Nokia 5800 XpressMusic
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Singh is king

Fiz, 25 Oct 2009Hey guys i would like to get this phone, it looks quite nice but... more5800 is generally good in terms of value. Yes you can do facebook and skype on this phone. Nimbuzz is very cool application on 5800, you can do voip through skype, nimbuzz and yahoo messenger as well as do chatt. Don't forget to install snaptu, it's very nice for twitter and quiete good for facebook. If you like dedicated facebook application, you can install through ovi store for free. But, it seems slower for detecting internet connection. I prefer using snaptu.
Internet connection is very good, you can use gprs, edge, hsdpa and wifi. It also automatically to set internet settings when you insert your sim card.
If you want to update your firmware, please go to nokia care center as doing update by yourself probably make your phone behave weird.
Hope my information help you.

  • Fiz

Hey guys i would like to get this phone, it looks quite nice but is it good though? And hows the internet connection? More importantly, are you able to mxit, facebook and skype with this phone?

  • Naezrey

I like Nokia 5800..........

  • Zane Chute!

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2009To get all the effects of theme, open the theme selection in set... moreThank you so much. You made my day. I was just getting so frustrated LOL.↲↲This is a fun phone but is disappointing.

  • calvinthomas

hey can anyone tell me who long the 5800 battery lasts after a whole day of use? im just wondering whts the battery life like if you sms like every minute

  • Rahul

Freinds....
I would like to upgrade my 5800XM to latest version...
But I have slow internet connection.....Just 140 kbps...inconsistent too
I tried to update using NOkia PC suite...
But its a huge file 136 mb....
So, Is there anyway to dwnload the updates...?
I mean direct download
Pls Help

  • tosh

does dis fone support wmv,mpa or avi format videos.

  • sv

Quame, 24 Oct 2009I have the Nokia 5800 XM but I tried to get music from another p... moreall incoming bluetooth files will saves in phone memory as default,we cannot change this,so move each file to memory card before allowing another file from ur other mobile over bluetooth,also u need to check ur available memory in C (phone memory)

  • Acro

This is the second time my memory card gets corrupted all by itself within a month. Frustrated, i went to Nokia Care for updating the firmware to v31 (mine is v30) waited for 3 long hours and they told me that they can't do it even though firmware update is clearly available for the product code of mine. Wow , what a service, what a talent.

  • Quame

I have the Nokia 5800 XM but I tried to get music from another phone and it says I need to delete some data but I've only used 1.2GB of the memory card and still more space... How do I make the Memory card the default storage application for all in-coming files?... Holla

  • tharani

Gilly Rocket''', 24 Oct 2009Hey frnds i am frm india bought it bfore diwali ,really happy wi... more'm plan to buy this mobile.. weather this mobile is good or not..

  • Anonymous

Zane Chute!, 24 Oct 2009Hey everyone. I have the Nokia 5800XM. It keeps on formatting m... moreTo get all the effects of theme, open the theme selection in settings and click options while the theme is selected, u will see theme effects. Switch it to on, but it will slow down ur cell a lot.
For all those who have missing videos, songs, sms and applications. What you all face is not a mobile or software problem. The problem is with the pc you connect to copy data. If you disconnect the phone without safety hardware eject, you will likely corrupt the memory card's file structure which holds the file location data on the card and either lose files or get them misplaced in other locations. You will mostly be unable to eject the usb device due to a virus on the pc accessing the card, though it wont infect your phone. So better connect it to a clean pc. Once you have this problem, to correct it, connect the phone in data storage mode and right click on the memory card in my computer and take properties, tools and then disk check. Tick both the boxes and give it a scan. Your problem will be fixed. The easiest way to solve this is by formatting the card, but everyone will have data on it. Connecting phone in pc suite mode might possibly avoid this problem but not sure. Cards with corrupt file systems will show incorrect file space.

  • Anonymous

Zane Chute!, 24 Oct 2009Hey everyone. I have the Nokia 5800XM. It keeps on formatting m... moreTo get all the effects of theme, open the theme selection in settings and click options while the theme is selected, u will see theme effects. Switch it to on, but it will slow down ur cell a lot.
For all those who have missing videos, songs, sms and applications. What you all face is not a mobile or software problem. The problem is with the pc you connect to copy data. If you disconnect the phone without safety hardware eject, you will likely corrupt the memory card's file structure which holds the file location data on the card and either lose files or get them misplaced in other locations. You will mostly be unable to eject the usb device due to a virus on the pc accessing the card, though it wont infect your phone. So better connect it to a clean pc. Once you have this problem, to correct it, connect the phone in data storage mode and right click on the memory card in my computer and take properties, tools and then disk check. Tick both the boxes and give it a scan. Your problem will be fixed. The easiest way to solve this is by formatting the card, but everyone will have data on it. Connecting phone in pc suite mode might possibly avoid this problem but not sure. Cards with corrupt file systems will show incorrect file space.

  • Anonymous

i just think about moto dext
its great phone with great price
and
do you want see realy iphone killer : http://www.boygeniusreport.com/2009/10/23/motoro­la-droid-preview/

  • whatever

What is the price of the phone??!!

  • Zane Chute!

Hey everyone. I have the Nokia 5800XM.
It keeps on formatting my 8GB Nokia memory card by itself. Is this normal with this model?

And, if you could help me with this as well, when i'm viewing photos, I notice that while viewing a photo, things are animated and smooth. For example, I click options, and the list 'slides' up from the bottom; which is cool.
When a photo is open and I press the RED/END key, it closes like the iPhone.
When a photo is open and if I press the END key and press the ANSWER/GREEN key straight after that, a little icon at the top right shows then disappears (it's a grey circle with a red centre).
I just want to know how to get these smooth graphics system-wide.
I have software version V 31.0.008

Thanks,
Zane.

P.S- GSMArena rocks! =]

  • salman

Akash , 24 Oct 2009hey ppl just updated my firmware to v31.0.101 ... it seems faste... moreHey Akash, is V31 available in INdia?

  • Roar...

kartik, 24 Oct 2009is nokia 5800 navigator edition better than 5800 xpress musicIt's one and the same phone, only difference is the
software that comes with it. There's a lifetime
license for the GPS on the Navigation Edition and
7 days trial on the Music Edition. Hope this helps...

  • kartik

is nokia 5800 navigator edition better than 5800 xpress music

  • Tatpurusha

i brought the mobile last week,it's an amazing mobile with all features.Good touch screen and sound clarity.Amazing video capturing facility...we can rely on nokia...