Nokia 5233
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5233

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Tanz

Wow! New software update is available! I didn't install it yet though! :)

  • sweety sinha

hey guys,I want to buy this set.I want to know, the qyality of it's 3.2" size display is good-i.e. the brightness & also picture clarity? it's really comparable with lg kp500. someone help me pleaaasssse.

  • Anonymous

utk, 27 Jan 2011Just use the line out option.line out option is meant for amplifiers . not for the ears. headphone option is the best while using an earphone. it filters extreme frequencies which are harmful to ears. also the volume controll is much effective in head phone option preventing a sudden increase in volume while using the volume keys. applying the unsensored line out to the earphones may sound good at a quick glance , but it is not to be recommended.

  • Indian Rocky

Anonymous, 27 Jan 2011set pre amp level to zero. Want music or roar ?dude i am telling...if you have want more sound then you adjust like this...

  • Indian Rocky

Sbdevilmind, 27 Jan 2011You still have a ways to go. Still, good effort in explaining b... moreI am using nokia WH-701 is good headset for this model, through this you can control volume, music and calls with the touch of a button

  • cool breeze

anybody knows a theme effect which works while rotating the screen (for katalyst)?

  • jacky

Speed, 27 Jan 2011In my nokia 5233, internal memory is too low... I tried deleting... morejust dial *#7370# and follow the instructions .

  • Anonymous

Indian Rocky, 27 Jan 2011Sortout the sound pblm of 5233 Power MP3 player signed & ... moreset pre amp level to zero.
Want music or roar ?

  • Speed

In my nokia 5233, internal memory is too low... I tried deleting softwares, history, cookies, cache, but still theres no change.. What could be the reason....? Please help.... Thank you......

  • Sbdevilmind

Indian Rocky, 27 Jan 2011Sortout the sound pblm of 5233 Power MP3 player signed & ... moreYou still have a ways to go.
Still, good effort in explaining but increasing preamp to 12+ will cause severe distortion. +4 should be the maximum if you really want to increase the volume. I don't recommend that though. Btw, what headphone are you using.

  • utk

Indian Rocky, 27 Jan 2011Sortout the sound pblm of 5233 Power MP3 player signed & ... moreJust use the line out option.

  • Jai

Helo all, Nokia release new firmware for 5233 is v40.
And i checked this on Rm625 in india.
No major updates but phone speed more faster than privious firmware version.
So update ur phone and enjoy.
Thanks

  • Indian Rocky

Sortout the sound pblm of 5233

Power MP3 player signed & cracked for unhack phones

Through this application u can hear a good quality sound for your mobile without unhacking your phone.
http:// www.ziddu.com/ download/ 8612308/ PowerMP3_-_ZMEI3250.zip.html

remove space from mentioned link.

So just playin with the MP3 player wouldnt be enough .. u need to change the Pre-Amp settings as well

-> Open Power Mp3 player
-> Press Options
-> Press Settings -> Preferences
-> Here u hav three pages ....
u have to go for the 2nd page
(for who dnt knw abt the diff pages .... if u look up at right top corner u'll find small right arrow, once when u press that u get the other page )

-> Then u hav the PreAmp option over ther
which ranges frm -12 to +12
select to +12

  • Anonymous

salmankhan, 27 Jan 2011this is very good thanks for the info

  • salmankhan

vinay, 26 Jan 2011hey guys, which one is better nokia 5235 or nokia 5233 this is very good

  • Sbdevilmind

Anonymous, 26 Jan 2011How to download new version media player for older fw? Please t... moreThere are custom firmware available with the media player update. Lyrics support is useless if it doesn't have Lrc support. Btw, the is no auto lyrics download option either.

  • Anonymous

utk, 26 Jan 2011.lrc is not supported. Btw, new media player is available for ol... moreHow to download new version media player for older fw?
Please tell in details.

  • utk

Sbdevilmind, 26 Jan 2011Thanks for giving a proper changelog. We however expect you to ... more.lrc is not supported. Btw, new media player is available for older fws.

  • Sbdevilmind

Anonymous, 26 Jan 2011new software update v40 is very good. They have improved many th... moreThanks for giving a proper changelog.
We however expect you to give a little review on the web browser. Compared to the previous one, how is your experience in opening web pages.
And the lyrics support in music player, does it support '.lrc' files. How does the player behave when you input a lyrics into the song's metadata.

  • vinay

hey guys, which one is better
nokia 5235 or nokia 5233