Motorola Moto G
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-33945

go for motog. excellent phone. far far better than samsung

  • AnonD-253695

AnonD-251835, 13 Apr 2014I heard that call clarity of MotoG is not that bad and there wil... morethere is no such problem on my moto g. it works absolutely perfect.

  • AnonD-253695

The best and the perfect phone I have ever has. truly awesome in its class with KitKat as stock... battery performance... like never seen before, 2 days. a must recommended phone. :-)

  • AnonD-251835

Uday, 12 Apr 2014I am thinking to buy 16Gb version, only Call clarity issue is st... moreI heard that call clarity of MotoG is not that bad and there will a update to solve this problem,also u need to factory reset a phone after an update.Recent reviews on flipkart are better most people didnt get that call clarity problem.but if u still doubt then there are some nice phones around 10 to 15k (check on Flipkart) i will give a list of phones that i feel are good with some features to compare
1)Samsung galaxy core: (5gb user memory, 4.3inch Good screen,Decent rare and front Camera,Decent Performance average for gaming lags on racing and running type games,No Nfc,no Usb Otg)
2)Sony Xperia M:(1.5gb user memory Can't move Apps to SD card,4 inch Decent screen with slightly bad viewing angles,Best Music and speaker,Good rare camera but Average front camera,Excellent Performance,good for gaming but because of low memory u cant install much,Nfc,Usb Otg.)
3) Samsung galaxy Grand Neo:(this is not under 15k its cost around 15.5k to 17k.its same as grand but Grand has Gyroscope,Performance almost same as grand,Screen is same,No Nfc,No USb Otg,Even this it has Quad core processor its not as good as MotoG,I wud rather buy MotoG which is cheaper than this)
4)Samsung galaxy S4 mini (18k to20k)(4.3inch Amoled screen with gorila glass,Good Performance and good gaming similar to MotoG,Good camera better than MotoG, No Nfc(Indian version),No Usb Otg,Rest is fine.
5)Sony Xperia Sp/Zr:(20k to 25k) Sp and Zr are Similar phones but Zr is waterproof,All rounder phone (has Nfc,Usb otg and even Hdmi out),4.6inch screen with gorila glass,Performance and gaming is best even better than Samsung galaxy s4 mini or MotoG,Has all 5 sensors.
6)Moto X :(24k) idont know much about this phone but i am preety sure its best at its price

  • rajesh

hello i want to ask why to buy moto g , it has only 5 mp , can anyone give good reason to buy moto g for 13k instead of any mobile under 10k having 8mp, like canvas 2+,,

  • AnonD-251835

sumit lahoti, 12 Apr 2014hi, i m really very confused between moto g and gionee m2...i wa... moreGo for MotoG dont worry about it.its one of the best phone in the price.its better than any samsung phone which cost around 20k only phone that is better than this is Sony Xperia sp and Samsung galaxy S3 both around 22k, but u get Moto X at 24k which is better than those. u can also wait for Sony Xperia M2 which will be better except the screen M2 has bigger screen but its resolution and ppi is slightly lower but rest of the specs is alot better than MotoG but it will be costlier than MotoG.

  • AnonD-251835

MotoG has non removable battery so u need to go to motorola service centre to get new battery but u dont have to worry about that for atleast 1 to 3 years. Rest of the phone is flawless.just remember to factory reset ur phone after the update.

  • kuku

vivek, 12 Apr 2014someone answer me that why i am not buying moto g because as per... moreAudio quality is not good and don't buy if u receive or dile more calls otherwise good phone excellent screen quality, body design, tuch , KIT-Kat, etc

  • shai

guys if you dont like a good device dont give a negative feedback . Its the best budget smart phone . You wont get this kind of features in any other brand. Instead they would charge you more Than 20k to provide you such features . I still dont see HD screen , better battery , good built quality, corning glass protection ,good GPU and latest software in more expensive phone Than moto g . Some people in here are comparing moto g with Samsung grand series Which has cheap specs . And Sony specs are good but too costly for their device to have all these moto g features in one phone . Its a legal steal . Just go for it you Will not regret it .

  • Anonymous

vivek, 12 Apr 2014someone answer me that why i am not buying moto g because as per... moreI postponded 2buy dis phn..due to lots of negative reviews..may b i ll buy samsung grand quatro or can.4

  • Anonymous

ashish, 12 Apr 2014several times in day, when I receive call I cant hear any voice... moreJust factory reset once it ll solve the problem.i had it too

  • Shreyansh

Go for LG l90 it is more better than Moto G.

  • hasan

sumit lahoti, 12 Apr 2014hi, i m really very confused between moto g and gionee m2...i wa... morebetter to by Sony Xperia C or Xperia Z or Samsung galaxy S2
as three are good for money :)

  • Anonymous

sumit lahoti, 12 Apr 2014hi, i m really very confused between moto g and gionee m2...i wa... moreThikthak phn he..u can try other better brand

  • vivek

someone answer me that why i am not buying moto g because as per the spacification/configuration it is attrative so please tell me i buy or not

  • asif

ziya, 11 Apr 2014I m going to buy my first smartphone...so plz give me some input... moreDear sor u can by sony xperia m

  • jobin jose

i am waiting for my moto g

  • jobin jose

looking good

  • nicks


I bought this phone on 28 Feb I have peculiar problem of phone getting heated while using it ...I called flipkart for replacement of The phone on this issue but they said all phone device that uses anoriod is pls comment

  • sumit lahoti

hi, i m really very confused between moto g and gionee m2...i want a big battery phone but also a quality phone, like my preference is camera, battery , smoothness,...pls suggest me,,i heard a lot about moto g,, and dont understand one thing, everyone say that moto g is the best budget smartphone, how?..there are many phones under 10k and giving 8mp cam 1gb ram and all that.. i have been a victim of micromax mobile,, i had ninja a57 which is dead now, so i m considering the quality too..
a single line of reply will be appretiated,,(sorry if my english was poor)