Nokia 5233
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5233

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • brijesh

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2011I use tata docomo too :) . wt max speed u get in downloading ? ... morehi. well about the speed, i get 5kB/s in time of 10am to 12pm and 15kB/s from midnight till 10am. and i dont use bolt but i think bolt does not support flash so u cant stream from that, u have to use inbuilt browser for that purpose.

  • ekamber

thankyou, buddy, anonymous.

  • utk

Aditya, 16 Jan 2011How to do that.Use search options for more detail.

  • Aditya

utk, 16 Jan 2011Yes you can.How to do that.

  • DUDETS

Hey Guys!Tell me which is nicer nokia 5230 or nokia 5233..i like a phone which is verry fast and i don't really use 3G or WIFI soo tell me which phone to get and guys does nokia 5233 have stylus???? pllss tell me TNX :))

  • utk

Aditya, 16 Jan 2011Hi Mr. Walkman.... i`ve just bought this phone about 1 month ago... moreYes you can.

  • Aditya

Hi Mr. Walkman.... i`ve just bought this phone about 1 month ago..
but i don`t know how to flash it..bcoz i only have its data cable..
can it be flashed by data cable..
if not....how can i hack its platform security..

  • walkman

rocki, 15 Jan 2011yeah very true all nokia 5xxx sries of touch screen phone are pu... morewell 5530 is better than than the crappier 5233 in terms of:
- music
- internet
- build quality and style
- camera
im also using my old N82 one of the best camera phone!

  • Anonymous

ekamber, 16 Jan 2011guys, tell me how to remove themes, as i dont find option to del... morego to installed apps option of app manager in settings

  • vardaan thakur

Jutt, 15 Jan 2011My music player of this fone is not refreshing.. can any one help?make yours song in a folder and remove the all song firstly from player than refresh or my sugg. download power mp3 . the best

  • Aditya

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2011I use tata docomo too :) . wt max speed u get in downloading ? ... morehi guys...i also use tata docomo in my handset....and i`m having download speed of around 25 kpps...and the maximum speed i got 40 kbps..at midnight at 2.00 a.m while i was in my office...
and i used to see online movies almost daily..

  • Anonymous

brijesh, 16 Jan 2011hi man. u r using java operamini for free, which operator u r us... moreI use tata docomo too :) .
wt max speed u get in downloading ?
and btw cn u able stream and see videos through bolt ?

  • utk

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2011ok friend u said that edge speed is about 40-45kbps but in which... more45KBps is the maximum overall bandwidth(download + upload). Maximum download speed possible is 37KBps.

  • Aditya

Hi all guys.... i`ve just bought this phone about 1 month ago..
but i don`t know how to flash it..bcoz i only have its data cable..
can it be flashed by data cable..
if not....how can i hack its platform security..

  • utk

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2011Why symbian opera mini 5 not java opera mini 5 ? we cn fullscre... moreAs far as functionality is concerned both are same. It's the operating speed(not internet speed) and smoothness that differs.

  • utk

brijesh, 16 Jan 2011hi utk, replying me u says that avc is not supported by real pla... moreHmm... My mistake. It does support AVC. I guess your already know that higher bitrates give better result. The reason is simple. Bitrate is defined as the number of bits getting transfered in one second which in turn is depended on size vs duration of a particular media. All digital media are represented in the form of 1s and 0s. For storing a 1 or a 0 one bit of space is required. So if a media has been coded with higher bit rates it means that it has more number of data representing it than one coded with lower bitrates. The more the data used for representing a media the higher will be it's quality.
3GP is a container file, the quality of a video wrt to it's bitrates dependeds on the type of codecs used. H.264 is capable of providing excellent quality at low bit rates.

  • brijesh

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2011Why symbian opera mini 5 not java opera mini 5 ? we cn fullscre... morehi man. u r using java operamini for free, which operator u r using. btw i also ose that with tata docomo. u can go for symbian version at the same time but as for i know that is not modded for free.

  • Jutt

ekamber, 16 Jan 2011guys, tell me how to remove themes, as i dont find option to del... moreGoto application manager=> installed apps=>select the theme and selct Uninstall from options.

  • brijesh

utk, 15 Jan 2011AVC - Advanced video coding is not supported by Real player. A... morehi utk, replying me u says that avc is not supported by real player but i played a video in my 5233, when l checked details lts format was avc and bitrate was 212kbit/s. so i think real player does play avc but in high bitrate. btw u did not answer the later part of the question, how does bitrate affects a video. even 3gp file with high bitrate looks good.

  • ekamber

guys, tell me how to remove themes, as i dont find option to delete them.