Micromax A52
MORE PICTURES

Micromax A52

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • vnair

Hey cubby, it looks like you have a copmlete details for this phone. please help me out.
1.Does it support Whatsapp and Viber?
2.is there any internal storage problems faced during using this phone?
3.does this phone hangs frequently?
4. there is any other problems in this phone then please please tell me. coz i really want to buy this phone and dont want to face any problem afterwards...

Please tell me coz i want value for money product

  • AnonD-65678

Anonymous, 11 Oct 2012dear mr. cubby, just want to know that i have xp in my pc, can i... moreas I told earlier for xp jst install easy teather from play store and when u connect it for the frst time with ur pc open easy teather nd install the neccesary drivers by selectng windows.nd njoy it as modem.

  • girish

Pls guyss tell me how to root micromax a52....

  • Anonymous

AnonD-65678, 10 Oct 2012easy teather application iz just act as a modem and install the ... moredear mr. cubby, just want to know that i have xp in my pc, can i connect this A52 to my pc & used as modem for internet? if possible then plz tell how i can install software or driver in my pc for this ph.? plz reply buddy. thanx.

  • AnonD-70762

reguarding to rooting
1.switch off ur mobile
2.make sure that u have sensed the vibration
3.then press power button and volume(down) button at a time
4.cell gets on to factory mode then u get options
5.WARNING: never press reboot if u dont have any idea in factory mode,all data will b lost.
6.back up if required.
7.have a nice day.

  • AnonD-65678

Vishal, 10 Oct 2012Cubby, I was able to connect to wireless on this mobile and brow... moreeasy teather application iz just act as a modem and install the neccesary drivers for connecting it to pc,it cant control r maintain speed of ur network.so where ur pc/lappy dosent detect ur mobile than use easy teather.in vista it dosent detect my mobile but it can use as modem,while xp dosent recognize nd it needs easy teather.

  • Anonymous

Hi friends if any one have any idea or using MMX A57 plz answer my questions:
1. Does it heats up after using some time.
2. Does it supports AVI video format and its battery life.
3. Quality and comparsion with MMX A52.
Plz reply me..

  • Anonymous

AnonD-65678, 09 Oct 2012after using this superfone for more than 2mnths itz my review 1.... morethanks thanks thanks.. i m going to buy it..^_^

  • AnonD-72775

ONI, 10 Oct 2012No..Bro.Ram is sme....Bt. I think performance is much better tha... morehey ONI how much ram it shows to u after rooting and please can u explain the process of rooting because me also want to root my a52. so I need ure help. i'll be very thankful please help me beacause ihv checkd dat xda devloper site but m confuse with prosses so need ure help. thanks.

  • Vishal

AnonD-66310, 06 Oct 2012Want help from a 52 users, weather widget not working. Every tim... moreI think its a general problem, I am facing it too. Finally I removed it.

  • Vishal

AnonD-65678, 07 Oct 2012no need of drivers or software just download 'easy teather' appl... moreCubby, I was able to connect to wireless on this mobile and browse on my laptop but the Airtel 3G speed was slow. I just truned on the Woreless Hotspot and my win 7 lappy was able to connect. Is this the correct way? or will wireless also need the
'easy teather' for speed.

AS the sped was slow I thought of connecting the usb but my lappy did not recocnize the phone, I think here I will need 'easy teather' right?

  • Vishal

ONI, 08 Oct 2012It has a PowerVR SGX531 G.P.U...with 4pipe texture Processing Ab... moreCan you play Temple run? As cubby said and I have also tried many times it does not work on this mobile.

  • AnonD-65678

ONI, 10 Oct 2012No..Bro.Ram is sme....Bt. I think performance is much better tha... moretry any one of these It will help u I hope.1.RAM Booster
2.Android booster
3.Memory booster
4.Super booster
5.Super task killer. out of these 1,2 r more recommend by users.

  • ONI

AnonD-65678, 09 Oct 2012gud to hear that u rooted ur phone succesfully,can u tell iz the... moreNo..Bro.Ram is sme....Bt. I think performance is much better than before... And also I can uninstall & freez pe apps by Root apps....
Plz any suggetion to increase RAM ...Give me bro...
Bt.After root it can run many apps togher smothly...

  • AnonD-65678

saswat, 09 Oct 2012Hey guys, I've brought this mobile for the first time. Bcoz prev... moreyes talking cat works good.that app works in almost all basic andriod phone.

  • Anonymous

manav, 09 Oct 2012galaxy y ram 256 it only 160no yaar its the internal memory......
It also have 256MB Of RAM.......

  • saswat

Hey guys, I've brought this mobile for the first time. Bcoz previously I was using Nokia and Samsung.Can talking Tom be installed in dis phone. Plz give solution bcoz I like dis very much.

  • AnonD-65678

ONI, 08 Oct 2012Hey Bro.... I hve ROOTED my MMX A52 with this Process Easily 7d... moregud to hear that u rooted ur phone succesfully,can u tell iz there any change in performance of phone?how much ram iz there now nd would u able to uninstall preloaded apps??.

  • AnonD-65678

Anonymous, 07 Oct 2012halo Cubby plz plz answer my following question 's about a52 : ... moreafter using this superfone for more than 2mnths itz my review 1.does not have heat problm I almost use it heavy but didn't fewl any heating problm as I am using white colour a52. 2.speaker quality is gud itz k for me,resoltion is 240*320 iz k for me,but quite pixleted.if u r used any high end phone before than u may dissapoint for screen,if itz first time then u will love thiz phone. 3.not able to play temple run,not tried gta. 4.it dosent hangs but sometime force close but pressing home key will bring thngs back to normal. 5.itz depending upon ur area in my area docomo iz k.but airtel gives best 2g than any other nd very fast dwnld speed almost 30kbps. 6.day time iz k or in bright condition itz k for recording video.audio quality iz also k wat can u xpct more in less than 5k phone nd 2mp camera,itz quite better than any other 2mp camera phones. 7.battery depend upon usage u can eaaily browse 4+ hours continously on 2g network.not watch much video r listen music so dont knw abot that. 8.itz powervr sgx531 nd itz suppots avi too I played 700mb movie without a lag,nd it also supports many file formats jst dwnld mx player from play store,it dosent support java. 9.keyboard iz gud it has both nd some mistakes while typng but itz k nd best. 10.nd now finally comes to quality so itz better than galaxy y 100 times.nd as nokia dosent have andriod so comparing iz quite difficult.nd I sold my previous 12k nokia phone for this mobile nd my finds my decision was correct. nd finaly I want to tell that dont see the brand just go for it.!!!!!!!!itz one of the best handest from the micromax.a52!!!!!!!!rockz!!!!!!!

  • AnonD-65678

piyush, 08 Oct 2012can any1 who has this phone give a complete GPU information? bco... moreaccording to antutu aplication it has powervr sgx531.