Motorola Moto G60
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G60

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Bangladeshi, 09 Jul 2021Is ThinkShield security available in moto G 40 fusion?Yes

  • Horse

Anonymous, 16 Jul 2021There was a touch related issue , which they apparently fix... moreNo. How often used some engineers?

  • Anonymous

Bangladeshi, 16 Jun 2021What are the negative things of Moto G60 phone?There was a touch related issue , which they apparently fixed within 2 months of launch.
Aside from that phone is damn smooth.
120hz can get up 8-9hrs sot
60hz can get up to 11-13hrs sot "as per my usage ".
Poco has great hardware but miui sucks it's has issues with many basics functionalities like copying OTPs from message, it'll not get copied unless you're using their native sms app which is data miner. Also you've to use joyose to get
Full performance which again is a data miner.
Revoking privacy works but you've to wait 8secs to revoke everything, also it get back to default after a reboot so damn shady.

  • Anonymous

Bangladeshi, 09 Jul 2021Is ThinkShield security available in moto G 40 fusion?Everything is same between g40 and g60 aside from front and back cam, actually the omnivison 64 on g40 is kinda better than samsung one, especially low light auto focusing.
And I guess NfC .
Apart from these differences everything is exactly the same. Carrier Aggregation too

  • Anonymous

Fortrea, 13 Jul 2021That 108 MP high resolution camera is all gimmick. The reso... moreNo one provides AF in selfie cam. Only HTC did , well don't make.good phone anymore.
Also you've high expectations, 108mp is 9x binning samsung sensor it takes decent 12mp shots.
Also Phone doesn't stutter like xioami poco x3 and they even fixed the touch issue, which still haunts xioami devices.
Also get a gcam mod for the cam. "BSG one"

Fortrea, 13 Jul 2021That 108 MP high resolution camera is all gimmick. The reso... moreUm it does 4k dude and the 108mp Is not a gimmick it's great resolution

  • Anonymous

Glad I didn't wait for this to be released in the UK. Looks like they're going to release a G60S version in Europe. From what I've read it will be 8GB as opposed to 6GB that the G60 is. Even worse is the fact it looks like it will be priced 50%-60% higher than the G60. What an absolute joke if the only meaningful difference turns out to be an extra 2GB RAM.

  • Fortrea

That 108 MP high resolution camera is all gimmick. The resolution is poor, AF hunts a lot in the photo mode, The macro is a hit or miss due to unreliable AF and the quality is noisy. Motorola downgraded the phone specs literally by taking away the 4K 120fps and 4K 60fps. They removed those specs from the product website as well. How can they even do that? The camera of this phone is a train wreck. Selfie camera is terrible. Images are soft and noisy. No AF available. The image stabilization is bad too. It is hard to believe the software team chose to completely ignore this model which is just 2 months old. I regret my upgrade from Moto Z Play which served me well for last 4 years. Only good thing about this phone is its clean UI and decent battery backup. But then from 10 to 100 percent, it takes almost two and half hours which is not so impressive.

Bangladeshi, 09 Jul 2021Is ThinkShield security available in moto G 40 fusion?Yep

Ritz 007, 20 Apr 2021The pricing of the Moto G40 Fusion and G60 are on point and... moreIs ThinkShield security available in moto G 40 fusion?

One hell of an ugly phone

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jun 2021So the phone is not available in your area, perhaps not in ... moreI explained my position. Nothing to do with wanting it badly. My decision was purely down to Motorola completely ignoring several messages I and several others sent. If they'd emailed back and said, it wouldn't be released for another 10 years I'd have been fine with that. If they'd messaged back and simply said they can't say, I'd have been fine with that, but the fact their modus operandi is to simply ignore customers is shameful, and I stand by that. Sorry you're too dim to understand that and I hope your cult like faith in Motorola is never put to the test.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Jun 2021Me and my friend messaged Motorola several times, not askin... moreSo the phone is not available in your area, perhaps not in the entire Europe continent (yet) i´ve heard rumors they plan to release this summer.

And you´re bashing on the phone and customer service because you want it that badly?
I mean, what were you expecting from the customer service? They have no clue about the brand strategy. I´m not saying that their customer service is any good...probably not.

You choosed poorly with Poco, but time will tell, and in a couple of months you´ll want to get a new Moto. Their UI is rubbish....

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Jun 2021Me and my friend messaged Motorola several times, not askin... moreTo be fair, they were always like that, even when they were Motorola

  • Mr know it all

Benzibobo, 17 Jun 2021You can readily get it on eBay.comIt's only 4g and not 5g

  • Anonymous

Me and my friend messaged Motorola several times, not asking them to tell us when, but simply if this would be released in the UK. Along with many other people who've asked them the same question, we were completely blanked. The pig headed arrogance of Motorola and non-existent customer service is shameful. I won't be buying Motorola in the future whatever they have to offer and neither will I recommend any of their products to my friends. It's worth paying a bit more to deal with a company that doesn't treat it's customers like non-entities.

Finally opted for the Poco X3 and my friend who was in the market for a new phone did the same. More than happy with it. Would prefer the UI was more stock like Motorola, but you can't have everything.

  • Benzibobo

david, 22 May 2021why 108mp!!!! why this phone is not in the US?You can readily get it on eBay.com

MotoBloke, 16 Jun 2021We haven't had many reviews of the phone to get a good... moreGo to Flipkart. Com. Plenty of reviews

Bangladeshi, 16 Jun 2021What are the negative things of Moto G60 phone?Surely chunky bezels and weight.. U can get more reviews on Flipboard before buying. That will help u to take the decision. But it is better than Redmi note 10.
Camera is average on par with resmi. If u use gram, can get more beautiful pic btw
I'm using g9 play. Stock android is smooth, clean. Does not store much data like MiUi ( my previous set). Once u delete a file it is completely gone from everywhere. Does not store in cache or other system file section

  • MotoBloke

Bangladeshi, 16 Jun 2021What are the negative things of Moto G60 phone?We haven't had many reviews of the phone to get a good idea of the negatives yet because the release is still limited to one country as far as I can tell. Messaged Motorola a few times along with other people asking when it will be released elsewhere and they just ignore people. The phone has been out for a few months and it's still not released anywhere else. Looks like I'll be going for the Poco X3 after all. If Motorola don't answer customers they don't deserve customers.