Lenovo Z6 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Lenovo Z6 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Hello, please is it true that whatsapp notification is delayed or not showing on the device? i wanna buy the phone coz of its cheap price but i heard the global rom has many bugs...now i am confused

  • RogerDodger

According to Lenovo's own support pages, this will never be updated beyond Android 9 (presumably for the Global ROM as the Chinese ROM already has Android 10):
https://lenovomobilesupport.lenovo.com/th/en/products/phones/z-series/lenovo-z6-pro/solutions/ht501098

(scroll to the very bottom of the smartphones table)

Wait wait its has OIS with SD 855 & SD Card & Headphone Jack
With this price I think Lenovo is the Best
& they deserve my Respect

  • AnoM

Does this phone still a good buy?
It has been price drop to a low midrange price, which I only see this phone lacking NFC function, which doesn't benefit much at my country region.
This phone even comes with Micro SD slot that I really like.

  • andrew

40oz, 14 Mar 2020Is it possible to overclock the display of the phone for a ... morehahaha, r u from another dimension....

Is it possible to overclock the display of the phone for a much smoother experience?

  • Anonymous

Mimama, 12 Mar 2020I have no plan to overclock the phone, just worry about the... moreDoesn't seem to be any material differences in the standard benchmarking tests between storage memory types. Pretty much like various flavors of SSDs show real differences but in daily use those aren't going to be apparent. Phones are highly integrated designs with a balance between performance and power efficiency being battery dependent so there are those considerations as well. Benchmarks use a mix of software to get averaged performance. Is there a specific app that you are trying to get max performance out of? That would tax memory bandwidth?

  • Mimama

Anonymous, 10 Mar 2020The Z6 Pro uses LPDDRX4 for memory. Fastest low power type ... moreI have no plan to overclock the phone, just worry about the differences of UFS and eMMC performances to be very obvious.

Strangely enough the extra storage variant is much more expensive than Redmi K20 Pro...

Anonymous, 11 Mar 2020Looks like you somehow corrupted your phone and will have t... moreunfortunately not. I live in central Europe and there are no maintanence stations for Lenovo in a radius of 2000km

40oz, 11 Mar 2020When does the android 10 update arrive for global rom? Or, ... moreI think id still risk updating the zui version as right now i think the software is lacking very much compared to the chinese version

When does the android 10 update arrive for global rom? Or, at least the ZUI 11.1 update since it arrived for yhe Chinese ROM around July 2019.

  • Anonymous

Maysace, 10 Mar 2020Even if there is going to be an Update i would definetly NO... moreLooks like you somehow corrupted your phone and will have to do a wipe and complete reset as the Lenovo techs said. An update does not necessarily completely replace all files but the move to Android 10 pretty much did that. Is there a Lenovo service location you can go to close by? There are in China and the techs there will do that kind of service. Most cities in Asia have phone/PC specialty markets with some talented vendors that do this kind of fix if Lenovo looks at this as being out of scope for warranty work.

Has anyone ELSE got problems with loads of annoying Softwarebugs on his Z6 Pro (i flashed mine with the CN/Chinese ROM, came with global ROM as standard)

Mimama, 07 Mar 2020Choosing between Lenovo Z6 Pro, Redmi K20 Pro Exclusive &am... moreIn terms of Camera Software I have to negotiate. The Camera performs simply amazing. Way much better than on the Xiaomi Mi9 or Mi9T. The Camera App itself is not that bad, it runs stable but it could've been made a lot easier to handle it. Its kept simple but what grinds my gears is that you always have to open a options menu to enable or disable the flash. Also the switching Menu between camera modes closes to soon, just after 3 seconds. The app is just designed to give you as much screen as possible

40oz, 26 Feb 2020Any idea on when the global rom is going to get an update? Even if there is going to be an Update i would definetly NOT recommend to perform the Update. I flashed mine to the Chinese ROM because the global ROM didn't show me the Phonenumber of incoming calls. But the Chinese ROM which got an Android 10 Update is worse. Benchmark wise it is performing superb but it has so many bugs it makes me feel sick. Whatsapp does not work well (Chat Notifications remain silent even if all possible settings are set right), I can't share share Pictures from gallery to anywhere, all thumbnail pictures in the camera folder are flipped upside down and the worst of all is that I can't use the Phonebook anymore at all. I always have to type the whole phone number since the Update, if I try speed dial it hangs up within less than half a second while dialing. It appears it does not even try dialing.

I told Lenovo about those issues and they just told me that i should reset my phone. Did it 4 times, still doesn't work and Lenovo does not care at all.

So if your phone works. In gods name keep it as it is you're literally risking your phone

  • Anonymous

Mimama, 10 Mar 2020Thanks for the replay, but the other concern is that the eM... moreThis guy ran some benchmark testing on the storage subsystem. There has been further optimizing since then but it will give you an idea if you can expect to maximize frame rates - https://www.igeekphone.com/lenovo-z6-pro-review-the-top-flagship-of-the-flagship-design-hardware-features-more/

  • Anonymous

Mimama, 10 Mar 2020Thanks for the replay, but the other concern is that the eM... moreThe Z6 Pro uses LPDDRX4 for memory. Fastest low power type till a couple of weeks ago with the release of LPDDR5 to manufacturing.

I haven't experienced any lag with any software I've used. I guess you need to look at benchmarking to find some minor and unnoticeable differences.

Are you planning to overclock your phone? ;-)

  • Mimama

Anonymous, 08 Mar 2020I was looking at the Samsung and Google Pixel options and w... moreThanks for the replay, but the other concern is that the eMMC 5.1 storage where most other phones are using at least the much faster UFS 2.1... WIll it affect day to day gaming and app usage, like being laggy occasional or not?

  • Anonymous

Mimama, 07 Mar 2020Choosing between Lenovo Z6 Pro, Redmi K20 Pro Exclusive &am... moreI was looking at the Samsung and Google Pixel options and went for the Lenovo Z6 Pro as the best value by a considerable margin. The closest competition for me was actually the vivo IQOO but it is still on Android 9 and has a worse OS wrapper. I have absolutely no issue with the cameras on the Lenovo, they've massaged the firmware and software to make them really perform well. The ZUI customized Android 10, and the earlier Android 9 version for that matter, is stable, fast, smooth, and really close to stock. I use the Chinese/English ROM and it's great, I don't see why people keep complaining about the global ROM being behind in updating but then don't choose the more refined option. Downside to the Pro is the limited number of cell bands. Be sure they work with your carrier in your country. Same for every phone you consider. Google and Samsung put out world phones with almost all available bands, if you travel a lot internationally this is a must have, but it will cost you.

  • Mimama

Choosing between Lenovo Z6 Pro, Redmi K20 Pro Exclusive & Samsung S10e.

I heard that the battery life wouldn't last long in the S10e but camera wise they are much superior than all. And it is quite expensive for the hardware in comparison to Redmi and Lenovo.

Redmi K20 Pro Exclusive has everything from ram and storage size, and good cameras - and I had been using MIUI for long already. The downside is the 12GB 512GB costs a bomb and I had missed the sales when it was around USD420; now its over USD500. Nevertheless, kinda hate that pop up camera.

Lenovo Z6 Pro is rumored to have buggy 'global' rom. The camera is seem decent (I do not know), and Z6 Pro has expandable Micro SD card slot but the strange part is the 128gb variant is much cheaper than its 256/512 gb storage brothers. But if I get the 128 gb storage variant I will safe a lot in comparison to S10e or K20 Pro. It is said that the camera UI is the worst of all.

Mainly for gaming and some photography for work and traveling, would like your input on this.