Motorola Edge S
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Edge S

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Gary paul, 21 Feb 2021and its been trash since lenovo had acquired it. a big sample for ur words

unsolved screen issue problem
& they still selling them to ppl, i mean flagship phones like EDGE & EDGE+

there is ppl changing own phone for 5th time with guarantee & everytime moto center give them new one.

SO SHAME

moto know EDGE & EDGE+ have hardware problem.
but still they already selling them with proud­čĄ¬

  • Anonymous

kevintan99257, 20 Feb 2021OnePlus 8T 12+256 = USD713??? MI 10T PRO 5G 8 +256... morewhy should MI be worry about Real Flagship Killer !!!!!!

the prices u mention to them, they belong to local china ppl
not global market

everyone know when a phone come to europe will have higher price than china
especially when we talk about a name like MOTO.

6/128....aliexpress...available for global order 360$ + delivery money + other taxes = price of MI 10T in Europe with Guarantee.

Moto Edge S
6/128....1999yuan = 308$
8/128....2400yuan = 370$
8/256....2799yuan = 431$
just in china & reservation mode

Redmi K30S chinese version of MI 10T
8/128....2599yuan = 400$
8/256....2799yuan = 431$

https://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=10705&idPhone2=10517

u notice that too....8/256 of both phone Redmi K30s & Edge S
they have equal price in china
SD870 just overclocked than SD865
1x3.2 GHz....VS....1x2.84 GHz
90Hz....VS....144Hz
no CGG5...VS....CGG5 back/front
Splash resistant....VS...no
Sd card...VS...no sd card
6K...VS...8K
Dual hole...VS...one hole
No infrared...VS...infrared
5000/20W....VS....5000/33W
3.5mm jack....VS....no

but if u really want overclocked of SD865 ....i mean SD870
just wait till march
MI & REALME have models too...they r in the way

Anonymous, 16 Feb 2021Google bought Motorola in 2011. Google sold Motorola to Len... moreand its been trash since lenovo had acquired it.

Trakin Tech, 20 Feb 2021So you don't care about the snapdragon 870? 90hz for ... morewhich country ??

  • AnonD-973296

kevintan99257, 20 Feb 2021OnePlus 8T 12+256 = USD713??? MI 10T PRO 5G 8 +256... moreok ok chill....

  • Anonymous

Trakin Tech, 20 Feb 2021So you don't care about the snapdragon 870? 90hz for ... morephone its selling in china just in BOOKING MODE
u can purchase just 1 unit

in china
308$
6/128

370$
8/128
____________
also in aliexpress

360$
6/128

422$
8/128

add delivery money + other taxes too....estimated time 25_44 day

  • Trakin Tech

Gary paul, 17 Feb 2021would've been a Hit for sure if they had given 120hz d... moreSo you don't care about the snapdragon 870?
90hz for a phone under 350 dollars is a big thing..
In my country the price of the phone is going to be around 230 to 260 dollars and thats a very big thing dont forget the 5G connectivity and LPDDR5X Storage
Its amazing bang for the buck this is going to be really hard to compete with

AnonD-973296, 20 Feb 2021OP8T is one of the best flagship killer ever what r u talki... moreOnePlus 8T 12+256 = USD713???
MI 10T PRO 5G 8 +256 = USD462!!!
Flagship killer = Mid-range price have a Flagship performance(CPU+LPDDR5+UFS 3.1)
This what we calling "Flagship killer"!!!
OP8T are a overpriced for calling "Flagship killer"!!!
But I go to the china online shopping website(jd.com) Edge S(6+128) only USD308(RMB/CNY 1999)!!! over 306K ppl make a order holy FXXK!!!
Maybe xiaomi need to worry who are THE Real "Flagship killer"!!!

  • Sadiet

I think, if motorola give amoled display on this smartphone, it can be change everything
its look good, good battery life, good camera at the price point
But, one mistake, they don,t give a amoled displya
Otherwise, its too good

6.7 inch full hd+ display
90hz refresh rate
64 mp
4k 30/60 fps
6k 40 fps
5000mah big battery
20w fast charging
Glass body
Stunning colour option

its good

  • AnonD-973296

Bobby gBG, 19 Feb 2021I need review of this phone ASAP, especially the microphone... moreOP8T is one of the best flagship killer ever what r u talking about

Bobby gBG, 19 Feb 2021I need review of this phone ASAP, especially the microphone... moreI do not think so, i get a new unopen MI 10T Pro 5G 8+256 only 462USD, in my country, Edge S only have 64MP CAMERA(Don't have 8K) and only 20W charging + DISPLAY only 90Hz(MI 10T PRO have 144Hz) NO Gorilla Glass , but Edge S have 3.5MM Audio Jack and microSD slot!!! if Edge S(8+256) same price as MI 10T PRO(8+256), I think is not a true flagship killer ,if in 399~439USD I think it's still very competitive.

  • Bobby gBG

I need review of this phone ASAP, especially the microphone quality.
A true flagship killer - something OnePlus, Xiaomi and Poco have forgotten how to do.

So much bezel and too little angle for an "Edge" model

  • Joe

Savio Vincent, 18 Feb 2021For stock android , I would say Nokia is the best after Pix... moreNow if only Nokia would allow bootloader unlocking for more than just the Nokia 8...

  • Anonymous

30 watt fast charging and amoled display would have made this phone a true flagship killer

Anonymous, 17 Feb 2021OLED at 90Hz would have been the sweet spotyeah, or that too fits

Iphone99maxpro, 17 Feb 2021Motorola has best software experience after pixel. What the... moreFor stock android , I would say Nokia is the best after Pixel phone

  • Anonymous

if it does not have punch hole (also no notch) I should call it the dream phone for me.

21.9 screen.

Love the oldskool 16.9 screen, more wider than tall marrow.

  • Iphone99maxpro

Anonymous, 26 Jan 2021Soc is not everything. Software is. Because buggy software ... moreMotorola has best software experience after pixel. What the hell are you going on about.