LG Nexus 5X
MORE PICTURES

LG Nexus 5X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Todd

Hello. I'm thinking of buying an android phone to use it as secondary device, so I don't want to spend a lot. For the same price, should I get Htc one M8 or Lg nexus 5x? I like more htc but it is kinda old and I worry for updates. Or get another 2016 midrange phone? I'm so confused lol

  • AnonD-558122

I bought new Nexus 5x, a week ago. I am facing issues with browsing, downloading and playing videos on this brand new phone. Its extremely slow. I am not sure if there is some specific data settings that I am missing or it's a faulty device. Its so slow that it took me hours in downloading and installing a game from playstore. Initially I thought my WiFi is slow but when I checked it on some other phone the speed was fine, so the issue is with Nexus 5x. Can anyone or someone from Nexus guide me on this?

  • Hoomans

j7 2016 or nexus 5??

  • Sasha

Got my Nexus 5x week ago,and i love it.It is better then iPhone 6,and cost double less.

  • Dev

MX, 01 Jul 2016LG Nexus 5x or Apple Iphone 5s?5X

  • Dom

Anonymous, 02 Jul 2016I got a Nexus 5X a few months ago and wish I hadn't. It did not... moreThe Nokia 3310 might be the perfect phone for you.

  • Animal

Anonymous, 05 Jul 2016Guys i have a Nexus 5 , that 5x is better then just 5? Nexus 5X better (http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=7­556&idPhone2=5705) than Nexus 5. It can't be worse, it is a newer Google phone to replace Nexus 5. I do not recommend to buy 5X if 5 works well for you because there aren't very big gains. If you can get 5X cheaply or for free, then go ahead to get one.

  • Anonymous

What I love to this phone is the speed of data when browsing and downloading. Incomparable to the ones with 150/50 Mbps speed , this handset has cat 6 300/50mbps that you really feel the speed of data like you are connected to the WiFi. This is the one that I consider when purchasing this handset. It actually more than the basic phone. My nexus 5x is now has the Developer preview for android N and I enjoying it now. Its a total experience for android N developers preview.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Jul 2016I got a Nexus 5X a few months ago and wish I hadn't. It did not... moreWhat kind of instructions are you expexting to come with this phone? Like a giant manual explainig how to senda a text message, how to set contact pictures exc.? I haven seen any phone comming with any instructions other than the standart ones which tell you how to insert the sim and turn the device on. If you don't know how to do something just google it.

  • Cyber

AnonD-290712, 04 Jul 2016I wouldn't recommend anyone to go for this phone as this year's ... moreBudget is not high end spec

  • Anonymous

Guys i have a Nexus 5 , that 5x is better then just 5?

  • AnonD-290712

Hsn146, 27 Jun 2016I have a Nexus 5x 32gb brand new. Just 4 days of use it gets war... moreI can play nova 3 without lag on my 2013 nexus 5... Big deal lol

  • AnonD-290712

I wouldn't recommend anyone to go for this phone as this year's nexus 5 gets the full upgrade. A flagship chipset Snapdragon 820/821 or 823 either way it's gonna totally obliterate the 808 which was never flagship grade.. It was an afterthought to the overheating 810. Even the nexus 6 outperforms this in the graphics department.

  • sunny

sr, 27 Jun 2016should i buy nexus 5x or nexus 6 ????????????????pls go for nexus 5x, because 5x has got 64bit processor and processing speed is faster and current OS and processors arw arround 64.but nexus 6 is 32bit only.
the phone having 2GB ram should fair enough to perform well

  • AnonD-273829

ZH, 03 Jul 2016Hello, i am a new nexus 5x user. few moments ago i saw the Dual ... morethe real dual tone flash color is this not the one you see in huawei or motorola

  • ZH

Hello, i am a new nexus 5x user. few moments ago i saw the Dual tone Led flash of this phone is of yellow color. is it normal? how about the color of urs one?

  • ZH

Hello, i am a new nexus 5x user. few moments ago i saw the Dual tone Led flash of this phone is of yellow color. is it normal? how about the color of urs one?

  • Anonymous

I got a Nexus 5X a few months ago and wish I hadn't. It did not come with any instructions, I have had to corral my kids and grandkids when they come to ask them how to do things with it. Some of the things they can't even figure out. e.g. I try to text a picture from the gallery and it won't send. That's a big issue with me. Also, the choices of sounds to signify an incoming text leave a lot to be desired. They are pretty bad. On my old Samsung I had a whistle, which I liked a lot. The least offensive one I could find in these options was a door locking. Anyway, I have invested the money in it, regrettably, and if I can't sell it somewhere, I will live with it for another year or so and get something else. I hope Nexus reads these reviews and attempts to remedy some of the complaints.

  • AnonD-527466

please someone tell me which is better nexus 5x or samsung a5 ?
they are very similar in specifications !!

  • MX

LG Nexus 5x or Apple Iphone 5s?