Motorola Moto G60
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G60

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anil

No stereo speakers Motorola
Only 20 watt charger 😒

  • Anonymous

I wish it has stereo speakers.

Moto g60 rocks 🇧🇩

  • No

Anonymous, 30 Sep 2021pl someone reply if this phone has dedicated led notificati... moreNo

  • Anonymous

Prodigal Son, 30 Sep 2021No.thankx sir

NEEDphone, 28 Sep 2021Is there any better mobile in India on sale aroud moto g60 range?Poco x3 pro, if you are willing to go with custom roms

Anonymous, 26 Sep 2021does this has notification led lightNo.

  • Anonymous

pl someone reply if this phone has dedicated led notification light. thanks

  • NEEDphone

Is there any better mobile in India on sale aroud moto g60 range?

Ramkiram, 22 Aug 2021Call Recorder is working this phone.Pl Answer me BorYes, but person at other end will get Intimation about his/her call being recorded by you.

If you requires discrete call recording then ONLY one option is available now days and i.e. SAMSUNG

  • Anonymous

does this has notification led light

  • Anonymous

Moto-Z, 21 Sep 2021I heard the opposite. LCD brights up across the entire disp... moreActually, from what I heard,if you are not using the dark mode for OLED screen phone it is more likely that the battery drains faster when compared dark mode.
If you are not using dark mode it is better to opt for a LCD panel with a bigger battery(4500-6000mAh)

  • Moto-Z

RTamas, 21 Sep 2021Actually OLED panels could consume more energy if the conte... moreI heard the opposite. LCD brights up across the entire display, no matter if it is black, white or shades of it with any other color. The panel also tend to cause backlight bleed on the long run or if display is subjected to external force by accident. Like if you sit on it or some other way. AMOLED lights up pixel by pixel. That way, I think battery is used efficiently. No backlight bleed and the legibility under direct sunlight is much better with AMOLED. One downside with AMOLED is screen burn in. However I had no big issues with my Moto Z play. Moto used to be a great phone before the take over of Lenovo. it is a mixed bag now. You gotta sacrifice something when you want to buy a Motorola smartphone from Lenovo these days. God knows what benefit Lenovo had by taking away the compass sensor and putting an IPS LCD in a 2021 Moto G 60.

  • Moto-Z

Nik, 21 Sep 2021Thanks a ton. These things matter to me. Hence gonna skip... moreYou're welcome.

Moto-Z, 20 Sep 20211. The display is good. Bright enough to see and read under... moreActually OLED panels could consume more energy if the content displayed has a lot of white areas, considering most people read webpages with their devices (those sites are mostly white) power consumption could be higher on AOLED devices.

There are alternative technologies like IGZO IPS (or any type of display technology) but sadly only a few manufacturers apply them.
IGZO IPS LCD power consumption if far better tho, not to mention it is brighter and could offer higher pixel density (even 500+ ppi)

  • Nik

Moto-Z, 20 Sep 20211. The display is good. Bright enough to see and read under... moreThanks a ton. These things matter to me.
Hence gonna skip this phone if a find a better alternative suitable to my needs

  • Moto-Z

Nik, 14 Sep 2021I am almost sold on this phone. I want actual current users... more1. The display is good. Bright enough to see and read under direct sunlight at 80% brightness setting. But IPS LCD is power hungry compared to AMOLED if you're using over 70-80% brightness regularly. Adaptive brightness is a No for me.
2. No Wifi connectivity or hotspot issues to this date. Mobile screen cast doesn't work on mine. Tried resetting and other troubleshooting methods which didn't help either. Also faced bluetooth pairing issues with my PC couple of times. Noticed call drops in whatsapp. Not sure if it is the phone or the app.
3. Sound output through headphone is mediocre. I think it has no DAC or hifi audio processor seen in flagship models. Call volume is low even at max setting, makes it hard to hear the other end sometimes.
4. idle battery drain is 4-5% overnight with Wifi and mobile data on. 1-2% with them turned off. Standby is impressive. I get 3-4 days easily. I get a Min SoT from 8 hrs to max of 11 hrs.
A few other issues and complaints I'd like to add after owning this phone for over 2 months.
1. Motorola advertised 4K at 120fps at the time of launch and this phone doesn't offer that setting. Many camera settings like cinemagraph, hyperlapse etc. is missing from the features. Feels like cheated.
2. The camera quality is pathetic for photos and videos. 108MP does no justice in the default camera app. Gcam is a tad better. Videos got crazy noise even during daylight.
3. The phone lacks compass sensor. Many claim it is no big deal. I'd say it is.. I have struggled with the ride share app OLA, which had a hard time locating the pickup address and destination. My previous device Moto Z play worked just fine with the same app. This is such a deal breaker. I regret my decision buying this phone just for this reason. Also with the lack of compass sensor, if you're using GPS while walking, the orientation is missing. The map behaves strange during turns while you're driving.
4. Sim slot 1 is fast and sim slot 2 is slow for VoLTE while using dual sim.
5. I'd suggest you to buy Moto Edge Pro since it is a better phone with good screen and sensors.
Hope this is of help.

VPG, 09 Aug 2021Moto G60 Gallery option is there or not, plz confirmUse gallery go by google

Nik, 14 Sep 2021I am almost sold on this phone. I want actual current users... more400 ppi LCD > 400 ppi OLED
480 ppi OLED < 400 ppi LCD

Because of the pentile matrix subpixel arrangement

  • Nik

Anonymous, 15 Sep 20211- display is way better than other phone, with slippery an... moreThank you so much. You are kind