Nokia 5233
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5233

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • utk

Anonymous, 20 Nov 2010friend,most of the music players gives low volume levels in head... moreI don't agree with you. You should check out other nokia XM series, ipod, sony walkman series or any other reputed mp3 player brands. They all provide very good output volume. Remember the output of this set is low(headphone o/p) even when using very low impedance IEMs.

  • Engr Osama

Hey i sold my e72 and bought this. looking good without wifi and 3g but its ok..i can do it with my net book :)

  • utk

SidewindeR, 20 Nov 2010Hi guys... Here to share with you a neat trick which I think sh... moreThat's coz the line out option is designed for high impedance sources like external speaker/amplifier systems. So it should give decent output with high impedance headphones as well.

  • JUSTBOUGHT5233

hey 3 musketiers(sb/side/utk) are you angry with me? where are you? plz reply to my concern......

  • girraj bhardwaj

hi .the locking system .talking about side lock.not good. Phon is parfact.

  • JUSTBOUGHT5233

SidewindeR, 20 Nov 2010Hi guys... Here to share with you a neat trick which I think sh... morehey buddy, i want to ask you a question in this regard. i don't like to use ear-canal headphones as they are a bit uneasy to me. all over the net i have found 2 headphones....philips shq1000 & sony mdr-e818lp in the normal earphone catagory which have received overwhelming response. i can't shell a lumpsum on my first buy. its not possible to get a hands-on experience before buying. would you plz tell me how to decide that if a particular headphone gets a good review, is it must that it would also sound good with my phone? and plz if you kindly tell me if to buy sony mdr-e818lp? it costs 400INR. PLZ ADVICE.

  • Anonymous

marionette, 20 Nov 2010i want this..... take this.

  • marionette

i want this.....

  • Titan

SidewindeR, 20 Nov 2010Hi guys... Here to share with you a neat trick which I think sh... moreNice trick.

  • Anonymous

SidewindeR, 20 Nov 2010Hi guys... Here to share with you a neat trick which I think sh... morefriend,most of the music players gives low volume levels in headphones when compared to their line out options.This is to protect the ears from such high volume levels.
well known companies have their own accepted standards for volume levels and they will not deliver too high volume levels to human ears like china phones.
so it is natural that you got a better volume in line out option.I think Nokia's sound engineers know the difference between human ears and amp inputs.
But guys like me always appreciate your find as i desperately need such an output.

  • SidewindeR

Hi guys...
Here to share with you a neat trick which I think should improve the overall audio quality. The quality already is very good but I think this will improve it by a step more.
I've been going through a lot of headphone reviews and forum on Headfi.org lately and was surprised to see how audiophiles there recommend using an active headphone amplifier to improve the overall sound signature. The limitations with portable music players is that their output seems to be very low and is usually not recommended for use with high impedance earphones. Even audio quality tests on GSMA reveal how some phones behave nicely when connected to an amplifier with almost zero resistance and when an earphone is connected the quality drops drastically. 5800 has a separate headphones mode when a earphone is connected and it works very well too driving even full sized headphones like the senny PMX-60. For us 5233 user to get that kind of an output we just need to change the mode to line in instead of earphones. This gives us ample audio output without having to pump up the volume.
I normally listen to music at level 8 with my Philips SHE9800 earphones. The funny thing happened this afternoon when after reading all that reviews I connected my earphones in line out option again and set the volume level to 6. Level 6 in line out gave me almost the same volume out as level 8 in earphones mode. But the surprising thing was that now the overall sound quality improved. I felt a slight improvement in bass and mid tones. Can't say anything about the highs as I didn't feel much of a difference. I double checked and triple checked it to find the results to be conclusive. It's like the earphones have been connected to a built in headphone amplifier. MAybe the builtin amp may be capable of driving big sized earphones and has enough power to handle a high impedance load without sacrificing audio quality.
Waiting for comments and opinions from you guys...

  • Titan

Ivan, 20 Nov 2010After reset code entered ,phone restarted .It is now working nor... moreThink problems with phone memory. Please listen to what they says

  • Ivan

Titan, 20 Nov 2010do a soft reset .After reset code entered ,phone restarted .It is now working normal but it takes more time to change to landscape mode .Dont know what happened. It hangs .

  • Sbdevilmind

Ivan , 20 Nov 2010All options were marked there. Rotation not working. Phone is sl... moreIt seems to be a hardware issue, then. I recommend you to take it to the nearest nokia service center. If they too can't repair it then you will surely get a new handset.

  • Titan

Ivan , 20 Nov 2010All options were marked there. Rotation not working. Phone is sl... moredo a soft reset .

  • Ivan

Sbdevilmind, 20 Nov 2010Go to settings/phone/sensor settings/turning control. Now mark '... moreAll options were marked there. Rotation not working. Phone is slow too.

  • Sbdevilmind

Ivan, 20 Nov 2010In my phone auto rotation is not working. Sensor is turned on .w... moreGo to settings/phone/sensor settings/turning control. Now mark 'auto rotate display'.

  • Ivan

In my phone auto rotation is not working. Sensor is turned on .why is it so ?

  • Titan

shane, 19 Nov 2010finally got over with the signing purpose!!done thanx to titan!a... moreSo happy to hear it from you mate. I can imagine how much happiness you got after this .
Well i think the app Xstevedor is not so popular yet because it is in chinese language. Unfortunately official signed english versions are not available. But if you can do some guess work , getting the cert and key is a matter of seconds.
Actually the app is from the guys of opda .No registration is needed to use it
Install the signed Xstevedore app . Click the icon at the right bottom corner to select the download path and access point.
Click the sisx icon . In that page select the first item to start download. The app automatically determines your imei number and will download the certand key within seconds.
Now with the file manager browse your memory card and you will find a folder'My cert '.You can find your cert and key there with 3 year validity.
The downloaded cert and key can be used with free signer app for signing.
You can sign your files within Xstevedore and install it.

There are websites which describes its usage with screenshots.
So if you want to reduce the signing process to a matter of seconds, Xstevedore is the option.

  • Titan

[deleted post]no master,i dont know their definitions .Can you define it for me?