LG Nexus 5X
MORE PICTURES

LG Nexus 5X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AS1

Anonymous, 15 Jul 2016You're welcome! I wanted buy a new phone and I've searched almos... moreI heard the HTC M9 is also very good but im going for the nexus haha :P. Thanks a lot!

  • AS1

Legolas, 15 Jul 2016Hi AS1, Good to know you're becoming one of the big family of... moreHi Legolas,

Many thanks, you've given great tips and good information. I'm about to buy the nexus! But first many thanks :D

  • abc

Thanks for suggestions . But heard that moto g4 plus has heating issues and nexus 5x has better camera.
Also my usage is lite to moderate and special for camera purpose.
And my budget is around 15000 so I think that the new nexus 2016 will not fit in it.
Any other suggestions are welcome.
Thanks

  • Anonymous

AS1, 15 Jul 2016Thanks, almost forget this point. I think i'll go for the nexus,... moreYou're welcome! I wanted buy a new phone and I've searched almost every detail to limit the options. Gorilla glass was the reason I eliminated p9 lite. Nexus 5x is the best at its price tag, but in my country black color is less available->more expensive than white. (ps.finally got Htc m9 for 50€ more than nexus 5x)

  • Legolas

AS1, 15 Jul 2016Hi Legolas, Thank you for your extensive reply. I think i'll ... moreHi AS1,

Good to know you're becoming one of the big family of nexus owners, you won't regret purchasing a great phone!

Yeah, I did forgot to mention that part, thank to Anonymous fellow who pointed that out.

About the call drops, up to this day I haven't had any call drops in my carrier's network. Actually I was in Movistar but they couldn't handle LTE in my phone, so I moved to Cable&Wireless and I'm more than happy with LTE and good coverage.

I almost forgot... Even though your carrier say they support LTE (whichever band they use), double check the bands they use, and confirm if their LTE network support the N5X. As I told before, I was in Movistar before owning the N5X, Movistar's band is 28 (700), once I got the phone, it didn't connect to LTE, so I switched to Cable&Wireless (who offered LTE as well, at the same band 28 (700)), and the phone DID connect to LTE. You can purchase a prepaid sim of each carrier of your country and check which connect to LTE on this phone.

Regards,

  • AS1

Legolas, 14 Jul 2016Hi AS1 The Nexus 5x covers more network bands than any other ... moreHi Legolas,

Thank you for your extensive reply. I think i'll go for the nexus! I dont use my phone very often, only for whats'app, calling, some e-mails and sometimes i make sport photos. Maybe if i've a new phone i will also try pokemon-go :P but it won't be like gaming 24/7.

The Huawei has 300mAh battery more than the nexus but i think that won't make a very big difference (3000mAh - 2700mAh). Because a iphone for example has 1500mAh.

The gorilla glass is also a plus.
I didn't notice the wide network bands, thank for this. I actually red that when you're calling the line drops sometimes. But i guess you don't have this problem?

Many thanks!

  • AS1

Anonymous, 14 Jul 2016Also, I have read that p9 lite screen is simple glass (while nex... moreThanks, almost forget this point. I think i'll go for the nexus, if i put my phone in my backpack when im training its nice to get my phone without scratches out of it :D

  • Shubhphoenix

Legolas, 14 Jul 2016Hi AS1 The Nexus 5x covers more network bands than any other ... moreRam 2GB
Hexacore processor

These configuration makes any trouble?

5.2" screen size, 12.3 MP pri. camera and 5 MP sec. Camera

Does effect any picture quality?

And sensors, are they reliable?

  • Anonymous

AS1, 14 Jul 2016Hello Legolas, I have also the same question. I did some rese... moreAlso, I have read that p9 lite screen is simple glass (while nexus 5x has corning gorilla glass 3) so you will have to be more careful with it.

  • Legolas

AS1, 14 Jul 2016Hello Legolas, I have also the same question. I did some rese... moreHi AS1

The Nexus 5x covers more network bands than any other phone I've ever seen or owned, both have almost the same specs, except for the sd-card slot of the P9, if you prefer having expandale storage, then this is your pick.

