LG V30
MORE PICTURES

LG V30

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • spuwho

My V30 has held up wonderfully. The audio DAC is very good, love the sound on Sennheiser high impedance headphones and wired Shure professional earbuds. I really like the LG "button on the back". It is too bad they are getting out of the phone business. I found them to be a solid phone maker and the DAC and a headphone jack really makes it stand out. I will miss them when I make the move to a 5G handset.

  • Anonymous

Dj xe, 07 Jul 2021Please guys help me lg v30 and lg g7 which one is good to buyI love my LG V30

Dj xe, 07 Jul 2021Please guys help me lg v30 and lg g7 which one is good to buyLG V30 is it for your audio output, video editing and output for YouTube (beginner), can throw any game at its solid 835 processor. Lightweight to hold over long period. Will serve you well except you want to spend more money for similar phone with no added advantage.

Dj xe, 07 Jul 2021Please guys help me lg v30 and lg g7 which one is good to buyLG V30 any day. For me just a better phone.

Please guys help me lg v30 and lg g7 which one is good to buy

  • Anonymous

Anyone have problems with finger print boton just like me?

Sayne, 30 Jun 2021Can anyone give me a solid answer of which i should buy for... moreI would go for the LGv30 it has a 3.5mm port for wired earphones unlike the sony Xperia. It also has Hi-Fi Quad DAC feature that makes the sound quality from a good pair of earphones or headphones sound really good

iabhi, 01 Jul 2021V30+ is much better than the Sony model you specified. Sto... moreWhich one has better camera
Lg V30 vs Sony xz3?

Sayne, 30 Jun 2021Can anyone give me a solid answer of which i should buy for... moreV30+ is much better than the Sony model you specified.
Storage(128), Battery(LiPo), Camera, Audio, Display everything is better on V30+.

Important points:
- I have newer and better hardware mobiles with me right now but with V30+ I feel so comfortable that the newer ones are operated as a secondary device. So, you can think of they might be old but they are not less than a tank(at least in my case, cause I dropped multiple times from the bike when it was mounted on it)

On a side note, if you are getting V30, put a GCam on V30+ and you can have great clicks too 😉
Manual mode is beast in the stock camera, if you know how to operate.
Videography from stock camera is amazing but you should know how to do it and you can create exceptional results.
Increase the decibels and you can create videos like ASMR quality :)

There are lot of things but my personal suggestion(not a fan boy) go for V30 if you are comparing with this model. If you are getting some high-end device you can go with that and ditch V30 in that case.

Can anyone give me a solid answer of which i should buy for my brother? Sony Xperia XZ2, or LG V30+?
Both are used and at a great condition. My brother is a bit particular with wired earphones and he dont like wireless ones. One of the pros of v30+ is that it has a headphone jack, even a high quality one. But is it really worth it overall? Cameras, Performance, Battery, and the important points. Btw v30+ cost a bit more than the xz2. Sooo, which one should i buy?

  • Pc

What can I do? My wifi Hotspot isn't turning ON always showing network errors I follow the activation process but still nothing.

azy, 02 May 2021Sure, but for me upgrading it while securing a new android ... moreNice analogy mate 🎯😀

  • azy

mambo, 01 May 2021frankly i call bs to replace v30+ . mine is going to be use... moreSure, but for me upgrading it while securing a new android upgrade on top of battery upgrade, better screen, improved DAC for 250 USD ( now they are as low as 200) Its a no brainer for me, when the V60 is as low as 250 ill get one as well since they are discontinued.
I used my V30+ since launch right until LG said that it wouldnt get OS upgrade.
They are great phones, the v30+ is a workhorse, it wont win races but will plow the field from day to night.

  • mambo

azy, 26 Dec 2020It wont get OS update, its the only reason i upgraded to a ... morefrankly i call bs to replace v30+ . mine is going to be used as long as possible

RishiGuru, 06 Apr 2021Vivo X5Max back in 2015 set a bar in terms of analog audio ... moreHi
Thank you All for the guidance provided !
I have purchased the LG G8X finally
i have purchased this as an upgrade to x5Max , since 2 GB Ram is insufficient for heavy apps like DI.FM or Spotify
The secondary display is useless for me as it makes phone very heavy .

Now i am looking for the leather Diary case / cover for this one - i cannot find it on Indian portals - any suggestions which one 'd work for this phone ?,

  • AB

RishiGuru, 07 Feb 2021Low 16 ohms impedence is the issue. QuadDAC have three powe... moreWhich one is best in terms of camera and audio quality? V30, G7 think or G8x

Babu786, 03 Apr 2021Please guide me LG g8x vs v30 regd 2 points below : 1)they... moreVivo X5Max back in 2015 set a bar in terms of analog audio quality, which to me remained unchallenged till 2018. The LG V30+ available in India from 2018 was a very good device and I have two of them. V30+ are B&O tuned and runs Android 9. Their big advantage is they can play DSD files natively (dsf & dff files) along with regular FLACs.

The LG G8X on the other hand is tuned by Meridian Audio and it sounds drastically different from V30+ even though both uses same audio chip. The G8X is a much better device as I own one and I have compared it with my X5Max, V30+. The only con is LG has deliberately disabled native DSD playback on G8X and all their future devices to save cost.

The other phones that support native DSD playback is Vivo NEX (NEX S in China). I was so impressed with NEX's audio quality I actually have two of them. NEX runs on Android 10 and is a great device.

LG has excellent third party software support so you will have almost no issues with any audio apps in LG. However you must be aware that LG has publicly pulled out of smartphone business from yesterday so make a wise choice as you see fit.

  • azy

Babu786, 03 Apr 2021Please guide me LG g8x vs v30 regd 2 points below : 1)they... moreNot much use to get a v30 since they stopped getting updates since last year. (jan 2020) i think as the last update. Android 10 last OS available for the v30.
You can find a V50 for 200 dollars on aliexpress, ask the seller to declare it at a lower value to avoid customs tax.
Search for the european or korean versions. Both are unlocked to carriers worldwide.

Please guide me LG g8x vs v30 regd 2 points below :
1)they stopped providing update after android 9 [official] for v30 which is available for Rs 18k INR second hand , G8x[new] has better processor and may get at least android 11 in the coming months but the dual screen thing i do not want, selling for Rs 26k INR in India Logically g8x is better but the dual screen is not purpose for me as i want the ess sabre quad dac to listen to my flac stuff and internet streaming sites

v40 & v50 are out of my budget so the choice is between G8x and V30 - looks like if i buy G8x , i will have to use the main unit only as 2nd screen will be useless for me - just need ur kind opinion

Want to upgrade from x5 max [vivo] as it's old now , spotify crashes most of the time , i think it's RAM issue [ 2GB]

2) for DI.FM internet radio [set at it's highest quality, premium subscription ] , i never got the HI-FI effect on my vivo x5max but for spotify , it worked , not sure if this will be the case for v30 or G8x - if someone tried [ i listed to electronic stuff most of the time using audio-technica m50x ] , plz let me know

  • Berillium

Atakan, 20 Mar 2021I love my phone. This is the best phone i've ever used... moreAtakan, why don't you use the wonderfull V30 for another 3 years?

Thank you very much,

Planet Earth