Huawei P8max
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P8max

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-428046

4-months report/review from me - got it back in July at Wonda Mobile: http://www.wondamobile.com/best-seller/huawei-p8­.html. I paid over £500 for it back then! The phone came unlocked but not rooted with Google Play, Gmail, Contact, Map and Calendar. I kept receiving all updates from Huawei.

The phone is still reasonably fast, not Note-5-fast, but good enough. With Android you have to get used to killing background apps regularly to keep it cool and smooth. I do not play 3D games with it often, but it handled WOT: Blitz well. Screen resolution is fine though you can see that it isn't 2K.

Its camera is the weakest link - I expect more from a mid-2015 premium device. Not impressive under low-light condition.

The metal body still looks new, the side bezel is not as smoothly finished as my iPhone 6S but it is far more scratch-resistance. I even dropped it several times on hardwood floor. The paint has come off a little inside the USB socket. The sim slot has become a little loose, but it still lines up perfectly with the body.

It is not my main phone so the 4000-something mAh battery lasts forever for me. Overall, it is still the best big smartphone or Z Ultra replacement. I may get the Mate 8 around Easter to replace it. Maybe not worth £500 but the current price is great.

  • Anonymous

Meno, 09 Oct 2015i really wish that phone to be released in Egypt i can't wait , ... morehttp://mnbetak.com/huawei-p8max-dual-64gb-silver­.html

  • Heijt

AnonD-292569, 01 Nov 2015Why it was not yet launched in India.I want to buy it,which is t... moreI ordered it here:
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Original-HuaWei-A­scend-P8-Max-4G-FDD-LTE-Mobile-Phone-Kirin-935-A­ndroid-5-0-6/32325370208.html

Was the cheapest could find.
According to DHL it should arrive tomorrow and if that happens that would mean I received it within 6 days of ordering.

Cheers!!

  • AnonD-292569

Why it was not yet launched in India.I want to buy it,which is the best place to buy?.guys please suggest.

  • Kikujiro0208

Got my phone (703 version) for 3 months now:

Pros:
* superb battery life...no need to carry an extra powerbank
* 64g storage...and i have added an extra 64g sd card...easy to watch series or movies while sitting on the train or bus
* double tap to wake up screen (like my good ol nokia) ...got this with a recent update last week
* screen size...so easy to watch my mails or browsing webs
* night mode camera: very useful if you have a steady hand
* robust and solid build: has dropped my phone already 3 times but no issues
* very good screen clarity...although useless in the sun (like many other phones)
* very good reception and fast 4g lte
* no lag...and minimal bloatware

Cons:
* no fingerscan: but i have double tap to wake which is ok with me
* camera is not top range, but still more than decent...night mode is superb
* no nfc: but i have never had a need for it...bluetooth is ok with me...
* phone is slippy: dropped it many times in the beginning but an additonal plastic cover can solve this

All in all my best phone so far, and i would not hesitate to buy another phone if this phone got stolen. I have used samsung (up to note3) in the past.

  • AnonD-457384

The only reason why you'd like to buy this phone is its massive battery life.
Multitasking: Doesn't come closer to what you'd get with 'Galaxy Notes'
Software updates: Forget it
Weight: Heavy like hell
Build quality: Great.

  • AnonD-434876

I can't creat new page in my Huawei P8 Max, any one can help please !!!

  • AnonD-381379

AnonD-434876, 18 Oct 2015Hi, do you've any issues with app notifications coz it's not dis... moreYup. issues are there for notifications in apps

  • AnonD-381379

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2015I have installed ios 9 and wp 8 on this. Now i can choose androi... moreHow did you do it man? really amazing. do tell me too so i can try it.. please,,

  • AnonD-434876

khurram, 18 Oct 2015I use this mobile from one month,I satisfied with this mobile sp... moreHi, do you've any issues with app notifications coz it's not displayed on most apps in my P8 Max, also how you can add more pages to the screen ????!!

  • khurram

I use this mobile from one month,I satisfied with this mobile specially because of this speed, screen size and most of all it's battery timing,I use 4g and with heavy use in 20 hours battery will be consumed 50 to 60% , I suggest this mobile thanks

  • AnonD-434876

AnonD-239830, 18 Oct 2015This must be a joke... I think so

  • kent

can somebody advise me if the phone is dual led camera flash or single ?
Spec return with 2 camera led flash but my phone only single led flash while i taking camera/ video shot..and also torch...
Any idea to check the led if it is functioning well ?

Please advise...

  • AnonD-239830

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2015I have installed ios 9 and wp 8 on this. Now i can choose androi... moreThis must be a joke...

  • AnonD-434876

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2015I have installed ios 9 and wp 8 on this. Now i can choose androi... moreHow did you manage to do that !!!

  • AnonD-434876

Akiyoo, 17 Oct 2015Yes, this happened to my P8 Max too This is common problem with... moreYou mean no solution to this issue

  • Anonymous

I have installed ios 9 and wp 8 on this. Now i can choose android, ios or wp on boot

  • Akiyoo

AnonD-434876, 16 Oct 2015Notifications of many apps aren't shown or displayed at all in s... moreYes, this happened to my P8 Max too
This is common problem with Huawei phones after I searched around the net.
Hope can solve in Android 6.0

  • AnonD-434876

Notifications of many apps aren't shown or displayed at all in spite of adjusting the settings correctly. Is anyone having same issue in P8 Max ?! Hopefully you answer my question.

  • AnonD-434876

Notifications of many apps aren't shown or displayed at all in spite of adjusting the settings correctly. Is anyone having same issue in P8 Max ?! Hopefully you answer my question.