Nokia 5233
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5233

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • SIdewindeR

upendra, 15 Jan 2011Hi everyone. I wanna buy this mobile. Please tell me about it's ... more5233 is simply a 5230 without 3G and GPS. All the rest hardware and softwarewise are exactly the same. So both have the same touch sensitivity. As the sensitivity goes, it is not at all bad for a resistive touchscreen display. Been using mine for almost 10 months now. The display quality is great and the touch sensitivity the same as I bought it almost a year ago.

  • upendra

Hi everyone. I wanna buy this mobile. Please tell me about it's touchscreen sensitivity. Between 5230 and 5233 which one has better touchscreen sensitivity. I know these are not capacitive touch screens. But still which one is better. Please please please give me answer.

  • Jutt

My music player of this fone is not refreshing.. can any one help?

  • SidewindeR

Munna, 15 Jan 2011Hi all, does it supports 8 MB JAVA file? Please reply. Thanks a lot.Yes this phone does support java apps over 8mb in size. I have tried a couple of dictionary and even Guitar Hero3 game with a size of 8mb or more.

  • SidewindeR

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2011Symbian S60v5 doesnt have reported viruses so far. Virus for w... moreI know of some viruses that were exclusive to the S60v2 edition which sent spam SMS and MMS containing explicit content to phonebook contacts. This happened with my friend's N70. He had to hard reset his phone to get rid of it. But so far I haven't come accross anything like it on my phone.

  • Anonymous

jovial, 15 Jan 2011Anybody has an idea about the most awaited release of core playe... moreit is not gonna happen ,utk. hope they will make it for symbian^3.We poor guys have to satisfy with uc player . Thanks to china

  • jovial

Anybody has an idea about the most awaited release of core player for s60 v5? When will it be

  • utk

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2011Symbian S60v5 doesnt have reported viruses so far. Virus for w... moreRead what I wrote again. I did say that it may not affect the system files.

  • Anonymous

utk, 15 Jan 2011Not quite. Although the system is a lot more secure than a windo... moreSymbian S60v5 doesnt have reported viruses so far.
Virus for windows os will not be a virus for your symbian phone. They are completely different operating systems. So dont worry much about viruses on this platform.

  • Munna

Hi all, does it supports 8 MB JAVA file? Please reply. Thanks a lot.

  • utk

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2011happy to know that your problem is solved . I have not faced any... moreNot quite. Although the system is a lot more secure than a windows pc/mobile, it does have it's share of downsides. A virus or a malicious program can indeed infect your device. Kaspersky database contains records of nearly 1900 such programs.
Even if a malicious program or virus doesn't affect the OS files, it can still cause havoc by eating up resources. Some windows virus can even infect a java device by making copies of itself.

  • Pragna

Friends plz any one tell me which phone is better in nokia 5233 or nokia c5 i want play films and good battery life plz suggest me. Friends..... Thanks in advance

  • Raj

Plz any one tell me that this nokia 5233 is support the play the huge size videos???like films are converted to avi formate and using smart movie plz plz plz...........

  • akshat

Waves, 14 Jan 2011can any1 please tell me about its music quality features?????coz... moreyou can buy a bluetooth headset

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2011Disadvantages of 5233 Output via loudspeaker is very low. No m... moreGood third party apps are available for Pdf , zip or rar files. Supports motion sensor games. excellent image editors are available.

Apple's app store contains 90% crap apps. ovi is comparatively good.
Picture messaging is supported. It is a basic feature of a smart phone.

  • Anonymous

ekamber, 15 Jan 2011mates, i used my brains. I formatted the phone with*#7370# and t... morehappy to know that your problem is solved . I have not faced anything like that before. So cannot make a comment on that.
Anyways i think it is not a virus. No virus is reported for this platform yet. Also viruses in your computer will not affect the functioning of your phone since they are different operating systems.

  • ekamber

mates, i used my brains. I formatted the phone with*#7370# and this time anonymous, i went to the powermp3 link you gave me, and tried to download it. This time i could! Why? Was my ph infected with virus? Next i tried operamini and it downloaded smoothly, like always before. Why could i not download other sis files before. Another noteworthy thing i observed is for operamini it always installs directly without any notices but for this powermp3 after downloading it asked-file type not comptable with phone, install anyway. Now why did it say 'not comptable' when it's a sis file like operamini, which it installed so smoothly. Any clarification guys?

  • ekamber

mates, i used my brains. I formatted the phone with*#7370# and this time anonymous, i went to the powermp3 link you gave me, and tried to download it. This time i could! Why? Was my ph infected with virus? Next i tried operamini and it downloaded smoothly, like always before. Why could i not download other sis files before. Another noteworthy thing i observed is for operamini it always installs directly without any notices but for this powermp3 after downloading it asked-file type not comptable with phone, install anyway. Now why did it say 'not comptable' when it's a sis file like operamini, which it installed so smoothly. Any clarification guys?

  • rocki

walkman, 14 Jan 2011low music quality is crap internet with 2G/EDGE is a crap ... moreyeah very true all nokia 5xxx sries of touch screen phone are pure crap...so thats why i shelled some cash out and got the mighty iphone 3GS....but i know thar not everyone is so lucky some have to struggle with their nokia 5530 and all dat crap

  • Anonymous

Disadvantages of 5233
Output via loudspeaker is very low.
No music services, no free music unlimited downloads from musicstore.
No hard core 3d games.
No zip or adobe or pdf reader.
No 3g.
No gps
No multitouch
No good video and image editor.
Webbrowser is too bad.
Picture messagin not supported.
Ovistore is empty without good apps and contain a load of unwanted shit.