Nokia 5233
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5233

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • sun

Side windeR
Badly need your help is it possible to browse net like e63 i dont need 3g / wifi for vid calling my requirement is music brousing thats it i have ep 630 to use kindly advice thanks in advance,,,,,,,,

  • Anonymous

Hey guys do u really have 5233 or are playing games. The file manager of nokia is already included in this mobile and anyone can mark multiple files under options. Im very surprised indeed

  • Anvesha

Hmm thanks for the help// tht means i wont be able to mark them using any other method in the phone itslef??? i hav to download a third party software.. hmmm

  • SidewindeR

Anvesha, 19 Aug 2010HELP !!!!! Hey plz tell me how to mark files ??? i have to clic... moreWell try installing Nokia file Browser app. It's a very good app and is optimised for touch UI so there is an onscreen mark button so that you can easily mark multiple files without going through the painstaking process. Just google it.. it's a free app.

  • Raj

Help Karo Guys., 18 Aug 2010Hi guys, M plning to buy N 5233 in next 2 days,pl.suggest me is... moreDear you can have 5235 instead. It's 3g and a music phone. I'm having it.
This mid range touchscreen phones are slow. so be ready for it. but have no other problems in reliability.

  • SidewindeR

nokia 5233 user, 19 Aug 2010SidewindeR, you are actually a Nokia employee set for this forum... moreHey mate i never said this phone is perfect. Infact no phone available today is perfect in every respect. But the thing you have to take into consideration is the fact that Nokia is giving us a true smartphone with almost all the features of a high end phone at the price of a feature phone. So you should be willing to make some compromises and sacrifices. i can confidently say that there is no other phone in this price range that offers so much features as the 5233. Infact I challenge you. If you can suggest me a better phone in this price range with all the features of 5233, then I'll gladly stop commenting in this board. If you cannot, what will you be willing to do?

  • SidewindeR

Slyde, 19 Aug 2010Hey SidewindeR, I think this *nokia 5233 user* is so stubborn. P... moreI'm glad that ppl like you understand what I really mean. mate since you do own both she9550 and the ep-630, could you do a brief comparison of bot and tell me which one you like better. For some strange reason though the EP-630 is really good, I somehow like the sound signature of the SHE9550. I think the philips sounds a bit more natural and balanced to my ears. I'd love to hear your opinions as well.

  • SidewindeR

Amalinda Gamage, 19 Aug 2010Thank you a lot for the feed back sidewinder. 1. Also can you... moreWell Nokia 5233 supports class 32 EDGE so the maximum attainable download speed using class 32 EDGE is 296kbps or roughly 37kBps. Using Airtel EDGE in India I get around 25-30kBps download speeds during less traffic hours. My previous LG phone which is a class 12 EDGE phone could only manage to get 15-20kBps in comparison. So the EDGE speed is appreciably good. This kind of speed allows me to stream live tv programs though at normal quality and I've also managed to do voice chat using fring though there was some sort of stuttering and loss of audio here and there but it is possible to do so.
And yes EDGE is the fastest connection you can get with 5233. If budget is not a constraint, I advice you to get 5230 which has HSDPA @ 3.6mbps. SO this will very well suit your needs or you can get the latest C6 or 5800. Both have 3G and wifi and also has a front facing cam which allows you to do video chat as well. In addition, they allso have wifi so connectivity is fully covered in the case of the latter two.

  • hack

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2010Well my handset can run flv files well. Probably u will have to ... morehow we do the hard format ? yes i flashed the phone using pnht method. what purpose does flashing really solve ?
regarding the other cert. job, let me try & write the feedback.. thx

  • Anvesha

HELP !!!!!
Hey plz tell me how to mark files ??? i have to click on the file one by one and select OPTION and then MARK.. how do i mark several files at one go ?? like how we have a dedicated key for Nokia N72 and an option in 5130 to mark files by just scrolling down. any help will be much appreciated. thanks

  • Anonymous

hack, 19 Aug 2010flv file do not play, it says System Error. Settings is exactly... moreWell my handset can run flv files well. Probably u will have to do hard format. Also i assume that u have flashed the latest firmware update.

Regarding certificate prob, try doing the following, though i havent actually tried it. Change the date of phone to some past value and then try install the s/w. when u last attempted to install could u see the details of certificate in the initial installation screen? the certificate has some validity from and to date. Set phone date to somewhere in between. try this.

  • Baste

Rajesh, 19 Aug 2010Dude don't buy nokia 5233 it dosent have 3g and has small networ... moreNot everyone needs a 3G. Life goes on without it. But still you're right, I have this Nokia 5233 and I'm having a hard time with my OVI. I bought this one coz its a low cost and in my country N5230 is out of the market. But hey the sounds is good using my SHE9551. Formerly I owned Nokia 2730 which 3G, surfing the net is so fast with it.

  • hack

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2010Flv files can be played. Just click on it. Flash player will ope... moreflv file do not play, it says System Error.
Settings is exactly tuned as you mentioned but cannot install smartmovie player or any other application :(

  • Rajesh

Help Karo Guys., 18 Aug 2010Hi guys, M plning to buy N 5233 in next 2 days,pl.suggest me is... moreDude don't buy nokia 5233 it dosent have 3g and has small network problems you can buy nokia 5230 instead

  • 777

5233 is the best than x3

  • Anonymous

hack, 19 Aug 2010which app to use to watch flv or avi files. phones not hacked. .... moreFlv files can be played. Just click on it. Flash player will open automatically.
Regarding certificates under settings-app manager-inst settings set s/w installation to 'all' and online certificate check to 'off'. Maybe now installation will happen. Try it.

  • sun

5233 users dont get angry unecessary what side winder says is corrrect i used 5800 cam poor now im using e63 it hangs screen is small music is ok ,,i tried for 5233 yday its good inthis price if you have money buy good headphones for or else mail us

  • atif

very nice.all great features in this cell.very user friendly.nice cell.good battery timing.nice touch.go for it.

  • hack

which app to use to watch flv or avi files. phones not hacked. .. ??? can't install smartmovie, it says cert. expired ..

  • Anonymous

hack, 19 Aug 2010how did u hack this phone, pls tell.Im not a hacker, but a normal user.