LG G8X ThinQ
MORE PICTURES

LG G8X ThinQ

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Tamim

Prashant, 12 Apr 2022Latest security patch is 1 Jan 2022 (in India).Bro i wanna buy this phone, gives your user review.... Battery life, and performance...

RishiGuru, 25 Apr 2022Thanks bro. SoundMagic E80C is a great earphone for its ... moreHey, what do you think of audio quality differences across various Android versions on LG phones? I know about the DSD stuff on A10, but how about the other things? Maybe the output power and quality? Is it any different on Oreo, Pie, 10, 11 on your phones?

I have a V40 running on A10, and I'm not sure if it's placebo or not, but I THINK that it sounded better on Oreo. One thing I noticed on A10 is that when I use Poweramp's and Neutron's Hi-Res audio output at 384kHz, the output volume and power goes WAAAY lower and weaker than normal. What's your thoughts?

  • Surge

DanLeo, 08 May 2022Please how does the LG G8X hold up in 2022, I'm think... moreI'm thinking about buying it too.It even comes with the dual screen attachment.Even though it's only a 4g device,I say it's still worth it even at $150.

  • Anonymous

DanLeo, 08 May 2022Please how does the LG G8X hold up in 2022, I'm think... moreWell get it if you a LG fan like me and budget low it's pretty cheap and snappy and good performance in games just don't play genshin all max setting

  • Kirik

DanLeo, 08 May 2022Please how does the LG G8X hold up in 2022, I'm think... moreMy brother has bought that phone and still works flawlessly without any issues (1.5 years old ) . Oled display, stereo speakers, always on display, ois, sd 855. Its old but still holds up for all its specs in 2022

  • DanLeo

Please how does the LG G8X hold up in 2022,
I'm thinking of getting the phone.
What do you think?

Proud Warden, 20 Apr 2022Hi fellows! I have been using this handset for last two mon... moreRequesting some information to decipher your issue:-

1. Are you using Jio SIM (or any sim which has only 4G network)?
2. Did you try to turn the Airplane mode on and off to solve this problem? Does it work?
3. Have you set the mobile phone on "VOLTE on"?

Samath N8 808 owner, 19 Apr 2022Go to Settings/ Apps & Notifications/ App info. Clic... moreThanks bro.

SoundMagic E80C is a great earphone for its price, with a very balanced natural sounding signature. Its high impedance makes it joy to use with LG QuadDACs.

  • Proud Warden

Samath N8 808 owner, 21 Apr 2022In the notification shade, long press the Hotspot button. I... moreThanks for the suggestion and please let me know if you find some solution regarding the dual sim issue.

Proud Warden, 20 Apr 2022Hi fellows! I have been using this handset for last two mon... moreIn the notification shade, long press the Hotspot button. In the menu that opens, set Timeout option to "Never time out". Then your hotspot won't turn off.
As for SIM issue, I'll think and let you know if I find something.

  • Proud Warden

Hi fellows! I have been using this handset for last two months. I have dual sim varient but I am encountering a problem. The mobile is not working properly on secondary sim, the 4g sign vanishes after few minutes and I have to reset the phone to get 4g back on secondary sim. Additionally, the hot-spot doesn't work properly and it turns off automatically after few minutes. Please help me in this regard, otherwise phone is quite nice.

RishiGuru, 19 Apr 2022Good to know bro... however can you kindly elaborate the st... moreGo to Settings/ Apps & Notifications/ App info.

Click the 3 dots button in the top right, and select "Show System". This will show system apps too.

Scroll down to find 2 "Software Update" apps, one with green icon, other with blue. You can't do anything with green icon app, but you have to "Force Stop" the blue icon app... Click it, select force stop. That's it.
I did this about 1 month back, I didn't quite see the software update notification again ever since. Hope it helps. Cheers bro. :)

And yes, one more thing, your message about E80C and E50C is spot on. Initially I found E50C better, but over time, E80C as you said, grows on you. Simply best way to describe it. Thanks for suggesting them too. 80's music never sounded the way it does now.

Samath N8 808 owner, 11 Apr 2022Hey bro, what's up? I have an update. Last time you sa... moreGood to know bro... however can you kindly elaborate the steps .. I seem to be a bit lost on how you did it.

Thanks in advance!!!

Shazam, 17 Apr 2022Anybody please recommend some good wired earphone for LG G8... moreLG's QuadDAC shines with high impedance earphones (above 50 ohms). In other words those that are difficult to drive with regular smartphones. When QuadDAC senses high impedance earphones it opens the flood gate and you feel the real driving power of the QuadDAC.

The SoundMagic E80C is one such product with 64 ohms impedance and for me gels very well with LG G8X. Others may vary. This is the best earphone SoundMagic makes. Period. The E50C may sound more musical in comparison to the analytical & natural sounding nature of E80C, but over times the E80C grows on you. It is able to retrieve details which E50C cannot. To my ears on E80C the lows, mids & highs are on perfect harmony. Others may vary. It also comes with a decent mic & 3 button control.

The last E80C I bought was on Oct, 2021 for INR 2.7K at Amazon India. It was Diwali sale period with great discounts. Generally retails for INR 4K.

Anybody please recommend some good wired earphone for LG G8x .
I have shortlisted some earphones & iem like Moondrop Spaceship, Soundmagic E11c, Final E1000 & Final E2000CS but i am so confused.
I would appreciate the recommendation of earphone having overall balanced sound with decent mic for attending zoom classes.
Budget under 3k INR.

  • Prashant

Latest security patch is 1 Jan 2022 (in India).

JoeBazz01, 22 Mar 2022Please...Does anyone knows when Sprint LG G8X would receive... moreYes, but, you will need an active SPRINT SIM Card with SPRINT Data enabled, since Sprint lockdown their own devices for be updated on their own network, not Wifi and not generit carrier. Thats the main problem with SPRINT devices.

Stormyweather, 04 Apr 2022Hi guys, My LG G8X has some issues. Some apps like Twit... moreDid you turn off battery & data optimisations for these apps? I'm not sure but maybe something stops these apps from connecting online, unless they remain connected like whatsapp does?

RishiGuru, 10 Apr 2022Try to perform a hard factory reset on your phone and see i... moreHey bro, what's up? I have an update. Last time you said that the software update notification is persistent and we can't do much about it.

Well, regarding that, I managed to do something without rooting. I just force stopped the "Software Update" task through built in task manager, with blue icon. There are 2 of them, only one can be stopped, which I did.
Since then no update notifications are coming, and all else is fine too. I hope it helps.

  • Vaibhav

Harish, 16 Sep 2021I have ordered mine on Flipkart the Vietnamese version. And... moreI am having the same issue and i have tried everything did you find any solution to this??