Motorola Edge 50 Ultra
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Edge 50 Ultra

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Nooffensedude, 26 May 2024Yeah maybe the reason is prolonging the sale of the pro, or... moreMaybe. The retail price of the Pro model in Serbia is 699€, but most providers are offering it above 700€ (via monthly payments) actually almost 750€ as of a few days ago (it was just under 600€, probably a promotional period). The recommended price for the Ultra model will be slightly above 1100€ according to that podcast I mentioned in the previous post..

    From Motorola UK the Forest Grey version of the Edge 50 Ultra is available to buy for £849.99.
    Availability of the other two finishes is to be advised.

    There is a current offer of a free pair of moto buds plus (costing £129.99), and free one year's screen replacement.

    In a recent Motorola UK spin game, I was fortunate to win a 15% discount on any purchase, and it was valid on the Edge 50 Ultra.
    So the phone, with the offers, has cost me £722.49.

      Mike434, 26 May 2024Something is very "fishy" here. Motorola released... moreI don't think anything is fishy i think they just messed up their timeline
      Motorola always released their phone in china before other regions..... They changed the country to india this year (it seems they had a bigger market there especially for their midrange models) and that's why they are lagging behind a lot
      It seems going directly into Indian market was something they didn't have experience with ...... And they don't let the media publish the reviews because the hype for the phone will not stay high.... It seems their release date in india is june 21 so lets see what happens in next 26 days

        Mike434, 26 May 2024Something is very "fishy" here. Motorola released... moreYeah maybe the reason is prolonging the sale of the pro, or they're still giving some serious second thoughts to the pricing of the ultra, considering that it'd have a huge impact on how much their flagship sells and where they stand up in the 2024 smartphone market.

          I need new phone, 25 May 2024When does the review come out? 😑 Cmon man what is motorola... moreSomething is very "fishy" here. Motorola released it almost 2 weeks ago and still no sale, no reviews. Here in Serbia only 1 podcast said in mid of April that the sale of Edge 50 Ultra will start at the beginning of June and Fusion in the last week of May. At this moment there is no single sign of any of these models. They usually make reviews in advance, but still nothing from them and from GSMArena too. I think Motorola wants to prolong sole sale of Pro model, because reviews ain't that great.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • CbE
            • 25 May 2024

            When it will be launching in India???

              When does the review come out? 😑
              Cmon man what is motorola doing? I pretty sure everyone has its review ready but motorola won't let them publish it yet

                Anonymous, 23 May 2024Will this be released in India? The device looks interesting... I am waiting for it too. Hoping it's price would be about 45k-50k INR for the 16/512 variant. Oh, and btw, it did get spotted as listed on the BIS website about 2-3 weeks ago.. so hopefully it will launch soon, but might as well take months (like even until September).

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • vGN
                  • 23 May 2024

                  Will this be released in India? The device looks interesting...

                    When we can expect a review?

                      HiddenEmpire, 20 May 2024If you are calling samsung and apple ui as junk, then bro i... moreTheir ui is definitely not junk and is actually quite great. But being forced to use it all the time is wrong. We should be allowed the freedom to use our phones the way we want to, and not limited by the bounds of their ecosystem. Which is where stock Android comes in 😉

                        HiddenEmpire, 20 May 2024If you are calling samsung and apple ui as junk, then bro i... moreI didn't say it's junk
                        I sayed ones you get in their eco system coming out is so hard that most of the people just don't even bother changing and that's why we have 2 types of people these days
                        Those who think apple is the best and those who think Samsung is the best and use all their products from laptops to monitors and.......even tho it's not true
                        And the biggest problem is when you use something else they flex their caged ecosystem like its a must to use for everyone
                        And that's what people are doing in comments....... Comparing a vanilla UI to heavy modified Apple or Samsung and the answer is always what they like not the truth

                          • H
                          • HiddenEmpire
                          • MeP
                          • 20 May 2024

                          I need new phone, 05 May 2024This comment section is filled with people that either have... moreIf you are calling samsung and apple ui as junk, then bro i am damn sure, you have not used their latest flagships.

                            Jujujij, 18 May 2024Why does this have an 8s gen 3? We are paying flagship leve... moreFirst of all wait 3 months
                            The flagship price drops 30 to 40 percent to something like 800$
                            And tbh i prefer this chip instead of 8gen3....... 8gen3 is a hot garbage because doesn't matter how expensive and premium quality your phone is...... 8gen3 will throttle and go up to 45°C minimum in 40 minitus and it will drop 50 to 55% of all its performance....... So in 40 minitus under load it will become hotter and weaker than 8s gen3 or 8gen2......... You can go and see the results for s24 ultra or xia 14 pro or magic6 pro or X100 or.......btw hotter means that your phone battery drains faster too and other risks also
                            But 8s gen3 results in poco F6 that doesn't have the quality of this phone shows it has 20% drop in performance in 60 minutes and it's maximum temp is 40°C........... Basically it's not much stronger than 8gen2 but it has better results under load....... I really like this chip especially for a 700 to 800$ phone

                              Jujujij, 18 May 2024Why does this have an 8s gen 3? We are paying flagship leve... moreBusiness tactics... If they launch a flawless phone, no one will buy their other phones and people won't consider upgrading for years, as well.

                                Jujujij, 18 May 2024Why does this have an 8s gen 3? We are paying flagship leve... moreBusiness tactics... If they release a perfect phone with everything top-notch, noone will buy their other non-perfect phones. A vast majority also wouldn't consider upgrading, once the company releases it's next gen phones, coz the people would already have a perfect phone which could still last for 3-5 years more.

                                  X 50 ultra is the china only variant of the global edge 50 ultra. The former features an extended AI (Hello AI), which is more like samsung's AI and isn't limited just to the cameras, unlike the edge 50 ultra.

                                    Why does this have an 8s gen 3? We are paying flagship level prices so why aren't we getting a 8 gen 3?

                                      saeed reza, 16 May 2024what difference is between Motorola Moto X50 Ultra and ... morenames

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • CGH
                                        • 17 May 2024

                                        saeed reza, 16 May 2024what difference is between Motorola Moto X50 Ultra and ... moreI think these are the only difference I'm seeing between the two...atm

                                        Edge 50: ultra 512GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 16GB RAM, 1TB 16GB RAM

                                        X50 Ultra: 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 1TB 16GB RAM