Nokia 5233
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5233

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Jan 2011Install nokia pc suit or ovi suit .It has all the options for tr... moreIt is good but internet and vollume are slow.please do something about this problems.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Jan 2011new software update v40 is very good. They have improved many th... moreThanks mate for your review.
I request all modders to make a cfw based on the new update.

  • Anonymous

ekamber, 26 Jan 2011can someone guide me how to transfer themes, files like operamin... moreYou cannot move installed items from phone memory to memory card .

  • Anonymous

ekamber, 26 Jan 2011can someone guide me how to transfer themes, files like operamin... moreInstall nokia pc suit or ovi suit .It has all the options for transferring images , videos,applications etc

  • ekamber

can someone guide me how to transfer themes, files like operamini etc. from phone memory to memory card.

  • lucky

it is best for all who want application & more.its aesome cell phone

  • Anonymous

new software update v40 is very good. They have improved many things. In browser now we get both enter address bar and search bar . In music player we get show lyrics option . They have added here and now application. I think they have also improved calendar also. this update is a major one for music player browser and overall performance. Naming of update shows it all that is v21 to v40. That a huge leap. Is their any changes then share here.

  • undead citizen

5233 get new firmware v40 check it at http://thetechyguys.tk

  • cool breeze

hi friends,
I flashed my phone with katalyst^2.I was too nervous but the end was successful. Thanks a lot to sidewinder , utk,sbdevilmind and the other guys.

  • Anonymous

Aditya, 25 Jan 2011Hi all good morningha ha

  • Anonymous

utk, 26 Jan 2011Official changelog doesn't say whether a firmware is crap or not... moreok, dude. but i can have an idea about the changes they have made if they publish a change log.

  • utk

Anonymous, 25 Jan 2011even i am ready to wait for an official change log !!!!!!!!Official changelog doesn't say whether a firmware is crap or not. You'll have to wait for user reviews.

  • Anonymous

ekamber, 25 Jan 2011mates, i've tried many times to connect to pc with data cable se... morein 'my computer' u can see the removable memory (E ). it is of the card.

  • ekamber

mates, i've tried many times to connect to pc with data cable selecting 'mass storage' but iam not able to access my phone files in the pc. It shows the icon 'safe to remove the hardware now', and seems to recognise my phone but th at's all. Iam not able to open anything to transfer any files. In settings- connectivity also i have set usb conn. mode to 'mass storage'. Please help.

  • Sbdevilmind

shane, 25 Jan 2011quick question:which c6 firmware to flash with?damn confused..he... moreGo for either envy^3 or unleashed or katalyst^C6.
But they won't give you the same speed or stability as those CFWs made of original firmware (eg, katalyst^2).
But the eye candy is maximum in C6 cfw.

  • Anonymous

SidewindeR, 25 Jan 2011I will do the same mate.. Will wait for an official changelog fr... moreeven i am ready to wait for an official change log !!!!!!!!

  • shane

quick question:which c6 firmware to flash with?damn confused..help me out.thanx..finally m flashinhg side,sb..

  • SidewindeR

Sbdevilmind, 25 Jan 2011Warning!!! Do not update to latest version. I don't trust nokia... moreI will do the same mate.. Will wait for an official changelog from Nokia and until a good CFW like Katalyst^2 is released based on the latest fw.

  • SidewindeR

Imran Baig, 25 Jan 2011Hi Guys, I have tried to download ovi maps from nokia website... moreYes mate Ovi maps is fully supported in this phone and will work well. Features that require GPS like Turn-by-turn drive navigation wont work as 5233 lacks a GPS transmitter. Other than that everything else works and you can even load map files using Ovi suite for browsing maps offline.

  • Imran Baig

Hi Guys,

I have tried to download ovi maps from nokia website, am able to download but it does support in my 5233. Can any one please help me to do so??
Also how should I connect to my pc to use internet via mobile gprs.