LG KP500 Cookie
MORE PICTURES

LG KP500 Cookie

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • sam

guys, what is the default security code for the cookie? i want to set-up and change security codes but the manual doesn't provide the current info.

Would appreciate your response. thanks.

  • Derrick

Simply Awesome. Thumbs up to LG. At least U produce something which can forward SMSes and share files.. (:

Highly recommended

  • jaydaman

ching, 22 Jan 2009i recommend that u buy the phone, very good touch fon. downside?... moretnx ching!

  • nuyel

nuyel, 25 Jan 2009go to www.eBay.com and tipidcp.comwww.eBay.ph pala... hehe...

  • nuyel

beybeh, 25 Jan 20093questions, i need answers badly pleeease? 1. SORTING FILES- is... morego to www.eBay.com and tipidcp.com

  • beybeh

3questions, i need answers badly pleeease?
1. SORTING FILES- is there a way of sorting files (pics&vids) to a folder, either DRAG&DROP or should it be done via PC? or is there a another way?
2. SITE FOR FREE GAMES- is there a site that users in the Phils can download FREE GAMES?
3. ACCESSORIES- where in Manila/Makati/LasPinas/Muntinlupa area can we buy SILICON CASE &other accessories for the cookie?
NEED ANSWERS BADLY. THANKS! SALAMAT!

  • nana

dont know what happened my phone is mute can only receive calls and listen to music with my headsets pleeeeeeaaasssee hhhheeeeelllllpppp

  • ramoncito_makati

wer can i upfrade my lg cookie firmware??

  • Pinay Power



'Ello Cookie User.



Questions:

1. External Memory Card Full Encryption even memory card connect to PC.

2. Auto Save to External Memory Card.

3. Notepad.

4. Animated wallpaper using GIF files.

5. Full Charging Time.

6. What are the shortcuts could be created. Is MyResume.doc can have a shortcut.


Salamat Po.

  • beatkill23

cookie, 24 Jan 2009you cant zoom in and out the camera if its set to 3mp or 2mp and... moreTenks for the tips bro..
I think this should be included on the next firmware upgrade, with simple zoom functions in 1-3MP settings like my old SE W810i fone (2MP).

  • cookie

beatkill23, 24 Jan 2009Guys, i have noticed that zoom function at camera mode has been ... moreyou cant zoom in and out the camera if its set to 3mp or 2mp and 1mp, but you can zoom it if you are using a lower resolution like 640x280? try the setting on your camera bro...

  • ArvinBoggs

Jake, 24 Jan 20091&2. umm yes that's just a wishlist (that can be done in a softw... moreThanx for the quick reply, Jake.
Comments on the bugs that still in v10c+24:
I think I will still be able to use the phone normally even with those bugs. But the restart bug? That's the one that keeps me from buying the phone.

To Jake and to others:
I read somewhere that you can't see the "+24" on "v10c+24" if you view the version from the phone but is visible from a PC with special software. Can someone please verify this?

  • Azgauth

on the contrary of its somewhat mediocre cam performance, do you know that this phone has an Über, let me say that again, Übercool picture editor!
It even has Face sharpen and instant LOMO effect! Beat that! try to see some sample at my site. Tanopoman. Multiply. com (minus the space) under the pictures tab, LOLOMO album. ^_^

  • Azgauth

beatkill23, 24 Jan 2009Guys, i have noticed that zoom function at camera mode has been ... moreI also noticed that. Good thing I dont use it for taking pics. haha! no reboots here either. haha!

  • beatkill23

Guys, i have noticed that zoom function at camera mode has been disabled on my cookie. I've tried pressing the volume key and it doesnt zoom. No issue at video mode, zoom functions are working.

Im not sure if this camera zoom function was disabled after upgrading to V10c+24.

Goodnews...No more reset/reboot issues for almost 2 weeks after upgrade.

  • cookie

Anonymous, 24 Jan 2009why the comparison to iphone? kp500's main selling point is its ... moremaybe iphone users here are insecure with lg cookie. hehehehehe!

  • Anonymous

why the comparison to iphone? kp500's main selling point is its PRICE. c'mon! of course the iphone's better (3g, wifi, elegance, video resolution, etc) IT COSTS A LOT MORE! around 30-35,000 PhP, while the cookie sells for 11-11500 PhP.

damn.

my opinion on the cookie is that it OBVIOUSLY wasn't made to be an iphone killer, but an affordable, gimmicky touchscreen unsmartphone. for its price, the features are pretty decent.

im thinking of buying one because i've read that the media functions (mp3 and video) are decent. so, i won't have to purchase a phone and zune (or ipod) separately. but of course, i'm not expecting this to be an iphone killer. i ain't that stupid to even begin making that comparison.

  • beybeh

3questions, i need answers badly pleeease?
1. SORTING FILES- is there a way of sorting files (pics&vids) to a folder, either DRAG&DROP or should it be done via PC? or is there a another way?
2. SITE FOR FREE GAMES- is there a site that users in the Phils can download FREE GAMES?
3. ACCESSORIES- where in Manila/Makati/LasPinas/Muntinlupa area can we buy SILICON CASE &other accessories for the cookie?
NEED ANSWERS BADLY. THANKS! SALAMAT!

  • Azgauth

mj, 24 Jan 2009wat site can i dwnload a mp4 converter? just google it. ^_^

  • Ebra

Hi all.. I'm very tempted by the cookie and wishing to buy one. Has got several questions to ask you guys. For the time being would like to clarify:

- should i store mp3 files only in the sound folder? So does it mean only in phone memory? Cannot store on SD card?

-Does the charger and headphone use the same slot on the phone?
Thanks in advance!