Nokia 5233
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5233

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • utk

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2010anybody cannot teach you to flash within minutes.It is an easy w... moreA dead phone is not same as a bricked phone. You will get a bricked phone only if you try to downgrade it.

  • Anonymous

raj, 28 Oct 2010dude in ur rply u mentioned cooked fm and custom frmwre,wath the... moreanybody cannot teach you to flash within minutes.It is an easy way to brick your phone. As you are a beginner aquire some knowledge about custome firmwares .Search in google ,visit various sites,listen to various opinions ,go through previous pages in forums etc.Do it thereafter .Then only you know what you are doing.

  • raj

SidewindeR, 27 Oct 2010Oh mate you seriously need an update.. v12.1.089 is like stonage... moredude in ur rply u mentioned cooked fm and custom frmwre,wath they boths are,and whats the differences are ?plz clear mah doubts.

  • raj

Anonymous, 27 Oct 2010Hey mate do not flash or overclock your phone. It may drain your... morethnx u too dude fr rplying my post.all ur's n othr's rply helps me to take ny step fr my wellbeing.thnx,hv a good day

  • raj

SidewindeR, 27 Oct 2010Mate don't be a sceptic... I've been using cooked fw on my 5233 ... morethnx dude,
but being a beginer i dnt knw ny thng about flashing or updating.can u plz send me both procedures,and considering ur recomendation if i choose to flash and if somethng unwnted hppnd can i role back to my previouse firmware,i mean i wanna try first to flash it,and if i dont like it or ny problm creats then cn i jump back to my previouse frmwre.and cn u plz tell me briefly what extra benifits ll i get if i flash it ovr updtng it.hops u wnt mind my queries,n it wnt bother u more to post ur preciouse rply to me.as alwys awaitng ur rply.
hv a good day

  • Anonymous

Sbdevilmind, 28 Oct 2010Hey guys, since you may already know that Opera mini 5.1 beta fo... moredude ,it is connecting .I just downloaded it . Feels faster . Fonts also looks a bit different. I am posting this from the symbian 5.1beta version. Please try again.

  • utk

Sbdevilmind, 28 Oct 2010Hey guys, since you may already know that Opera mini 5.1 beta fo... moreCould be a network related issue. Works fine for me. Posting this comment with opera mini 5.1 beta.

  • justbought5233

what is the best headphone and headset? plz mention brand name and price.

  • Sbdevilmind

Hey guys, since you may already know that Opera mini 5.1 beta for symbian has been recently released, so my question is 'Were you able to connect to their server?'. In my phone, it doesn't even complete its initial installation in which we have to agree to the terms and conditions. In short, the opera server isn't responding. So, do tell me if any of you have found a solution to that.

  • Anonymous

rjanvalkar, 28 Oct 2010GO TO MAINMANU SETTINGS CONNECTIVITY DISTANATION WAP SERV... more???

  • rjanvalkar

GO TO MAINMANU
SETTINGS
CONNECTIVITY
DISTANATION
WAP SERVICES
OPTION
NEW ACCESS POINT
CHECK FOR AVAIABLE ACCESS POINT
SELECT YES
SELECT PACKET
PACKET DATA ACCESS POINT =portalnmms
then select that pofile
connection name = vodafone
data bere = packet data
access point name = portalnmms
user name =none
prompt password =no
password =keep as it is
authentication = normal
homepage =http://live.vodafone.in
use access point
after confirmation
option
advance settings
prxy addreess =10.10.1.100
port =9401

  • sakshi

hey guy hw is the mob ....in use and hw is it in touch and reponding time......is every thing gud in this mob ....i savind money 4 a gud phone i dont wanted to go waste
thanx

  • Sneha

Their are some wap sites which provides live tv but none of any channel plays. Why it happens please tell me guys while youtubes works fine. And give me some working sites .

  • cedric

hey. is this phone has a map? or you need to download first at ovi store ? and how to download map in ovi store ? pls.answer.thanks in advance.pls answer my question ASAP !

  • cedric

i wish this phone also has a fashion jackets. free 2 fashion jackets.the one has a cute design while the other has a plain design

  • Sbdevilmind

Thanks a lot Observer and Panky. I completely overlooked that button. Now, i can start modifying the UI as i like fit. Thanks again.

  • Panky

Sbdevilmind, 28 Oct 2010Someone here please tell me how to exit spb mobile shell. By exi... morejust go page where the setting option are there in Spb shell and then press right hand side of button, then options will come exist shell, restore setting & back setting. from there you can exist the shell.

  • Observer

Sbdevilmind, 28 Oct 2010Someone here please tell me how to exit spb mobile shell. By exi... moreIn spb shell go to spb menu page.Open settings in it.In settings page,click on right bottom corner.There you will find an option to exit shell

  • cedric

finally, i got my internet ! i didn't call my service provider but i text my service provider. very easy to register. thanks

  • Sbdevilmind

Someone here please tell me how to exit spb mobile shell. By exit i mean to completely close the application, not keep it running in the background. Cause all i managed to do till now was to minimise the application, not close. Even restarting the phone doesn't help. Its quite persistent, i guess.
Anyways, is there any add on feature in spb? Which can increase or modify its functionality.