Jan 2022Just got today wahahhahaaa...... I love the design and the ... moreCongrats to you. I guess You buy the china version then.. any difficulties to operate it?

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • KiQ
                              • 07 Feb 2022

                              mira6ki, 28 Jan 2022Hello all. I have old Huawei P20 pro which has old Kirin ch... moreYou can watch gsmarena’s youtube video review about p50 pro. They have answer for your questions there

                                • M
                                • Michel10
                                • HDu
                                • 06 Feb 2022

                                Don't buy Huawei products!
                                They cannot fix my 2 years old $1200 laptop because they don't have parts anymore!!!
                                THEY PROPOSED A $70 VOUCHER AS A REMEDY!!!!.... unbelievable....
                                Rid

                                  • J
                                  • JBBi
                                  • 6k5
                                  • 05 Feb 2022

                                  Huawei used to make a great phones with best battery life.76h with missing of Google and mid range speaker. They should think twice before such move.

                                    Anonymous, 05 Feb 2022Buy a real camera. Cheaper and betterThat's another thing, I'm talking in terms of mobile camera

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • nX9
                                      • 05 Feb 2022

                                      sohail shafayat, 04 Feb 2022Unprecedented, Unparalleled image quality! Far better than ... moreBuy a real camera. Cheaper and better

                                        Bravo Huawei, despite of the total war declared on you by some big and fearful enemies, you survive. It's an old saying that states that any kick in the but is one step forward. Those big entities, which we all know who they are just could not compete with Huawei's excellent products, both in quality and price so they decided that Huawei is spying, tried to eliminate them and impose a monopoly on the market. But guess what? People are not stupid and Huawei do fight and fight well. I live in Europe and I decided to say no to those big dogs and now really think at buying one Huawei, although some European countries still are in line with the US decisions, this will not last in Europe.