LG V30
MORE PICTURES

LG V30

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • User

iabhi, 30 Apr 2020This is not to contradict your opinion but to help you. ... moreyes i have also doubt too. network signal catching little bit low. i think antenna technology problems. (LG V30+ THINK dual sim (H930DS).

JP, 30 Apr 2020I love this phone for everything except call quality. My wi... moreThis is not to contradict your opinion but to help you.

You can narrow down the issue by using an app:
Network Cell Info Lite by M2Catalyst
Place your wife's sim in the dual tray and compare with yours. You will get to see if your network is behaving crazy. You will see 2 meters in the app that will give you a general idea.

At my side I got to change the network(we have network portability, don't know if it is supported in your country). The one I switched to, is too on low network coverage but calls are smooth and I don't face any issues with it.

Other thing you can do is go to Settings -> Network -> Mobile Networks and set Network mode to WCDMA only or GSM only. Downside is you will miss 4g but calling will be robust as it minimises switching to other network modes.

Also, if your sim is old, sometimes swapping with the new one helps.

I hope this helps you to narrow down the problem.

  • JP

I love this phone for everything except call quality. My wife and I bought these to save a little $$. I don't miss a thing over an I phone, or Galaxy, except when in rural areas we are the first to lose signal. Our kids are on the same family plan, and on road trips we have to borrow their phones when ours won't connect.
If you live in a large city the phone will be great. If you travel to rural areas often I'd stay away from it.

LG really did peak in 2017. It's all been downhill from there.

  • Ankur Pandey

Anonymous, 21 Apr 2020Still rocking my LG V30+ Not the snappiest but still has ... moreFlash any custom rom.

  • Anonymous

Still rocking my LG V30+
Not the snappiest but still has a gorgeous display and decent camera for a casual snapper.
I would upgrade but saving to payoff debts

  • Anonymous

Will this phone get androide 10?

  • Anonymous

Esso, 07 Jan 2020does the front camera have a flash?No dedicated flash, but screen will flash to take photos if you want.

iabhi, 11 Apr 2020I'm on Android 9 now and for me, the battery life is the sa... moreI second your opinion.

I performed factory reset on my newer LG V30+ (the one I recently bough for my wife). The one I use (the V30+ I bought last year) was not factory reset after Android 9 update, as it will swipe out everything in the phone and it will take me a day to restore & configure them all back.

Comparing both, I will say there is negligible difference in battery backup between the two, thought my instinct says the factory reset V30+ may be lasting 2 to 3% more. Both are on Android 9. Upgrading from Android 8 to Android 9 have not caused any battery backup issues on both phones. Battery backup on Android 8 & Android 9 are same.

Plod, 11 Apr 2020Hi all. Im currently on os 8.0. How is the battery on 9.0? ... moreI'm on Android 9 now and for me, the battery life is the same as I got my handset in August 2017. At that time it was on Android 7. Moreover, I never did factory reset because at my side I didn't require.
The main reason for battery life degradation is always due to some incompatible older applications in the new upgraded operating OS, which internally keep on running/trying to access the code which is no more available.
So, if you face battery drain after the update, do a factory reset and it should solve that problem of draining the battery.
NOTE: Do check for Network strength in your area, if it fluctuates a lot and you are on
LTE Auto/ WCDMA / GSM as preferred Network Mode(in Mobile Networks). That is one area it sucks the battery. Either change the carrier if it is supported in your country or change the preferred Network Mode to some other setting.

  • Plod

Hi all. Im currently on os 8.0. How is the battery on 9.0? Updates always mess up the battery life!

  • mokki

So happy with the V30. Will use it as long as possible, beyond the end of security updates.
Hardware functional? Then this phone stays.

lgfunn, 26 Mar 2020 lg v30 best phone ever smart nice screen battry enough goo... moreOf course this is true and j like this phone more than any Samsung Note 8 or S8 plus.

Raj, 07 Apr 2020Sir I'm using lg g7plus.music quality excellent.is lg v30 p... moreOther than raw processing power advantage of LG G7+ over LG V30+, I found the later to be a better alternative in all other aspects . Others may vary.

In terms of audio quality over headphone jack, the soundstage, resolution & detail is same in both just the gain is slightly higher on V30+ when using proper high impedance headphones. Even though both uses the ESS Quad DAC, it can be the V series is having a better power rail to the DAC resulting in better output power.

V30's display is bigger & wider, usual advantages of OLED over LCD.

  • Raj

RishiGuru, 04 Apr 2020These amazing offers on LG V30+ was available on Flipkart e... moreSir I'm using lg g7plus.music quality excellent.is lg v30 plus has same soundstage as lg g7plus.screen quality on lg g7 plus is not good.is lg v30 screen video playback dominates g7plus

I am on the fence about buying this phone. I am confused between realme x and v30.which camera is better? what about the screen ? is UI of LG bearable? Please help me.

JMS, 03 Apr 2020where are these available ?These amazing offers on LG V30+ was available on Flipkart e-commerce platform during the "Big Shopping Days" sale period from 18th Mar (8 pm onwards) till 22nd March. If you don't know Flipkart is an online retail giant in India, wholly owned by Wallmart. It has only one true competitor Amazon India.

  • JMS

RishiGuru, 27 Mar 2020Both Silver & Black color variants of LG V30+ (B&O)... morewhere are these available ?

King, 28 Mar 2020My H931 not have a pie update please helpUse LG Bridge to update to Android Pie.

  • King

My H931 not have a pie update please help