Another alternative other than the P9 lite & N5X would be the Samsung A5 (2016), it has almost the same features of the other 2 but has Lollipop in it.

I've been using the N5X since March, so far I'm loving the battery life of this device, it usually last more than a day when not in use, and almost half day in use (facebook, whatsapp, snapchat, instagram, some games, web browsing), it charges super fast when connected to a fast charger.

My first tip to you is to know for what are you going to use the phone: eg. Media consumer (youtube, netflix, music, and other streaming service), gamer, photography, office/work, all-around (a little of all).

Once you choose a way of usage, you can then go for the specs (screen, OS, memory, chipset, storage, network compatibility, etc.) this step depends heavily on taste and likings, and last go for the price.

If you need any other advice don't hesitate on contacting me.

Regards,

  • Anonymous

Wait for the next Nexus or if you can't wait, get the Moto G4 Plus at a similar price as it's new, too, and runs stock Android as well.

  • mdsr

AS1, 14 Jul 2016Hello Legolas, I have also the same question. I did some rese... moreDo NOT think about Huawei. Choose between Z5 compact and Nexus 5x. I do not own either of them. But I own Nexus 5. I have owned it for past 2 years and actually got bored of using it BUT it never disappointed me, so I never ended up actually changing it. Meanwhile I had chance of using Galaxy s6 and IPhone 6s plus. IPhone was a good phone but too large for me. As far as Galaxy is concerned, it was a huge disappointment. So sold it within 10 days and I was back to my Nexus. It may not offer superb battery or iPhone camera performance, but its guaranteed you would never regret buying a Nexus.

  • AS1

Legolas, 13 Jul 2016I don't mean to be rude, but I recommend you to research both ph... moreHello Legolas,

I have also the same question. I did some research to those phones but i find it hard to choose.
I think the P9 Lite:
- Better batery
- Dual Sim

The nexus 5x:
- Google maps etc
- Fast upgrades
- Cost less

Also found the sony xperia z5 compact
- Best camera of those 3 but is pretty old so they won't support this phone very long i guess.

When i read reviews i see that the nexus scores higher than the p9 lite but has batery problems. Do you have some tips? Or a better alternative. I come from iphone so i don't know much about android phones. So if you could give some tips that would be great!

  • abc

Hey guys I want your suggestions regarding nexus 5x.
I am from India.
I want to buy a new nexus 5x 16 gb.
The price on eBay for new imported is 17000 with 1 year seller warranty and in UK it costs £170 which is around 15000 for new.(I have relative in UK)
So guys please suggest me which one to buy
From eBay or from UK

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jul 2016Since this was released in 2015 and a new model is lurking aroun... moreHardly worth 300 mate. Prices will go down soon. Just wait for the next Nexus.

  • Anonymous

Since this was released in 2015 and a new model is lurking around the corner, and the fact that it costs 300 eur where I live... Should I still buy this one?

I know this is going to get N, but what about the next version that comes in October 2018? In terms of support, specs and everything, is this still worth my 300 euros?

  • Elvis

AnonD-554416, 12 Jul 20165x or oneplus 2? I need a snappy device with a good camera. I he... moreI will go with 5X, I just saw it on ebay for $230 brand new

  • Legolas

AnonD-559735, 13 Jul 2016I want to buy a phone...Huawei p9 lite and lg nexus 5x are my ch... moreI don't mean to be rude, but I recommend you to research both phones first before demanding someone else to do your homework... I can only give you tips on the criteria you should consider before buying a phone, for example, the usage you're meant to use on the phone, memory capacity, battery and such. Regards

  • Rik

AnonD-558122, 09 Jul 2016I bought new Nexus 5x, a week ago. I am facing issues with brows... moreDo a factory reset, if still slow take it back, phone should be smooth and fast.

  • AnonD-559735

I want to buy a phone...Huawei p9 lite and lg nexus 5x are my choices...which one should I buy??Any suggestion,,and why???Thanks in advance. .