Motorola MILESTONE 2
MORE PICTURES

Motorola MILESTONE 2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]D2G is only for Verizon, go for it if you are using Verizon.

  • Anonymous

im_torres, 21 Dec 2010waiting for moto to confirm gingerbread for this M2 before proce... moreIt's their flagship, of course it will upgrade to 2.3

Also, im writing from a ms2 right now. It's just great

  • X

please review it

  • im_torres

waiting for moto to confirm gingerbread for this M2 before proceeding to buy it.

  • AJ

Raj, 20 Dec 2010Here is the correct price: https://www.expansys.in/a.aspx?i=2... moreHey, try to play some FPS games like NOVA, Sandstorm on the MS 2, I've seen some touch screen issues.

  • Raj

supernova, 19 Dec 2010at what cost did you purchase the phone... i m really interested... moreHere is the correct price:
https://www.expansys.in/a.aspx?i=203426

This does not include VAT & shipping charges however.
Based on your country that will vary.

  • Raj

I bought my Milestone 2 from Expansys UK - and got it shipped to India via DHL. And, I am loving every bit of it.
+ Android 2.2 is working like a charm
+ The Phones 1Ghz processor and the 512MB memory is more than enough to run most of the Android Applications and games.
+ The reason why selected it was the keyboard, and I have to say, Its excellent.
+ Unlike what others think, I think Motoblur is pretty cool. And its really useful.

Now, the demerits - So far I am sad about only 1 thing - the Battery life.
- While using WiFi / EDGE, especially if I have Motoblur running, the phone's battery will be drained in about 3 or 4 hours.
The charges makes up a bit though, it could be fully charged in less than 1 hour.

  • 100 Moto

Anonymous, 18 Dec 2010How does the call quality compare to Nokia phones? Nokia's gener... moreIf you think the almighty brand's phones offer excellent quality, then most Motorola (except ODM low end ones) can offer super fantastic best in the industry excellent voice quality.

Friend of mine was using Motorola U9 and once I asked as if he was at home, he said he was at a carnival!

I have the Milestone and nobody ever asked me the question "can you repeat what you just said?"

  • supernova

Michael Groves, 18 Dec 2010Hi I have this phone now for three days. Its battery is much bet... moreat what cost did you purchase the phone... i m really interested in this phone bt cant find correct price for :-(

  • Anonymous

How does the call quality compare to Nokia phones? Nokia's generally have excellent call quality with active noise cancellation microphone? I know MM2 has one but is it as good?

  • Anonymous

How does the call quality and speaker phone quality compare to the Nokia phones. Generally Nokia phones have excellent call qualities! How does the Motorola Milestone 2 compare?

  • anonyMouse

Is this really just 290 EUR?

  • Mobilemaster

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2010reviewwwwwwwwwwwww please gsmarena The review is not completed yet, but they are working on it! :)

  • Michael Groves

Hi I have this phone now for three days. Its battery is much better than I was lead to expect. Motoblur is no problem either.No FM radio is a bummer as it over the air only.Keyboard is wide so getting a good grip to use both hands is troublesome. It might just be my technique. Its heavy but sturdy.Speaker phone is OK as is the call volume and call quality.But really Im still getting used to it.Hope this might help some of you make up your minds.Thanks

  • AJ

Anonymous, 15 Dec 2010Early reports poor batterry life poor video recording,,i am out.... moreMy battery could stand for 2 days, with some phone calls ( one of them was more than 2 hours ) some text message, 20 minutes game or music and 1 hours for web surfing. I thought it's good.

  • Bojan

As much info as I have, the battery should be pretty much above the average for such a phone.
Nevertheless, I would love to have at least 2000mah battery in todays phones, because they just suck at the moment! I hope Tegra 2 phones will generally less stressful for the battery..

  • 100 Moto

Anonymous, 15 Dec 2010Early reports poor batterry life poor video recording,,i am out.... moreWhat's the big deal to carry a spare battery? This ain't iphone...

Plus, if you work in the office, can't one simply charge the phone at work AND at home?

Afterall, this phone offers a 3.7" screen and constant connectivity. Let me know any other phone with 3.7" screen that consumes less battery power running on Android...

  • Anonymous

Early reports poor batterry life poor video recording,,i am out.These are fully connected smartfones so poor battery and thats it straight off my list,,they need a big battery ,,hear that mobile makers BIG BATTERY ,i have said for years these things are portasble so need big battery,

Your stuck somewhee so you turn on your fone for help ,,ohh battery dead and so are you..These things need optimisation or BIGGER BATTERY.Fed up of complaining about shoddy mobiles and people buy them..????

  • Lone Wolf

Could anyone please tell me about the battery life of this phone... I'm Planning to buy it... Also, which is better Nokia N8 or this one??

Thanks.

  • AJ

Matt, 13 Dec 2010AJ I didn't see any link for a Milestone 2 that will work on At&... moreSorry Matt but I just got a confirmation that the Milestone 2 won't work on AT&T 3G :(.