LG G8X ThinQ
MORE PICTURES

LG G8X ThinQ

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Hi-Fi quad-dac still working in Android 12 for me at least. No random reboot during phone calls and charging for me. So there is no reason to down grade to Android 10. Dynamic colours is working for Google Apps. But sometimes wrong colour gets picked. Random reboot occur during phone call if magnification is turned on. There is no FM radio and knock code which is a shame

    • T
    • Tinku
    • BEY
    • 31 Jul 2022

    dnivra, 25 Jul 2022has anyone any problem with the latest upgrade software ver... moreAlot of problems is there after Android 12 the phone is starting lagging every time random power off unlocking by finger print taking almost 10-12 sec

      • P
      • Prashant
      • YT1
      • 29 Jul 2022

      Samath N8 808 owner, 25 Jul 2022Go to Settings/ Display/ and check if Screen colour is set ... moreI set my display on 'expert' mode, and I've checked all options on my phone, yet its display is yellowish than general. And there is no scientific evidence that blue light of electronic items damage human eyes. Don't believe on social myths.

        • F
        • Fabiano
        • L%J
        • 29 Jul 2022

        Upgradable to Android 11.

          Navi, 27 Jul 2022How much they cost you for downgrade from Android 11 to A10Don't remember the exact service cost, but for OS downgrades it is less than INR 200.

            • N
            • Navi
            • rJn
            • 27 Jul 2022

            RishiGuru, 25 Jul 2022Why do you want to downgrade to Android 10 from Android 12?... moreHow much they cost you for downgrade from Android 11 to A10

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 7kj
              • 25 Jul 2022

              In Android 12, any wallpaper can be extended to a dual screen.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 7kj
                • 25 Jul 2022

                I used to have random shut down but since the Android 12 update, Random reboots haven't occurred. My Random reboot was more frequent with dual-screen accessorywhen I try to pick up the call.

                  dnivra, 25 Jul 2022want to downgrade from 12 to 10 , because after version 11,... moreI stayed on Android 10, on both my LG G8X. Have no such issues and everything works like charm.

                  LG Mobile was in full force till 2020, the year of Android 10. I will stick to it forever.

                    • d
                    • dnivra
                    • XSK
                    • 25 Jul 2022

                    RishiGuru, 25 Jul 2022Why do you want to downgrade to Android 10 from Android 12?... morewant to downgrade from 12 to 10 , because after version 11, i noticed that the phone, while charging, would shut off. this i had not noticed in version 10.

                      dnivra, 25 Jul 2022i had upgraded to android 12, how to come down to android 10? Why do you want to downgrade to Android 10 from Android 12?

                      Go to nearby LG authorised service center and downgrade to Android 10 from A11. I did that in one of my G8X to get back the golden analogue audio quality.

                        Prashant, 20 Jul 2022This phone's display has some yellowish tint.Go to Settings/ Display/ and check if Screen colour is set to "Cinema" or any other. Set it to Auto. Also, in the same menu check "Comfort view", set its slider to more blue-ish if needed.

                        Although, let me add that since blue pixels damage your eyes, its recommended to have a yellow tint, or bias towards yellow colour. So, in a way its better, but finally its your wish..

                          • P
                          • Prashant
                          • YQx
                          • 25 Jul 2022

                          Twisted, 23 Jul 2022Which version do you own v40a-ind-xx

                            • d
                            • dnivra
                            • XSK
                            • 25 Jul 2022

                            RishiGuru, 05 Jul 2022No. I will forever stick with Android 10 on LG G8X. Period.i had upgraded to android 12, how to come down to android 10?

                              • d
                              • dnivra
                              • XSK
                              • 25 Jul 2022

                              has anyone any problem with the latest upgrade software version-v40aIND-XX?

                                Prashant, 21 Jul 2022Recieved Android 12 update by OTA in India, sized around 13... moreWhich version do you own

                                  arunv1984, 21 Jul 2022Updated to Android 12 yesterday, via LG Bridge. Security pa... moreWhich version do you own

                                    • P
                                    • Prashant
                                    • Dkf
                                    • 21 Jul 2022

                                    Sidd, 21 Jul 2022What is your opinion? Any backlogs? Seems not in first sight.

                                      • M
                                      • Marcin
                                      • mMA
                                      • 21 Jul 2022

                                      I got Android 12. Europa-Poland.

                                        • S
                                        • Sidd
                                        • fCF
                                        • 21 Jul 2022

                                        Prashant, 21 Jul 2022Recieved Android 12 update by OTA in India, sized around 13... moreWhat is your opinion? Any backlogs?