LG V10
MORE PICTURES

LG V10

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-639447

acter 6 montes using this phone I can said it's really a good one about technology Concepcion. But it was made with very poor material like plastic. It's not resisting one.its very fragil and looser.

  • Anonymous

My Experience with V10, Hope this helps in making your decision . Not impressed with sound quality, Call Quality , battery drains fast , display isn't great . Things I like about V10 are build quality, fast charge and signature on the top . I found no reason to keep it and returned it and bought Oneplus 3T.

  • AnonD-540746

AnonD-463075, 26 Jan 2017How Common bootloop issue is in V10 ? Recently My G4 has faced... moreSome of V10s had bootloop , Don't buy it without 2 years warranty.

  • AnonD-463075

AnonD-114814, 27 Jan 2017No, the bootloop issue has not been a cause for concern. The G4 ... moreActually seeing lots of people complaining about boot loop has made me worried cuz i am considering it as my next phone after G4. If it has the same issue as G4, then it's very troublesome thing.

  • AnonD-114814

AnonD-463075, 26 Jan 2017How Common bootloop issue is in V10 ? Recently My G4 has faced... moreNo, the bootloop issue has not been a cause for concern. The G4 was the only device that was majorly affected (a % higher than what can be considered within normal amounts of defects). ..

  • AnonD-463075

How Common bootloop issue is in V10 ?
Recently My G4 has faced bootloop.. no warranty.. no local support or repair for so its just finished..

  • Mostx

Pengiun, 18 Jan 2017As they were saying by the end of January it will be arrived but... moreI hope that man .. but i can not found any official report from LG confirming the upgrade date !! :(

  • Anonymous

Gayan, 07 Jan 2017I've been using so many different branded phones all my life and... morehaha

  • AnonD-605002

Pengiun, 18 Jan 2017As they were saying by the end of January it will be arrived but... moreok.thanks

  • Anonymous

kumar, 19 Jan 2017Hello every one. I am planning to get a T mobile version LG V10 ... moreJio data works fine, VOLTE does not. Meanwhile, it does not support Airtel's 4G band.

  • maxx

kumar, 19 Jan 2017Hello every one. I am planning to get a T mobile version LG V10 ... moreit support jio in india

  • BieGeek

gab, 09 Jan 2017Is LG V10 is worth buying????? I am reading a lot of negative fe... moreGo For Note5,If You Dont Have Budget Problem.
If You Already Buy It,
Then Here Are Some Tips To Take Care Of Lg V10:
------------------------------------------------­----------------------------------
I have 12 spare batteries. I paid about $10 each. I dumped the back cover and simply use
the Obliq case, the battery stays in fine. the case comes off very easily as well.
the trick to getting the best battery life is A) not to use the same battery two days in a row,
B) not to charge the phone overnight and C) not let the battery fall below 30%.
all of these bad habits kill the battery. instead of plugging in the phone to charge the phone
I just swap in another battery. I leave the house with one spare battery in my radix one slim
wallet just in case I run out of juice. I keep a spare in the car and a few on my desk at work.
all my settings are on full blast, my screen is at full brightness.
------------------------------------------------­------------------------
Some tips. To avoid image retention (ghosting) issue, you can install Nightly app from Play Store and
set its value at 80. If the display seems dim, use Lux Lite app to adjust and link the brightness to
your preference. I have been using this combo for a month now and haven't seen a single ghosting issue.
Secondly, I believe the key to bootlooping is to not let your device overheat. You can use CPU-Z app to
keep an eye on cpu temps and make sure the temperature does not go over 55c. Use Greenify to hibernate
unwanted user and system apps, it definitely improves battery life and minimizes drainage. Use CPU Spy
app to make sure that your device is going into sleep mode. If not, then there might be an app preventing
deep sleep and draining battery; find it and Greenify it. Last but not least, disable Game Optimizer
from battery settings and it is also a good idea to clear all apps cache and restart the device once
in every couple of days.
------------------------------------------------­-------------------------
Backup Your Data Always.
------------------------------------------------­-------------------------

  • BieGeek

Regan Drew, 01 Jan 2017Hi y'all, can someone please tell me the latest version of this ... moreGo For Note5,If You Dont Have Budget Problem.

  • kumar

Hello every one. I am planning to get a T mobile version LG V10 .I want to know whether the V10 will support Jio sim in india and other carriers. Or will it have any issues for compatability. kumar
Cheers

  • Addison

Some tips. To avoid image retention (ghosting) issue, you can install Nightly app from Play Store and set its value at 80. If the display seems dim, use Lux Lite app to adjust and link the brightness to your preference. I have been using this combo for a month now and haven't seen a single ghosting issue. Secondly, I believe the key to bootlooping is to not let your device overheat. You can use CPU-Z app to keep an eye on cpu temps and make sure the temperature does not go over 55c. Use Greenify to hibernate unwanted user and system apps, it definitely improves battery life and minimizes drainage. Use CPU Spy app to make sure that your device is going into sleep mode. If not, then there might be an app preventing deep sleep and draining battery; find it and Greenify it. Last but not least, disable Game Optimizer from battery settings and it is also a good idea to clear all apps cache and restart the device once in every couple of days. Have a nice day!

Anonymous, 17 Jan 2017I am willing to buy it but that boot loop issue really haunting ... moreIt's Okay !!! I have bought the T-Mobile Veriant LG V10 Model number LG-H901. And Its been 5 months and I have updated it to latest software Android 6.0 Marshmallow... No Issues found ! Everything is full clear and classic !

AnonD-605002, 11 Jan 2017Android 7.0 will update lg v10 t mobile?As they were saying by the end of January it will be arrived but still waiting. I hope it should come !!!
But On other hand it's the best phone I have ever used and still using it !

  • Anonymous

Nick, 11 Jan 2017I truly love this phone. Everything about it is absolutely perfe... moreI am willing to buy it but that boot loop issue really haunting me here in my country there is no Warranty of LG Phones

  • Disbeliever

Excellent phone why buy rip-off Iphone or Samsung ?

  • Nick

I truly love this phone. Everything about it is absolutely perfect. However, a lot of users seem to be having the "bootloop" problem with these phones, rendering the phone utterly useless. My V10 did just that last night -- it froze, and it shut itself down. When I try rebooting it, the screen will show just the LG logo, and the operating system won't boot. Putting the device in the fridge is a temporary fix -- the phone will stay on for about 10 minutes, then crash again and bootloop eternally. Fortunately my phone is still under manufacturer warranty, and I will be getting a brand new replacement phone tomorrow. I love this phone so much. Too bad it has this nasty defect. Apparently it is a motherboard issue, with LG being well aware of the problem. My advice: buy the phone nonetheless. It is so worth the money.