Motorola Moto G31
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G31

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • c
  • chukcha14
  • 86w
  • 30 Mar 2022

Quick overview from a person who came off iPhone SE..
The phone screen is huge to the point where it's too big.
The quality of the screen is perfect.
The speed of the phone is perfect, i never noticed any slowdowns in normal day to day use.
Battery is enough to last 2 days of medium use and 3 days of light use.
Battery charging times with a regular 10W charger is similar to my iPhone SE. Zero complaints about the charging time.
Motorola gestures are very handy. The price is very decent for Android 11 phone.
Camera is awesome 😍.
The waight of the phone is very good, but it's a little too tall for me in terms of screen size relative to my palm.
Annoying things mostly about the OS:
Google assistant is too intrusive. I hate the dedicated assistant button on the top that cannot be reassigned.
I am going to install Lineage OS on it because google sucks out way too much information.
The mono speaker is weak, but enough if the room is quiet.

Overall it's a fine phone that will last me a couple of years.

    Anonymous, 23 Mar 2022Guys, FYI, in general the slower the charging rate the bett... moreGsmArena put out an article. MKBHD a video. Putting faster charging doesn't detriment battery life, not in lower 10W segments at least. The faster ones slow down after hitting 80%

      • M
      • Marin
      • SX2
      • 28 Mar 2022

      My G31 has a very weak GPS reception. I have to wait for at least one minute to get a GPS fix. Even then it is very inaccurate because it only connects to 2-5 satelllites. I don't know if I just have a faulty device? Anyone else have problems with GPS and navigation?

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 86w
        • 27 Mar 2022

        Tom, 09 Mar 2022Hello! I have a problem with this phone. I can't conne... moreI have exactly the same problem. Can't connect to public WiFi 😭 that has a redirect to "login page". The redirect doesn't happen and as a result I cannot use wifi hotspots in places like restaurants etc. I'm searching for solutions.

          • S
          • Sd
          • sSN
          • 26 Mar 2022

          Average display with average brightness. Not good to use under direct sunlight.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 4yy
            • 23 Mar 2022

            sandaro, 28 Jan 2022Why would Motorola downgrade RAM from 6GB to 4GB and remove... moreGuys, FYI, in general the slower the charging rate the better it is for the battery life in the long term. The chemistry of lithium batteries have limitations that are not advertised. All fast chargers are relatively bad for the battery, so if your battery is not replaceable having a slower charging rate is actually a feature and not a bad thing. ;) Even if your phone supports ultra fast charging DO NOT use it and only use the standard 10W charger or the slowest charger that is compatible with your device if you care about your battery 🔋.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • p37
              • 15 Mar 2022

              Brow, 10 Mar 2022Fisrt Impressions? Brightness - max brightness is good, ... moreTrue,

              You are right, this display ifs good but natural profile is prefered rather than saturated.

              Battery life is stellar you can get two days no problem at all! Perfomance is generally good, obvisouly is not meant for gaming if that´s what you´re after.

              Camera is ok , good daylight great photos, when light conditions are bad , noise will appear.

              I just wish that they had put at least 15W of charge.That´s the only thing i can complain, but you want have problems on batery life.

                is it emmc or ufs?

                  • B
                  • Brow
                  • sxr
                  • 10 Mar 2022

                  Fisrt Impressions?

                  Brightness - max brightness is good, very usable on a sunny day but indoor, im keeping it above 50% below that is not so bright. my samsung j7 pro is brighter at 40% compared to 60% of this phone.
                  Display - i dont know, kinda overrated because of Oled. im using natural colors as the saturated or vivid display irritates my eyes, which didnt happened when i still have my samsung J7 pro. i can say that nothing beats samsung when it comes to amoled displays.
                  Battery - good optimization, 10% battery consumption per hour. will last a day if dont do a lot of gaming, 7 to 8 hours SoT if youre careful. dont worry about charging it overnight it has optimization
                  Camera - good i think. raw pics are great, just turn off all of the A.I. optimizations as it will ruin your pics, dont use auto HDR for selfies
                  Gaming - 5% per 30 mins or ML. im not a gamer, my 2nd hand vivo y19 is better when it comes to ML no lags even at high graphics

                  Overall a very good casual phone, not so small and not so big. not so expensive but not so cheap. hardwares were there, a good software updtaes will make this phone even better. it lags when i use it out of the box but becomes smoother after i updated it. Been using for 2 days only, hope it will last.

