LG Nexus 5
MORE PICTURES

LG Nexus 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Disregarding time, this was probably one of the best phones ever produced by any company in its segment. The right shape, nice to touch and hold despite not being made of metals, very solid overall feel, excellent build quality too. Ran strong for years after being released.

    People had been installing higher Android versions on it and it ran smoothly.
    I remember the wireless charging was a big deal in any device at the time, especially at this price point

      • B
      • Bebek
      • tZ0
      • 22 Sep 2021

      How to up space rom to 32

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • QvA
        • 18 Sep 2021

        Anonymous, 23 Aug 2021It was far ahead of its time. I am a proud owner of Nexus 5... moreI agree. Terrific phone, excellent quality, just the right size. Got mine in spring 2014 - still running great in fall 2021. Running android 6, which is old, but who cares! Last security updates were in 2016, but that's ok because it works fine and I don't install anything dodgy. Just the basics - browsers, VLC, Files, gmail, textra, news, app for local library, overdrive for e-books, etc. No games. Does everything I want to do on a phone.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • QvA
          • 18 Sep 2021

          Anonymous, 23 Aug 2021It was far ahead of its time. I am a proud owner of Nexus 5... moreI agree. Terrific phone, excellent quality, just the right size. Got mine in spring 2014 - still running great in fall 2021.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • u1D
            • 23 Aug 2021

            It was far ahead of its time. I am a proud owner of Nexus 5 for 7 years and continuing to use it.

              Why Its written 1080p video, mine shows 4k. Lol

                • M
                • McDonald
                • F3y
                • 15 Aug 2021

                The best phone ever made in my opinion, if the battery and performance didn't degrade over time I'd go back to using this in a heartbeat. So far ahead of its time

                  • j
                  • japseyr
                  • 39y
                  • 14 Aug 2021

                  this phone is a fully blown spunking legend. no really!! it's the phone equivalent of driving a 2.6 sd1.
                  running mine with a custom ROM, does everything I want it to do. my only gripe, cause I use it to pay for things via Google pay, is the lack of a finger print sensor. if I every lose this phone I could get serious my shafted. it's the reason I'll probably go back to my iPhone. but gonna enjoy this phone for a little but longer

                    Take out Chrome and other RAM hungry apps and Nexus 5 is still a pretty fast phone.

                      • A
                      • Allevil
                      • vgM
                      • 07 Aug 2021

                      My longest phone. 7 years to count still function and able to play some latest game on play store.

                        JHB, 01 Jul 2021It's an unofficial build but works fine, it also gets ... moreone more thing, resize system partion..

                          • J
                          • JHB
                          • mXZ
                          • 01 Jul 2021

                          edimhoff, 25 Jun 2021any guidance on how you installed lineage 18.1? i looked o... moreIt's an unofficial build but works fine, it also gets monthly updates...
                          I searched for it on the XDA Developers website and it was fairly straightforward to do.
                          Turn on developer mode and then USB debugging
                          Unlock the bootloader
                          Install TWRP recovery
                          Root with Magisk
                          Install the LineageOS ROM and the nano version of GAPPS
                          There's instructions and links on the XDA site for all the downloads that you'll need.
                          Good luck

                            any guidance on how you installed lineage 18.1? i looked on the lineage website and it was not available for this phone. I cannot seem to get it recognized on my computer. I looked on LG website and cannot find the drivers. if you have any websites, it would be appreciated.

                              • J
                              • JHB
                              • mXZ
                              • 22 Jun 2021

                              Had mine for 7 years, currently running Lineage OS 18.1, Android 11 and working pretty much perfectly. It's only used as a backup but the new OS helps it to still feel current. The only let down, by today's standards, is the camera and getting slightly bogged down with certain apps working with only 2gb ram...

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 043
                                • 07 Jun 2021

                                Chrisss, 01 Sep 2020I dunno how this phone's cam beats my other phone'... moreIt’s probably a Sony isn’t it. Old Sony phones (don’t know about the new ones because nobody cares about them) have poor image processing

                                  cemgenar, 30 Apr 2021Yea, the phone is great, I've got mine at 2014 and sti... moreI'm considering putting a custom ROM on mine, then it could be another capable backup if it really comes to that

                                    • c
                                    • cemgenar
                                    • Jbm
                                    • 30 Apr 2021

                                    TheWildShadow55, 07 Apr 2021I just got one of these recently for free. It's an awe... moreYea, the phone is great, I've got mine at 2014 and still it works. Also installed Android 9 too. Now it is a spare phone, tobe used on my car for android auto

                                      • v
                                      • venkat
                                      • xL3
                                      • 08 Apr 2021

                                      i have nexus 5 and for past 2 days cannot connect wifi to home modem. It is looping telling searching for wifi network. I restarted phone few times but did not help

                                        I just got one of these recently for free. It's an awesome phone, especially for how old it is!!