Motorola Moto G5 Plus
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G5 Plus

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Matthew

Using Moto G5 Plus (XT1685) since January 2019 and never had any issues with it. Am a pretty heavy user using it for almost everything, typing and printing, GPS with Here WeGo App, Android FL, filling PDF forms and signing them, making video clips. I charge the phone 2x within 24 hrs but and impressed with the battery life. Looking forward to buying a Moto G7 Power.

  • Anonymous

I bought my moto g5 plus 3years ago in 2017, and since than i haven't encounter any problem with it, just recently i encounter a problem. My phone use to go off while making calls and also the volume button is not functioning properly. Please can anyone assist me with information on how i can fix this problems, thanks..

  • SS

My moto g5 plus shows a no network service repeatedly, the phone is unusable and couldn't get it repaired, hardly used it for 3 years. It was a good phone except for this issue and now replacing it.

  • flw

Rk, 28 Jan 2020Try to buy a bulk sim with same number Weak singal is pro... more> Weak singal is problem of all sims after using it long time
That doesn't make any sense, and not just because of spelling. The sim is not part of the radio circuitry.
Mine is working like new after 4 years. Mine is the 32 GB variety. The 32 GB variety doesn't have an sdxc slot. Device Info App reports internal storage 24.6 GB total, 9 GB free.

  • Peter

cntryboy, 19 Feb 2020I purchased the Motorola Moto G5 and have had absolutely NO... moreMy moto g5 plus doesn't receive any signal. Just check the forums and you'll know it's a very common issue with no fix

The majority have thrown their phones and decided to buy new ones

  • cntryboy

I purchased the Motorola Moto G5 and have had absolutely NO problems with the phone and my wife also has one and she has never had any problems with hers! We purchased them over a year ago! Everything I have done with it, it has functioned flawlessly and this is the fourth Motorola phone I have had. Due to the reliability of the phone, I will ONLY buy Motorola phones! Before I purchased my first Motorola phone I had LG and Samsung and I was not satisfied with how they functioned or operated!

  • Rk

Jack, 24 Dec 2019The phone is unable to detect any signals although the Sim ... moreTry to buy a bulk sim with same number
Weak singal is problem of all sims after using it long time

  • sandy

Phone works o.k. except it will not longer pair to my Versa Fitbit watch or my bluetooth in my truck.

  • imran

Jack, 24 Dec 2019The phone is unable to detect any signals although the Sim ... moreYes, exactly. I will also never buy motorola from now on. I have this phone and the camera sometimes works and sometimes don't. Never ever moto phones

  • Jack

The phone is unable to detect any signals although the Sim cards are detected. I tried every thing from formating to rooting and installing a different ROM. Nothing worked. It's a common issue actually with no solution. I will never buy a Motorola phone since that problem appeared suddenly while I was traveling and put me in some dangerous situations.

  • LatvianGuy

Phone still works fine even with not so few drops on the floor in the past.
The only thing I wish could have been better is functionality of camera. As in, sometimes it breaks down and refuses to work in apps and via phone's default cam app.
Luckily solution for that is simple - force stopping camera app in applications menu and opening app again.

  • vagisil breath

to say at least one good thing about this phone - very durable horse pucky

  • d_001

i have been using this mobile since last two years. no complaint. no lag or anything while playing games.

  • wolf

leomain, 24 Oct 2019Purchased G5 Plus on the launch date in 2017. It still runs... morenot mine, lots of lag, the entire time, battery overheats on the regular from any open apps.

Good phone.

  • Anonymous

anybody else using this?

  • leomain

Purchased G5 Plus on the launch date in 2017. It still runs smoothly, no major lag.
My usage is pretty high, at least 6 hours every day. Twitter, YouTube, Reddit are my most used apps.
Battery is still very impressive. It's impossible to kill the battery in a day unless you use it very heavily.

  • Anonymous

Purchased it on January 2018, still running smoothly with heavy usage in and outdoor. It has not seen any service center during this time period though I always keep it in back cover.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Dec 2016Stop producing this kind of plastic phones moto. Make metal... moreMay be u don't know kid. It is made up of aluminium

  • Epic

Anonymous, 25 Sep 2019only lasted 1 year 2 months. not worth it, by a better phon... moreMaybe look after your phone properly. Mine is 2 years and 2 months old. has always been in a bumper case because I work outdoors a lot and at heights. This phone has fallen 2 storeys once and it is still 100%