Motorola Edge 40
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Edge 40

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

LcdD2, 25 Apr 2024Why only a Indian market receive A14 update.. last moto dev... moreThat's Motorola's core market base. Beta program is entirely focused in India.

    • A
    • Anonymous
    • IWT
    • 25 Apr 2024

    Hey guys
    I just got My android 14 update
    Check it out
    im from Asia

      • L
      • LcdD2
      • 8rD
      • 25 Apr 2024

      Unreserved Nick, 25 Apr 2024got android 14 today in india..let's see how it is!Why only a Indian market receive A14 update.. last moto device for me.

        • L
        • LcdD2
        • 8rD
        • 25 Apr 2024

        stexx, 22 Apr 2024Really shame. But even when we get it, it is 99% same as A13.Under hood?!.. UI stopped progres when lollypop came .. boring corporate status quo.

          got android 14 today in india..let's see how it is!

            • s
            • stexx
            • 0kZ
            • 22 Apr 2024

            LcdD2, 19 Apr 2024Did anyone in europe received A14 update?Really shame. But even when we get it, it is 99% same as A13.

              • y
              • yevhenii
              • MM@
              • 20 Apr 2024

              LcdD2, 19 Apr 2024Did anyone in europe received A14 update?not yet

                • L
                • LcdD2
                • 8rD
                • 19 Apr 2024

                Did anyone in europe received A14 update?

                  • M
                  • Masnun
                  • sAP
                  • 09 Apr 2024

                  I have been using this phone for the past few months and am quite satisfied with the build and design, the processor runs a bit hot in heavy tasks such as games, video editing and running the 6amera

                    • C
                    • CO34
                    • PcJ
                    • 08 Apr 2024

                    I have this phone since one month ago, and i coulndt be more happy. I bought with a discount, paid around USD 280. For that price is a monster. The design is incredible comfortable, i can use with only one hand with no problems. The Viva Magenta finish is beatiful.The stock camera is ok, but with Gcam improves al lot, in photo and video department. About the performance, i´m not a heavy user, so the phone flies, In the past i used to use custom roms, but at this age i dont have time to unlock bootloaders, fight against recoverys, etc, The stock rom is a rocket, clean android experience, smooth, clean and friendy. I recommend this phone over other like the A54, Magic 6 lite and Onepluses with new oxygenos.

                      • b
                      • bhupender
                      • vGY
                      • 06 Apr 2024

                      a very good phone with very bad screen glass

                        Anonymous, 03 Apr 2024Overheating mediarek processor, no custom roms also (forgot... moreE-waste? This phone hasn't exceeded 37°C, since i have it. Very few people install custom roms on their phone. I like it's design, quite a good phone for the price.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • JH9
                          • 03 Apr 2024

                          There are midrangers that beat this phone at almost every aspect

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • JH9
                            • 03 Apr 2024

                            Ah and how could I even forget about the green line display issue after Android version update! At this point, if you buy this you just simply don't like money.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • JH9
                              • 03 Apr 2024

                              Overheating mediarek processor, no custom roms also (forgot to mention). Plenty of cons with this e-waste.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • JH9
                                • 03 Apr 2024

                                Gimmicky phone at best, lacks many features: average (weak even) 4.4k mAh battery, curved edge screen, fake ip68 rating, no gorilla glass 3 even, no headphone jack, no sd card slot, no snapdragon processor, poor software support longevity, single nano sim card slot. If you buy this, you're only paying for the brand at this point (so only fanboys will buy). Do better rotomola

                                  • I
                                  • IsseiHyoudou
                                  • KAg
                                  • 03 Apr 2024

                                  This a downgrade from the Edge 40 pro in most ways except for the wireless charging speed.
                                  This is an upgrade from the edge 40 in most ways except for the Ram and storage performance.
                                  What a weird phone , why did it have to be named the Edge 50 Pro . I would personally pick the Edge 40 pro over this any day.
                                  Should i now assume that Edge 40 pro is gonna get discounted for under 400 USD(idk bruh) < XD >.

                                    • B
                                    • Bojan
                                    • Myw
                                    • 02 Apr 2024

                                    Hello, I am still on November update, how can I force update to newest version?

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 8wx
                                      • 27 Mar 2024

                                      Yogesh2110, 28 Feb 2024Planning to choose thi over nothing phone 2a, what to know ... moreTelecom seller here had this phone since august last year it has been holding up quite nice phone has never laged or anything, would recommend the phone down side is that the phone has a 4400 mah battery.

                                        • G
                                        • GBI
                                        • nsF
                                        • 26 Mar 2024

                                        After one month is good phone , battery is good , camera is good , no heating issues.