                    • T
                    • Tom
                    • 3bM
                    • 09 Mar 2022

                    Hello! I have a problem with this phone. I can't connect to public wifi networks because captive portal login doesn't open. Anyone knows a solution to this?

                      • H
                      • Harry
                      • N}D
                      • 27 Feb 2022

                      I have been using the Moto G31 for a coupla of days now. It is a good phone in general. The CPU is adequate for simple games but it lags noticeably when you play more demanding games like Pubg Mobile. I have the feeling that my previous Huawei with FullHD screen and Kirin 710 performed generally better in games. Screen is good but sometimes the phone doesn't show mobile version of websites instead shows desktop version. Never had this problem in the past with other phones and same browser. One major problem is that it barely gets GPS localisation. Sometimes I have to wait for almost one minute to get a GPS fix and even then only locks to 4-5 satellites.

                        • U
                        • Undefined
                        • LEG
                        • 24 Feb 2022

                        also some apps might not be compatible and causes the device to reboot, as some users said. never happened to me so far

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 7k0
                          • 22 Feb 2022

                          Joe, 13 Feb 2022I have brought g 31 on January 28 from flipkart,so far perf... moreIt could be possible that your phone case is not compatible and the button is pressed with slight touch.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Rd}
                            • 16 Feb 2022

                            just offered this to my wife. She had for 2 days the G30.

                            Yes, the G30 can be slightly smooth thanks to it´s 90hz refresh rate , but that´s it.
                            Even if the IPS is well calibrated and good blacks, it´s nowhere near as good as the G31 OLED. Yes it´s 60hz , but boy, the difference is huge. Way sharper thanks to FHD resolution and has virbant colors too. It´s really nice, also it´s more light and ergonomic than the G30, which for me is a huge bonus too.

                            you want have 20W charge, only 10W. It´s ok, could be faster but the phone has excellent batery life and if you charge it over night it´s fine.

                            I prefer the G31 anyday, even with a Mediatek Helio G85, for most users it´s fine. I think Motorola has nailed it again!

                              • J
                              • Joe
                              • 7j}
                              • 13 Feb 2022

                              I have brought g 31 on January 28 from flipkart,so far performance is good,but the problem is that my g31 re started twice on its own ,can any one suggest me what's the problem and what do I have to do,thank you

                                • o
                                • oceanic5
                                • nw3
                                • 12 Feb 2022

                                I would have bought this phone already if not for the slow 10W charging... My current Moto G7 Power has 15W charging, so the G31 is a downgrade from an 3 year old phone... It really sucks because there's currently a discount deal on Amazon for 169€.

                                  cbnavigator, 25 Jan 2022So, I'm currently using a Moto G7 Power for the past 2... moreIf you want 5G you need to choose for the G71. More or less same device but with 5G and of course other chipset.

                                    Well it’s got a better display and the difference between 6Gb and 4Gb in real world use may not be a great deal different. It’s quite lightweight too, which is a bonus today. I’m hoping for the day displays are a little smaller again, as it’s got a bit daft that on android you have mainly 6” plus screens, ok for gamers or those watching Netflix but for a day to day phone easy in pocket maybe not so.

                                      Well it’s got a better display and the difference between 6Gb and 4Gb in real world use may not be a great deal different. It’s quite lightweight too, which is a bonus today. I’m hoping for the day displays are a little smaller again, as it’s got a bit daft that on android you have mainly 6” plus screens, ok for gamers or those watching Netflix but for a day to day phone easy in pocket maybe not so.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • p37
                                        • 04 Feb 2022

                                        sandaro, 28 Jan 2022Why would Motorola downgrade RAM from 6GB to 4GB and remove... moreYou get a proper Oled Full HD sharper display.